Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"

"Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"

Item# 2536
"Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench is curved to fit pit area for comfortable seating around the campfire. Pieces qty. 1, Finish Type Natural, Assembly Required Yes, Color Natural, Material Type Cedar/fir, Dimensions L x W x H in. 59 1/2 x 20 3/8 x 15 3/4, Tested Weight Limit lbs. 250. Firepit bench is curved to fit pit area 8 benches form a complete circle Assembly required instructions included Made with durable, solid cedar/fir wood"
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (45 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 45(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Review 1 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Very pleased with our purchase!
Our expectations were not very high considering the price of these gems but with a little imagination and a good design things worked out great.
See the picture. After easy assembly (definitely add wood glue in all the joints), we used 2 coats of "Olympic Maximum Clear Waterproofing Sealant" to produce the color and finish.
Freakishly warm holiday weather has been hanging around so we have not gotten the oportunity to enjoy the firepit just yet but are looking forward to many great nights ahead.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cedar bench

,
November 8, 2015
By
from Ky
Pretty well made at a fair price. Fit well and was easy to put together. Took about 15 minutes. One crossbar was filled with wood filler which should have been discarded instead of filled. Customer service was great and problem was solved quickly and to my satisfaction.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordering more

,
October 10, 2015
By
from Phoenix AZ
Very happy with this rounded bench but let me make one recommendation.
Glue all the joints and you will have a rock solid bench that will last many years.
The way it is now is you slip the leg ends into the seat and install two screws from the side of each which will work but the glue made it rock solid.
I will order two more for around the firepit
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and cute

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Venice, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This is a very cute bench with a neat curve -- I'm not using it as a firepit bench -- just at the end of a path from a patio. I stained it turquoise and it took the stain very well.
My only complaint is that the assembly directions seemed vague.
After reading reviews, I bought stainless steel screws to replace the ones in kit.
I have recommended this bench to others!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

,
June 11, 2015
By
from North Carolina
I absolutely love these benches. They were so easy to put together. All of the predrilled holes lined up perfectly and it took about 20 minutes to assemble two benches.I know that they are intended to be used around a fire pit, but I used them as a "gathering" around a table in my backyard. I wish that there was a round table to match.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
June 9, 2015
By
from lakeville
Love the benches. We ordered 2 of them. They work great around the camp fire..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, Great price

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Fort Worth, TX
We purchased 4 of these. They were super easy to stain and put together. They look great!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

firepit bench

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Cadiz, ky
wood quality fine. directions were simple . Bench seat already assembled ( real plus). All screw holes predrilled ( another plus). Suggest dry fit all parts, glue and screw and a good exterior grade stain.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bench

,
May 13, 2015
By
from southern colorado
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
very sturdy, very authentic - hope it weathers well in my colorado climate. easy to assemble.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar Bench

,
May 13, 2015
By
from Thief River Falls, MN
Product was delivered promptly in great condition. Partial assembly required but was very easy. Only the legs needed to be attached. excellent bench. seems to be good quality. comes totally unfinished so you can stain and varnish as you like. A minimum of a water seal application will be required if it will be outdoors.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Campfire Bench

,
May 8, 2015
By
from Tyler TX
Nice kit, put it together in no time. The grandkids love them as they can move around the fire without moving the bench.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Bench!

,
May 8, 2015
By
from Georgia
" I purchased two benches for my fire pit area after looking online for weeks to find something I liked. Benches arrived quickly at the store, for free I might add. Easy assembly, easy one person job. Benches are strong, solid and look nice. Stained them for added protection. I will surely order more of these, they are fantastic!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice benches for the fire pit.

,
May 6, 2015
By
from Georgia
These benches are well made and sturdy. Cedar should resist rot and insects too. A great value that should last for many years. Added a cross brace in the center for a little more seat support.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Bench!

,
April 15, 2015
By
from Champlin, MN
Sturdy, well designed, easy to assemble. I use four of them around my outdoor firepit...recommend them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best benches at a great price

,
April 14, 2015
By
from Orlando FL
I purchased three benches for my fire pit area after looking online for weeks to find something I liked. Benches arrived quickly at the store, for free I might add. Fairly quick assembly, easy one person job. Benches are strong, solid and look nice. Stained them for added protection. I will surely order more if and when I find a place to use them
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great benches

,
April 10, 2015
By
from NC
Ordered 5 of these and they assembled fairly(see below) easily and look great around our fire pit. No idea how they will hold up to weather but obviously solid cedar so they should do well - especially at the price point. One thing I will note is that the directions do not specify that the end side leg bars are direction specific. If the pieces do not go into place easily try rotating the ending side bar 180 degrees and see if that helps the end legs slide into place. Don't force it! Otherwise excellent product and easy assembly!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

,
March 18, 2015
By
from Lakeland, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Goes together easy, looks good, and sturdy. I now have two of these. I used a oil based cedar stain on them to help preserve them and made them look even better. They are around my fire pit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pine bench

,
September 26, 2014
By
from Maryland
Bench was exactly as described. Perfect for my outdoor fire pit . Not something from a fine furniture shop, but basic pine logs assembled to place around a fire.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
September 11, 2014
By
from Elgin IL
I bought one a year ago and it looks good. I recently bought 4 more when they went on sale for my place down in KY. I put 1 coat of spar varnish on it but I should have put on 2 coats because it is coming off. but the bench still is good. You don't have to put a finish on it. You can just let it turn gray from the weather. It is cedar so it will hold up well. If I remember correctly it was a little work to put together but it was worth it. I was going to build benches myself out of pine but I couldn't have built anything near this nice for the price and time involved. Now if I could just keep the birds from liking it so much!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Log Firepit Bench, Model# T-24N333MB02"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice benches

,
September 9, 2014
By
from Cold Spring, MN
Bought two of these for around the fire pit, turned out really nice. Arrived well packaged with no problems. Assembly was really easy, took about ten minutes per bench. Stained them both with airless spray gun and they turned out great, Nice and sturdy and good looking. Each bench can seat 3 adults easy. Great addition to cabin fire pit area.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.