Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425

Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425

Item# 2534250
Clicker style torque wrench has reversible 1/2in.-drive ratchet head. Storage Type Plastic case, Pieces qty. 1, Torque ft./lbs. 25-250, Drive in. 1/2. Torque range of 25-250 ft.-lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Review 1 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

,
February 4, 2014
By CCR1
from Mississippi
"This wrench was priced very good for my use, I don't have to use it everyday so it is a good fit for me. IT has held up in my shop on the farm very good. I would recommend this torque wrench for any farm or home shop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storm Torque wrench 25-250lbs st425

,
April 6, 2013
By JLR1
from Los Angeles,CA
"Great tool, Great price, fast shipping. Need it for only a few jobs and worked great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Torque Wrench....

,
August 13, 2012
By Madhater
from Gardner, MA
"I'm very picky about tools.
They all cast a lot and I don't like buying the same thing twice.
This Torque Wrench fits the bill just right.
Good price with out compromising the quality.
I can calibrate it when time comes.
Just take your time dialing in the specs for your job.
Heavy duty. I expect this to last a long time.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

very functional

,
May 9, 2012
By rvolkman
from Appleton, WI
"It feels well built and I like that it comes in a case.
The graduation marks are a little close together but if you look at it closely you can figure it out.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I thought about other items

,
May 7, 2012
By vladius
from Bothell, WA
"I have thought about buying something more expensive thinking this one would fail.... has not failed me yet. after assembling over 10 cylinder heads to the block this torque wrench has not failed me one! i am extremely happy with this purchase"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the click

,
October 11, 2011
By brassdoc51
from USA
"Great tool at a great price. Easy to use and easy set. Anyone can use it with confidence."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Problems, Great Product!

,
October 10, 2011
By Dott
from Princeton, Maine
"Hey, I order the item based its rating and researched the net for comparable items. In the end I order this torque wrench, and I'll tell ya I'am very happy I did, First day, after receiving the wrench- I used it to torque some heavy duty bolts and nuts- it works like a charm and continues too....love it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain Torque Wrench

,
June 6, 2011
By HAPICO
from Memphis, TN
"All metal parts best I can tell. This is important since my old unit had non replaceable plastic locking collars. This unit is easy to use and appears to be better made than some of the other imported models."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lug nut Torqueing

,
November 16, 2010
By Jeddar
from Belchertown, MA
"Love this torque wrench. Looked at several before deciding on this one. Bought is solely for torquing lug nuts on my new travel trailer (camper). Numbers and settings on wrench are easy to read. Wrench is high quality steel and has a great grip. Case you store it in only has room for the wrench. Would be nice if the case had a compartment for storing a couple common sockets with the wrench. Overall very happy with product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

storm torque wrench

,
June 4, 2010
By ohenkle
"Very good quality fit and finish. Easy to read numbers. Comparable to any big name Manufacturer. Extra Long handle is great for big torque numbers. Very happy with purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torque wrench

,
May 24, 2010
By doc97
from Redmond, OR
"Excellent product at a fair price. Sturdy and made very well. Exactly as advertised and received in a timely fashion. Previously had a similar product from another supplier, however, this product out weighs my other purchase by a long shot. I like the quality and durability of this wrench and has a good warranty to go along with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Torque Wrench

,
November 2, 2009
By james4589
from Virginia Beach, Va.
"For the value you can't get a better deal. Sturdy, easy to use and works well. What more can you ask for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good torque wrench

,
October 19, 2009
By logger1
from Shipman, VA
"Very good wrench for the price. Have not independently checked its accuracy, but assuming it is accurate, I found it easy to use and reliable so far. Easy to set. Fairly easy to read settings. Long arm gives good leverage for higher torque applications."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

,
March 17, 2009
By JAC01
from Chicagoland
"I purchased this torque wrench for heavy duty applications (checking proper torque on my truck and trailers) and was very pleased with quality of this wrench for the price. If you shop around, you could easily pay twice as much for a lower quality wrench. This is a great wrench for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely servicible tool

,
August 22, 2008
By farmerwannabee
from Rural Pennsylvania
"This tool has been a mainstay on equipment repair in my shop. I've found that when bolts are in a high vibration environment as they are in agricultural equipment, they will always loosen if they aren't properly torqued. Since I've been using this wrench in critical situations, that just hasn't been a problem.
I am particularly impressed with the locking feature with the knurled nut that keeps my settings from changing. That feature really helps my confidence when I'm doing many bolts in a torque pattern and I am on my back in a position that prevents me from physically seeing the setting. The click also is firm, audible, and consistent. I've never had it fail."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storm Torque Wrench - 25-250 Ft. Lbs., Model# 3T425
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product For the Price

,
January 21, 2008
By Mrfixanything
from Andalusia, Al
"I work on heavy equipment, and have been using this wrench for a while. It gets the job done anywhere from 25 to 250 foot lbs just as good as a high priced wrench, and for a fraction of the price. For the price I would recommend this product to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.