Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000

Item# 253800
Get more done quickly with the Jawhorse Work Station. It's a sawhorse, a clamp, a machine press and a workbench all in one package, as well as an excellent pair of extra hands. The Jawhorse eliminates the need for a second person, so you're more productive. Folds for easy transport and storage. Common Usage Work station, Dimensions L x W x H in. 39 x 39 x 34, Includes Sawhorse, clamp, machine press, workbench. Strong, versatile and safe to use 1-ton foot-operated clamping power for handsfree work 600-lb. load capacity Steel frame Sturdy tripod base is stable on any terrain Lock release switch unclamps jaws Rubber pads protect workpiece Makes an excellent saw stand Rear leg serves as a convenient carrying handle Folds to 29in.L x 14in.W x 13in.H Fully assembled
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
April 23, 2013
By HerbieTN
from Kingsport, TN
" I purchased my Jaw Horse while building a new carport. This is the best product for the home handy man since stores started selling a loaf of bread pre-sliced. I almost use this item daily. I have told several friends about how useful I have found it; and they are now owners of their own Jaw Horse. Every handyman should have one!. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jawhorse - Terrific Gift

,
August 20, 2012
By RestoreGalore
from Menomonie, WI
" This is one of the most usefull tools in the shop. The CD that was included gave a lot of ideas of use that I hadn't even thought of. I got it to hold an unusually large shaped woodworking project that needed to be carved and sanded that my regular woodworking vice was too small to handle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockwell Jawhorse

,
May 14, 2012
By AhrBilly
from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
" I have owned my "Jawhorse" for over a year now, and it has lived up to my expectations, and it's product description very well. It is really good at holding objects of different shapes and sizes without any tedious set-up, and the one-handed clamping method is extremely handy and useful.
I have also found that the optional "welding station" comes in very handy for holding and positioning two pieces of pretty much any size/shape in just about any postion for welding, glue joints etc..
The optional "log jaws" also really help out in cutting logs into firewood.
The tool seems very robust, and well thought out.
My only complaint would be that it seems in order to release the jaws, it is necessary to add additional clamping force to effect the release, which in some cases is detrimental.
Overall, I would gladly recommend this tool to anyone needing an "extra hand" around the workshop
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was the perfect gift!

,
May 14, 2012
By AdirondacksLover
from Fairfax, VA
" I purchased the Jawhorse for my husband to use at our cabin in the Adirondacks. It was the perfect gift! He used it to build a shed and make multiple other improvements to the camp. It's portable, sturdy, and the perfect size for just about any job. You can't go wrong by buying this -- for yourself or your husband :) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME Product!!!

,
January 18, 2012
By CBogie
from Kit Carson, CO
" The ease of use is incredible for a tool that serves so many different purposes, a must have for anyone from the do it yourselfer to the pro!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will NEVER regret buying one!"

,
January 16, 2012
By Moller
from Colfax, WA
" You will NEVER regret buying one!" Purchasing the plywood sheet add-on is worth the value since invariably anyone who works with wood or oversized objects will find a use for the extra clamping capacity. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll be surprised!

,
January 9, 2012
By chickenwire
from SW Michigan
" My wife was bugging me for Christmas gift ideas. I'd been considering a "convertible work bench" for some time and found the Jawhorse on Northerntool.com. I initially thought the video was "reaching" a bit for examples of it's versatility.
I've had this in my work shop for about 2 months now (Christmas came early!) and I've been surprised by how often I've used this little gem. From minor wood working projects to grabbing ahold of cumbersome work pieces for drilling, etc. Much more versatile than the typical bench vise.
I was breaking down an old wooden greenhouse of some type that was left on our property when we bought it - it was nothing but a stack of panels/walls. Rather than screw up a saw chain or break it up with a sledge, I found that swinging the panels up into the jawhorse and using a cordless driver to remove the screws was just as fast and left no sawdust or scrap to clean up.
Used it again last weekend building a quick shelf - flipped the clamp around to handle 30" sheet. Cut notches, clamp cross pieces in for screws, etc. The foot operated clamp and unlock is sweet! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jawhorse fan

,
October 31, 2011
By HistoryDawg
from Kirkland, WA
" I got this as a birthday gift to replace my beat up Black and Decker work table. The jawhorse is fantastic. It is much more versatile than the B&D table, has a larger throat and can be used for many other things. It is heavy enough to remain in place but not so heavy that one cannot easily pull it on the roller on the tool. I have found it great for sanding large objects, cutting crosscut and rip, and holding furniture pieces in many different directions. It has a great ability to hold wood products without damaging them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than advertised...

