Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H

Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H

Item# 25370
"This Northern Industrial Welders compact locking metal welding cabinet measures just 25 1/2in.H, making it short enough to store under benches or shelving, but sturdy enough to handle up to 135 lbs. Perfectly sized to accept a portable MIG welder and 7 1/2in. shielding gas cylinder. Material Type Metal, Tire Type Rubber, Lockable Locking door, Product Type Cabinet, Tire Size in. 6, Capacity lbs. 135, Dimensions L x H in. 33 1/5 x 25 1/2, Depth in. 25 1/2, Material Sheet metal, Casters qty. 2, Tires - Rear 2 tires. Stowaway compartment with locking door is roomy enough to securely store your helmet, gloves and other welding supplies Built-in hangers keep cable organized Two 6in. solid rubber tires Two swivel casters"
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cart

,
April 4, 2015
By Longcreek333
from St Louis, MO
" I bought this for a Hobart wire feed welder and it works great. Low profile allows me to put under my work bench and storage compartment is great for helmet and extra spools. This is a quality product and I am very pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made

,
February 27, 2015
By Ozbow
from Santa Ana CA
" I was able to assembly the cart without any problems. It hold the welder firmly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cabinet

,
February 25, 2015
By Slicker
from Johnstown, OH
" This cabinet is designed really well and meets my needs. It holds my welder and all the required equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welder Cart / Cabinet

,
February 11, 2015
By gac211
from Killingworth, CT
" Very good value. Exactly as expected and just what I wanted and needed. My welder was purchased at another retailer (sorry Northern, it was a gift -;)) and they didn't have nearly the cart selection Northern did. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could be alot better!

,
January 26, 2015
By Hartley151
from Missouri
" I bought this cabinet along with the Hobart 210 MVP. There are a few things that could be improved to make this cabinet a lot better.
The good:
1. The welder that I have (Hobart 210 MVP), fits on the top shelf.
2. The storage area in the cabinet is big enough to hold 2 all the welding consumables that you would generally have. IE tips, nozzles, wire, etc..
1. The door on the front does not stay shut unless you lock it. Meaning it does not have any sort of latch besides the lock itself. Could be an easy fix with a trip to the hardware store and a kitchen cabinet magnetic latch, however I thought it should have been part of the design. Call me crazy, but I really don't like to have to leave my key in the cabinet door just to open and close it.
2. The rear wheels are CHEAP plastic. I only roll this thing around inside a garage, on a nice concrete surface. I've had this cart/cabinet for a year or so now and the center of both rear wheels are completely busted out. Its not like I'm putting a lot of miles on this thing or dragging it around at highway speeds! They are just cheap, not sure what else to say. Again, a trip to the local hardware store will be needed to get a new set of rear wheels.
3. The hangers for the plug in, gun and ground could be located a bit more forward. Not a huge deal, just something I would improve on. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welding cart

,
January 5, 2015
By skh1020
from South Carolina
" Product is ideal for the application we are using it for. Heavy enough to hold up to the demands yet easy enough to move from one site to the next. Great purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mig Welder Cart

,
March 3, 2014
By Russell1972
from VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The unit arrived today, it was packaged well, and went together easy. It is light weight, but very sturdy. It handles the Lincoln 180 just fine. I would recommend this product for a small mig welder. I bolted the welder to the cart and I really like the storage underneath. This unit exceeded my expectations. Thanks for a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant

,
February 10, 2014
By tlcbr
from pittsfield ma
" excellent cart. works great
really nice storage area underneath.
well built
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wire Welding Cart

,
February 5, 2014
By KJ52
from Louisiana
" I purchased this cart to hold my wire welder and was a bit skeptical at the price. When it arrived it was quite easy to assemble and my machine is a larger machine and it fits perfectly. The bottle is held on the tray very well. The wheels seem a bit small and low quality but work very well when completely loaded with machine; bottle and accessories. The lower cabinet offers great storage space for hood and extra reels of wire. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact Locking Welding Cabinet

,
September 17, 2013
By gkystearns
from Lexington KY
" I am very happy with the cabinet. It is pretty sturdy and handles my Lincoln 180 very well! I like the locking cabinet for storing the helmet, keep it clean and in the dark to save batteries!
I wish the cable hangers were larger and a handle was added above the cabinet. It would make it easier to move around the shop. May add one!
I WOULD recommend it to a friend, and if needed would buy another one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good welding/cutting cart

,
April 24, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
" I have 2 of these carts, one for welding (complete with a gas tank strapped to the back) and one for plasma cutting (with a torch setup on the back). They're pretty well built considering how light weight the cart is. The front wheels do good on smooth surfaces but if your driveway is stone or you have cracks in your concrete it will bind up a bit when moving it. Holds my heavy MIG without a problem. Compartments are great for storing my extra welding supplies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for me

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from 78217
" This cart was perfect, stores my gear does exacly what I needed, I keep it in my service truck works great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Compact Locking Welding Cabinet - 25 1/2in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

well built

,
August 20, 2012
By martin123
from prescott,az
" I am a welder and a fabricator. I have several welders and i bought two of these carts. They are well built and the compartments are very nice for organization. they roll nice on concrete but not that great on dirt. the front handle is a little low but its better than nothing. very clean looking product as well. makes the shop look more professional "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.