Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02

Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02

Item# 2536
Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench is curved to fit pit area for comfortable seating around the campfire. Color Natural, Finish Type Natural, Pieces qty. 1, Assembly Required Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 59 1/2 x 20 3/8 x 15 3/4, Material Type Cedar/fir. Firepit bench is curved to fit pit area 8 benches form a complete circle Assembly required instructions included Made with durable cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata wood
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Review 1 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
April 16, 2014
By dverna
from Northern MI
"Not too difficult to assemble and I could not make them much cheaper. Well sanded and ready to stain."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad for the money spent

,
April 16, 2014
By swv11
from Florida
"The bench quality is what you would expect for the cost. Some of the predrilled holes from the legs to the bench seat were too close to the edge of the wood. This could result failure of the connection. I also glued the joints to alleviate that possibility"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cedar Bench

,
April 16, 2014
By CAH1407
from Midwest
"Product is very easy to assemble. Not a heavy duty bench. The saying, "You get what you pay for" applies here. A good average bench. I would order again, but only at the sale price. Don't think they are worth the everyday listed price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and Easy to Put Together

,
December 30, 2013
By houstonhusker
from Houston, TX
"I was a little worried considering the price, however, the bench comes well packaged and is really good quality. It is made in China, but suprisingly the directions were easy to read and the bench went together in about 10 minutes. Would definitely buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality and easy assembly

,
November 30, 2013
By bikermom42
from St. George, UT
"I was so impressed with the quality of these benches right out of the box. I was even happier when my father-in-law and brother-in-law put them together in 15-20 minutes. They look nice, hold plenty of weight (we had 3 people on a bench), and were inexpensive compared to others we looked at in person and online. Overall I am happy with the purchase and grateful for the honest reviews here that convinced me this was a good buy. I think I'm going to buy one more."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Log firepit bench

,
June 8, 2013
By AKirk
from St. Louis, MO
"I ordered two of these to start with to see if they were as nice as everyone said. Well, I'm am so happy with them that I'm ordering another one! My teenage son put them together easily and he had fun doing it. We put just a clear water based sealer on them and they are perfect around our backyard firepit. I love the natural cedar - they're sturdy and functional - very good quality and a really great price. I'm also going to buy a couple of the matchning cedar end tables."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

How to finish?

,
January 6, 2013
By Astrohip1
from Brenham TX
"Bought three of these. Easy to put together. Had a couple screw heads snap off, but otherwise no issues. Quality seems good. Will know more after some use.
Question: How do I want to finish these, to stand up to weather?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Curved Fire Pit Bench

,
August 15, 2012
By sufferforfashion
from Iowa
"The benches are very nice, fairly sturdy, and work well with a round fire pit. They are just a tad bit wobbly but you should be able to tighten it up yourself. I paid the regular price and as I am writing this review, it looks like it is on sale. They look very nice for your yard."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Log Bench

,
August 13, 2012
By TnNana
from Chattanooga, TN
"I bought three of these to put around my fire pit. They are sturdy and just the perfect look for my stone fire pit. They were easy to assemble. I finished them with a clear outdoor varnish. I love them."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cedar Log Firepit Bench is great

,
May 7, 2012
By et290
from Central City, IA
"This bench is easy to put together and is sturdy when completed. It makes a nice addition to the firepit area. We are thinking about a couple more-one more for the firepit and one for the deck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great outdoor bench

,
October 21, 2011
By jbuf
from Del Rio TX
"I bought one bench so far and I ordered a chair. The bench was in 100+ temp all summer in Del Rio TX and it still looks great, I will order more.
My son & his friends will enjoy the fire pit and a few more benches & chairs this winter if there is one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
November 23, 2010
By crw2166
from Portage, Indiana
"This bench is perfect for sitting on in a garden or by the firepit. It is comfortable and seat cushions from most stores will fit on the bench if you prefer a softer seat. We enjoy it as is! It also blends in great with the outdoors and doesn't detract from nature itself. GREAT BUY!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fire pit bench

,
November 16, 2010
By 0191
from live in northern Colorado
"These benches are easy to assemble and look great around my fire pit. I think you could injoy them with out a finish, but I put one on because we us the fire pit year round and the benches are in all kind of weather"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firepit Bench

,
March 16, 2010
By 1Ace
from Northeast Ohio
"Very nice product for the price. Suggest constructing the base right on the bench top, rather than as the directions indicate. It'll fall apart as you try to place it anyhow. They say cracks and splits are part of natural beauty. My only negative is that all 3 of mine had way more than their fair share of natural beauty. However, the top of the bench is well done and has a very nice look to it. Not quite sure the suggested need for a right angle screw driver. I had no problem whatsoever driving the screws. I'll water seal them and leave them natural and hope that they hold up. If I get 5 years service out of them, I'll be elated."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firepit Bench

,
June 7, 2009
By Harm
from Belmont, CA
"Excellent product. There are a few screws that need right angle drill. I found it difficult to put the bench together. I ordered 2. One did not fit so perfect and it makes noise. But it was my mistake because I changed the assembly due to difficulty of putting all the screws in perfect. I plan on ordering more. They are very comfortable around our hot tub. Buy it and you will be surprisingly pleased."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

firepit benches

,
August 11, 2008
By tojo
from clearwater, fl
"We really do like our new firepit benches. They are solid, sturdy and each part fit perfectly. We painted each piece, then covered with a clear varnish. They're beautiful. In fact, we plan to purchase four more to complete the circle (we have a big firepit!) in the upcoming months. I'd highly recommend them to anyone!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cedar/Fir Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks good. Lets wait and see.

,
June 29, 2008
By alterview
from ny
"Nice product after assembled. Took awhile. Many Many cheap -- screws to complete assembled bench. Looks good. Will see how it holds up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.