,
October 17, 2011
By master88
from Green Bay, WI.
" Extremely satisfied with the quality and ease of use with this product. Rockwell got this tool right. Looking forward to more accessories. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rockwell Jawhorse Works Great

,
October 13, 2011
By MidwestMan
from Northeast Ohio
" The only reason I gave it a four star rating instead of a five star rating is because the sliding part of the jaw gets stuck when it is about 3-4 inches from completely closed position. I need to hit it with something to get it past this stuck position. Otherwise, it is heavy duty, folds down nicely, and is stable. I have used it a couple times now and love that it eliminates the need for another person to help. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jawhorse

,
October 10, 2011
By Bmoc
from Dayton, Ohio
" I love this thing. It's rugged and portable. I've used it to cut wood and bricks. It has allowed me to complete jobs that would have previously taken two people. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jawhorse

,
June 16, 2011
By tapthetoolman
from Meadville, PA
" If you have seen the infomercial then you have seen it all.... the jawhorse truly does live up to the claims made on tv. I have had my jawhorse for six months and I am completely satisfied with its performance. I use it to hold lumber for cutting, as a workbench on the jobsite, or to hold framing in place while fastening it. The most impressive feature is how solid this tool is built. I have seen other manufacturers who have made a "knock off version" of this tool and there is no comparison to the weight, durability, or construction of the jawhorse! A must have for the serious contractor or even the weekend warrior!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Agree: like an extra handy-man

,
June 13, 2011
By NatureCalls
from Los Angeles, CA
" I have had my Jawhorse for about a year and a half. For all those times you're in the middle of a project and need an extra hand, this really does the trick. I keep the it at the front of the garage. When I need a surface to work on and space to walk around it, I'll just clamp a pallet on top of the jawhorse. The width of the clamp and flat surface over the legs helps stabilize it.
For anything small that needs to be cut, glued, polished or sanded, this thing is perfect. I have clamped butcher block tables and sanded them for hours without it losing balance. Also great for extracting nails and screws from loose items.
Yes it is a tad heavy, but I don't think having it lighter would be a good thing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockwell Jawhorse

,
June 13, 2011
By dkellis
from Garland, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is a quality item and well worth the price. It has already allowed me to do certain jobs that would otherwise not have been possible for me, or not terribly safe. I find it very stable and easy to use. It sets up and folds down efficiently. It's a bit heavy, but needs to be for stability.
I found myself cutting wood, boards or posts by holding the things down with one foot or some other position that wasn't all that safe and decided if I was going to be undertaking such projects I needed to be more careful. This item looked ideal--and it has proved itself repeatedly. I recently had to drill holes in a heavy metal plate, something I'd never tried before. Without this unit to hold the plate securely, I wouldn't have been successful. I got the holes drilled exactly where I wanted them and the two pieces bolted together just right thanks to this extra set of extremely strong hands.
I can see many opportunities for use that will allow me to do things myself that I've had to pay for in the past, or simply not done. It will be nice to have sharp tools again, for example. My son is remodeling his house and is so taken with it, he's buying one too. I'm very satisfied with this purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
June 13, 2011
By murr2020
from alabama
" easy to setup and use. solid construction, keeps working piece secure. a must buy for anyone needing an extra hand "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third Hand

,
June 9, 2011
By LEDNM
" Works great. Easy to breakdown and transport. Provides a stable platform which securely holds projects while working on them. Wish I'd have gotten one sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Workhorse

,
March 21, 2011
By Fretalon
" I received this Jawhorse about a week ago. My first impression is quality. All metal parts, very easy to set up and use. This is ready to go right out of the box. I was just looking for a sawhorse for my circular saw for building my shed when I came across Jawhorse. I did all the research and the more I read and watch about it the more impress I got. Northern is the best site to buy. Even with other websites the I visited, Northers is still less expensive come checkout time. Looking forward to building my shed among other things with my hired hands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

,
March 15, 2011
By Ken12
" This product is easy to use. Built very well. It feels heavier that advertized however the weight made it very stable. It made my job easier. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT THIRD HAND

,
January 19, 2011
By BARRISTER
from PHOENIX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I HAVE OWNED THIS TOOL FOR TWO YEARS NOW. I WATCHED THE ROCKWELL JAWHORSE INFO-MERCIAL X 2 AND STARTED "JONES IN". ORDERED IT AND HAVE NEVER LOOKED BACK. STRONG, SOLID AND STABLE. BETTER THAN A BENCH VISE FOR MOST USES. CLAMPS HARD AND IS EASILY LOOSENED. I KEEP IT SET UP IN MY GARAGE. I ALSO BOUGHT THE WELDING ATTACHMENT AND IT IS GREAT AS WELL. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS, TRUST ME. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Rockwell Jawhorse Work Station, Model# RK9000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
January 9, 2011
By Steveguy
from Maassachusetts
" I looked at it twice, once to check it out and next to order it. Glad I did.
great tool. You have to invest in tools such as these when you do jobs
by yourself for yourself. A much safer way to cut stock, temp. workarea
etc.,etc.,etc. . Also, nice to store out of the way. Heavy? so-so, but for me
anything is heavy when you are in your seventies, even a heavy feature !.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.