Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"

"Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"

Item# 2536
"Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench is curved to fit pit area for comfortable seating around the campfire. Finish Type Natural, Pieces qty. 1, Assembly Required Yes, Color Natural, Dimensions L x W x H in. 59 1/2 x 20 3/8 x 15 3/4, Material Type Cedar/fir. Firepit bench is curved to fit pit area 8 benches form a complete circle Assembly required instructions included Made with durable cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata wood"
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Review 1 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and cute

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Venice, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is a very cute bench with a neat curve -- I'm not using it as a firepit bench -- just at the end of a path from a patio. I stained it turquoise and it took the stain very well.
My only complaint is that the assembly directions seemed vague.
After reading reviews, I bought stainless steel screws to replace the ones in kit.
I have recommended this bench to others!
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

,
June 11, 2015
By
from North Carolina
" I absolutely love these benches. They were so easy to put together. All of the predrilled holes lined up perfectly and it took about 20 minutes to assemble two benches.I know that they are intended to be used around a fire pit, but I used them as a "gathering" around a table in my backyard. I wish that there was a round table to match. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
June 9, 2015
By
from lakeville
" Love the benches. We ordered 2 of them. They work great around the camp fire.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, Great price

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Fort Worth, TX
" We purchased 4 of these. They were super easy to stain and put together. They look great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

firepit bench

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Cadiz, ky
" wood quality fine. directions were simple . Bench seat already assembled ( real plus). All screw holes predrilled ( another plus). Suggest dry fit all parts, glue and screw and a good exterior grade stain. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bench

,
May 13, 2015
By
from southern colorado
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" very sturdy, very authentic - hope it weathers well in my colorado climate. easy to assemble. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Bench

,
May 13, 2015
By
from Thief River Falls, MN
" Product was delivered promptly in great condition. Partial assembly required but was very easy. Only the legs needed to be attached. excellent bench. seems to be good quality. comes totally unfinished so you can stain and varnish as you like. A minimum of a water seal application will be required if it will be outdoors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Campfire Bench

,
May 8, 2015
By
from Tyler TX
" Nice kit, put it together in no time. The grandkids love them as they can move around the fire without moving the bench. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Bench!

,
May 8, 2015
By
from Georgia
" " I purchased two benches for my fire pit area after looking online for weeks to find something I liked. Benches arrived quickly at the store, for free I might add. Easy assembly, easy one person job. Benches are strong, solid and look nice. Stained them for added protection. I will surely order more of these, they are fantastic! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice benches for the fire pit.

,
May 6, 2015
By
from Georgia
" These benches are well made and sturdy. Cedar should resist rot and insects too. A great value that should last for many years. Added a cross brace in the center for a little more seat support. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Bench!

,
April 15, 2015
By
from Champlin, MN
" Sturdy, well designed, easy to assemble. I use four of them around my outdoor firepit...recommend them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best benches at a great price

,
April 14, 2015
By
from Orlando FL
" I purchased three benches for my fire pit area after looking online for weeks to find something I liked. Benches arrived quickly at the store, for free I might add. Fairly quick assembly, easy one person job. Benches are strong, solid and look nice. Stained them for added protection. I will surely order more if and when I find a place to use them "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great benches

,
April 10, 2015
By
from NC
" Ordered 5 of these and they assembled fairly(see below) easily and look great around our fire pit. No idea how they will hold up to weather but obviously solid cedar so they should do well - especially at the price point. One thing I will note is that the directions do not specify that the end side leg bars are direction specific. If the pieces do not go into place easily try rotating the ending side bar 180 degrees and see if that helps the end legs slide into place. Don't force it! Otherwise excellent product and easy assembly! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

,
March 18, 2015
By
from Lakeland, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Goes together easy, looks good, and sturdy. I now have two of these. I used a oil based cedar stain on them to help preserve them and made them look even better. They are around my fire pit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pine bench

,
September 26, 2014
By
from Maryland
" Bench was exactly as described. Perfect for my outdoor fire pit . Not something from a fine furniture shop, but basic pine logs assembled to place around a fire. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
September 11, 2014
By
from Elgin IL
" I bought one a year ago and it looks good. I recently bought 4 more when they went on sale for my place down in KY. I put 1 coat of spar varnish on it but I should have put on 2 coats because it is coming off. but the bench still is good. You don't have to put a finish on it. You can just let it turn gray from the weather. It is cedar so it will hold up well. If I remember correctly it was a little work to put together but it was worth it. I was going to build benches myself out of pine but I couldn't have built anything near this nice for the price and time involved. Now if I could just keep the birds from liking it so much! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice benches

,
September 9, 2014
By
from Cold Spring, MN
" Bought two of these for around the fire pit, turned out really nice. Arrived well packaged with no problems. Assembly was really easy, took about ten minutes per bench. Stained them both with airless spray gun and they turned out great, Nice and sturdy and good looking. Each bench can seat 3 adults easy. Great addition to cabin fire pit area. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built & Easy to assemble

,
August 18, 2014
By
from Chateaugay, New York
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We just LOVE our new benches! We ordered three and then loved them so much we ordered three more. We have had many of our neighbors at camp stop and compliment us on them and asked where we purchased them. So expect more business Northern Tool..you have top notch merchandise! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXACTLY AS EXPECTED

,
August 13, 2014
By
from East coast
" This product is well designed and attractive for a bench. It is comfortable and assembly was simple. Looks great around the firepit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

,
July 28, 2014
By
from Minneapolis
" We ordered 3 firepit benches. Northern Tool had the best price. They went together easily (I unpacked and laid them out, my husband who is handy screwed them together) but I would recommend a power screwdriver because there are a lot of screws. We were pleased with the sturdiness/quality. We put a clear sealer on the top of the seat for protection but we want them to weather gray so left the rest unfinished. They look nice around our firepit, which has a 32inch inside and 52inch outside diameter. I really like that the benches are curved - that is hard to find. Can comfortably seat 2 large or 3 smaller adults on each bench. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.