Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"

"Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"

Item# 2536
"Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench is curved to fit pit area for comfortable seating around the campfire. Assembly Required Yes, Color Natural, Pieces qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 59 1/2 x 20 3/8 x 15 3/4, Finish Type Natural, Material Type Cedar/fir. Firepit bench is curved to fit pit area 8 benches form a complete circle Assembly required instructions included Made with durable cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata wood"
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Review 1 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pine bench

,
September 26, 2014
By Skrapiron
from Maryland
" Bench was exactly as described. Perfect for my outdoor fire pit . Not something from a fine furniture shop, but basic pine logs assembled to place around a fire. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
September 11, 2014
By PDE1
from Elgin IL
" I bought one a year ago and it looks good. I recently bought 4 more when they went on sale for my place down in KY. I put 1 coat of spar varnish on it but I should have put on 2 coats because it is coming off. but the bench still is good. You don't have to put a finish on it. You can just let it turn gray from the weather. It is cedar so it will hold up well. If I remember correctly it was a little work to put together but it was worth it. I was going to build benches myself out of pine but I couldn't have built anything near this nice for the price and time involved. Now if I could just keep the birds from liking it so much! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice benches

,
September 9, 2014
By CabinDude
from Cold Spring, MN
" Bought two of these for around the fire pit, turned out really nice. Arrived well packaged with no problems. Assembly was really easy, took about ten minutes per bench. Stained them both with airless spray gun and they turned out great, Nice and sturdy and good looking. Each bench can seat 3 adults easy. Great addition to cabin fire pit area. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built & Easy to assemble

,
August 18, 2014
By HighFallsCamper
from Chateaugay, New York
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We just LOVE our new benches! We ordered three and then loved them so much we ordered three more. We have had many of our neighbors at camp stop and compliment us on them and asked where we purchased them. So expect more business Northern Tool..you have top notch merchandise! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXACTLY AS EXPECTED

,
August 13, 2014
By Magmo
from East coast
" This product is well designed and attractive for a bench. It is comfortable and assembly was simple. Looks great around the firepit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

,
July 28, 2014
By Chicgal
from Minneapolis
" We ordered 3 firepit benches. Northern Tool had the best price. They went together easily (I unpacked and laid them out, my husband who is handy screwed them together) but I would recommend a power screwdriver because there are a lot of screws. We were pleased with the sturdiness/quality. We put a clear sealer on the top of the seat for protection but we want them to weather gray so left the rest unfinished. They look nice around our firepit, which has a 32inch inside and 52inch outside diameter. I really like that the benches are curved - that is hard to find. Can comfortably seat 2 large or 3 smaller adults on each bench. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my little bench.

,
July 28, 2014
By abwes
from Michigan
" This bench looks adorable by my brick firepit. It was easy to put together. It took 10 minutes. I put Thompsons clear protective finish on it to preserve color. 2 adults or 3 young kids can fit on it. Highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

FIRE PIT BENCH

,
June 29, 2014
By QUALUDE
from PA
" VERY STURDY AND NICE LOOKING BUT HAS A BUNCH OF CHIPS AND SPLINTERED CORNERS ON IT. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Fire Pit Bench

,
June 26, 2014
By RayK8
from SC
" Bought four Cedar Benches for our fire pit.
The Curved Top was pre -assembled.
It was easy to assemble the legs.
They fit perfect around the fire pit for making SMORES with our grandkids.
Fantastic buy!!
Thank you Northern tool - received them in 3 days!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

round bench

,
June 26, 2014
By hogmomma
from sauk village,il
" i bought 2 of these i put them on each side of my fire
pit they are beautiful....they were easy to put together i did it all by myself didn't have to bug my hubby @ all... i am so glad i purchased these benches & i highly recommend for anyone looking for seating around a fire pit!!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for bonfire pit!

,
May 15, 2014
By jskifstad21
from Wisconsin
" I was very impressed with these benches. It smelt so good when I opened the box and they were a lot longer then I expected. Can easily fit 3 adults on each one. I bought 2 at first for my bonfire ring and ended up buying 2 more! Only complaint is that they sent me 2 middle parts so I have a connecter with 2 holes in it..but oh well it still worked. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
April 16, 2014
By dverna
from Northern MI
" Not too difficult to assemble and I could not make them much cheaper. Well sanded and ready to stain. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad for the money spent

,
April 16, 2014
By swv11
from Florida
" The bench quality is what you would expect for the cost. Some of the predrilled holes from the legs to the bench seat were too close to the edge of the wood. This could result failure of the connection. I also glued the joints to alleviate that possibility "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cedar Bench

,
April 16, 2014
By CAH1407
from Midwest
" Product is very easy to assemble. Not a heavy duty bench. The saying, "You get what you pay for" applies here. A good average bench. I would order again, but only at the sale price. Don't think they are worth the everyday listed price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and Easy to Put Together

,
December 30, 2013
By houstonhusker
from Houston, TX
" I was a little worried considering the price, however, the bench comes well packaged and is really good quality. It is made in China, but suprisingly the directions were easy to read and the bench went together in about 10 minutes. Would definitely buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality and easy assembly

,
November 30, 2013
By bikermom42
from St. George, UT
" I was so impressed with the quality of these benches right out of the box. I was even happier when my father-in-law and brother-in-law put them together in 15-20 minutes. They look nice, hold plenty of weight (we had 3 people on a bench), and were inexpensive compared to others we looked at in person and online. Overall I am happy with the purchase and grateful for the honest reviews here that convinced me this was a good buy. I think I'm going to buy one more. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Log firepit bench

,
June 8, 2013
By AKirk
from St. Louis, MO
" I ordered two of these to start with to see if they were as nice as everyone said. Well, I'm am so happy with them that I'm ordering another one! My teenage son put them together easily and he had fun doing it. We put just a clear water based sealer on them and they are perfect around our backyard firepit. I love the natural cedar - they're sturdy and functional - very good quality and a really great price. I'm also going to buy a couple of the matchning cedar end tables. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

How to finish?

,
January 6, 2013
By Astrohip1
from Brenham TX
" Bought three of these. Easy to put together. Had a couple screw heads snap off, but otherwise no issues. Quality seems good. Will know more after some use.
Question: How do I want to finish these, to stand up to weather? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Curved Fire Pit Bench

,
August 15, 2012
By sufferforfashion
from Iowa
" The benches are very nice, fairly sturdy, and work well with a round fire pit. They are just a tad bit wobbly but you should be able to tighten it up yourself. I paid the regular price and as I am writing this review, it looks like it is on sale. They look very nice for your yard. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Log Bench

,
August 13, 2012
By TnNana
from Chattanooga, TN
" I bought three of these to put around my fire pit. They are sturdy and just the perfect look for my stone fire pit. They were easy to assemble. I finished them with a clear outdoor varnish. I love them. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.