Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"

"Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"

Item# 252376
"This Canopy Factory affordable, portable pop-up canopy sets up in seconds to provide shade and shelter for camping, picnics, fair exhibits and other outdoor events. Waterproof polyester fabric cover resists rot, mildew and fading. Adjustable Legs Yes, Anchors Included Yes, Canopy Color Blue, Center Height ft., in. 9, Dimensions L x W ft. 10 x 10, Frame Thickness in. 1 3/8, Canopy Material Polyester, Canopy Style Open top, Storage Bag Included Yes, Leg Style Slant, Material Thickness denier 150, Frame Material Powder-coat steel. Frame Sturdy beam welded tubular steel frame with high performance synthetic joint components Bonded with Dupont thermoset baked on powder-coat finish to prevent chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Wide based foot pads on every leg ensure a solid base and easy access to secure anchors 4-point height adjustable legs Quick setup and takedown Cover Polyester fabric cover, treated inside and out with fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents Polyurethane inside lining, double stitched for optimal water resistance and drip-free seams 50+ UPF rating blocks more than 98 of UV harmful rays and is the highest fabric rating for radiation exposure Measures 53.3in. x 9.1in. x 7.9in. in storage bag"
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 of 25(84%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Review 1 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shade in the heat

,
August 9, 2013
By b6398
from Aiken, SC
"Has held up well for a couple of summers. Wind can blow it over. I'm pleased with the construction, but watch out- it can pinch the fingers when opening and closing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
April 26, 2013
By LPM57
from Fort Worth, TX
"Bought this canopy last summer, so I could work on a car in the driveway, and have some shade, which is needed here in Texas! Easy to "pop up" and easy to store. Very sturdy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Canopy blunder!!

,
May 14, 2012
By Imapa
from San Antonio, Tx
"Purchased this canopy to use at football game. After setting it up twice it began to flex and bend. Was usable only when staked on all four sides. Gave up and bought a much heavier one and wanted to let people know this is not worht the money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misrepresented Product!

,
June 13, 2011
By YR1Ray
"Selling this canopy as a 10 ft X 10 ft is, at best, a misrepresentation. The canopy cover is only 7 ft 8 in square. The foot print of the slanted legs is not even 10 ft square; so there is no possible way to justify this product being sold as a 10 X 10. I bought it last year; but didn’t use it until this spring or I would have returned. It rained the first time I used it and a large pool of water formed on one edge of the canopy. The cover is now completely deformed on that side. The first time I took it down, some of the stitching that holds the Velcro fasteners came loose. It is fairly easy to set up; but difficult without two people. There are other canopies for sale, at or close to the price of this one, and there has to be one of them where you get what you pay for."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop-up canopy

,
March 21, 2011
By sds373
from Atlanta area, GA
"This canopy is a really good value for the money. The frame is steel with very durable paint, and it is very sturdy. It is a bit heavy, but it comes with a soft case which has wheels.
We've used it for shade at outdoor parties and also for sun or rain protection while grilling. It would be good to take camping as well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pop up canopy

,
March 14, 2011
By Ronnie44
from Florida
"Great value for the money. More durable than the cheaper versions sold elsewhere"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop-up Canopy

,
September 14, 2010
By Jam4fun
from Charlotte, NC
"This canopy has been great. I use it primarily on my back porch as shelter and it has worked out nicely and looks great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

,
September 13, 2010
By Toolman65
"we were camping and got a spot that didn't have alot of shade. so we set up the canopy, kept us from getting sunburned and also helped keep us out of the rain. would definetly recommend to a friend."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canopy

,
September 13, 2010
By JR0303
"The canopy was easy to set up and take down. It's compact and has a nice carrying case with wheels."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop-up canopy

,
August 23, 2010
By KEB1
"Extremely easy to set up and disassemble. My wife was able to do it by herself. Very portable. Includes a very nice transport case w/wheels. Can be height-adjusted to accomodate uneven ground. Excellent product for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

,
August 23, 2010
By LouieB
"This canopy works great. the base of the legs have holes in them, so I was able to screw it down to a wooden deck. It stay up without any damage all week at the beach. It is a little heavier than aluminum framed products, and does not come with hooks on the canvas corners so that strings can be tied to beach toys and buried in the sand as tie downs. Great product for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canopy Factory 10'x10' SLANT LEG

,
July 19, 2010
By brunswickbill
"This is a pretty decent canopy for the price. Pretty easy to set up and take down. Used it at the beach in June. My only negative comment would be that the 'slant' legs footprint is 10' x 10'. If you measure the actual canopy, that is closer to 8' x 8'. Still gives a decent amout of shade."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pop-up

,
June 3, 2010
By solarace
from San Jose Ca
"Easy to setup out of the bag.I like the light weight and you can get the canopy back in the bag."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pop up canopy

,
May 24, 2010
By spendlifelucid
from Cape Coral, Florida
"This is my first "fast up" canopy. I bought it to take to large BMX races here in Florida. I was easy to to put up (though it does take 2 people). I am very happy with it and would definately recomend it to a friend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

good, but there are better ones

,
May 24, 2010
By rallyst185
from Raleigh, NC
"This canopy is ok for light, non-windy use use. I bought it because N-T was close by my house and I needed to shade my car... but there are better, and cheaper ones. The legs are really flimsy on this unit, and one has already bent slightly from the first decent gust that came along (yes, it was staked) . I have had a few of these over the years and I'd suggest shopping around to find one with sturdier legs. Where this model bends at makes it nearly impossibly to fold up. Mine is slightly bent and its very difficult. Its truly overpriced for the quality. Shop around for a canopy box that weighs the most, and you've probably found the sturdiest frame... buy that one instead of this one"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canopy Works Great!

,
November 2, 2009
By Hooch
from Southern Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this canopy to sell produce and maple syrup under. It worked perfectly in very strong winds without any problems. I would recommend this inexpensive unit to everyone!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Canopy for the Price

,
November 2, 2009
By FloridaToolman
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
"I use this canopy primarily for tailgates at football and baseball games and it works great!! It sets up fast and easy as well as taking it down. It is easier with two people, but can be done by yourself. The case that comes with it is also very nice with the incorporated wheels at the bottom for easier movement of the canopy in its case. Overall very good product!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop-Up Canopy

,
July 24, 2009
By Bentley112
from Southern California
"I wanted a simple way to extend our patio shade for when grandchildren come to visit this summer. Later I plan to level the ground beneath it and put in colored concrete pavers for patio table. I was able to install the conopy by myself, and am pleased with the product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canopy review

,
July 21, 2009
By jimmysbodyshop
from Pitts, GA
"I have owned one of these canopies for about two years, and have used it many times, whether on the beach or river sandbar or gatherings, I have had excellent service from it, especially considering the cost. It has been through a few windstorms, and fared well. I did replace the cheezy tie down anchors with heavier nails, and have only good things to say about it. Very easy to set up with two people in my opinion."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Canopy Factory Pop-Up Canopy - 10ft.L x 10ft.W, Slant Leg, Blue, Model# 22591"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop up Canopy

,
November 17, 2008
By PBSBR
from Washington
"Very easy to put up and take down. Fastest & easiest with 2 people, but one can manage. Very spacious underneath. Put 2 ea 8' tables & 10 chairs to each table for seating for dinners."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.