Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088

Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088

Item# 25406
This organizer helps you keep track of your tools, as well as securely transport them to your jobsite. The Wrench Gripper's superior organization accommodates a wide variety of wrenches, allowing for immediate recognition of a missing wrench. U.S.A. Holds 15 standard wrenches Made out of a soft, flexible material, making one-handed replacement and removal of wrenches easy Folding space-saver handle and peg holes for storage versatility
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Review 1 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made...

,
October 8, 2012
By Sigpoint
from Tennessee
"This is one of those products that should come standard with all wrench sets. The material is flexible enough to allow you to get the wrenches in and out easily but holds the tools where they belong for storage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent organizer

,
May 7, 2012
By SlabMaster
from Norfolk, VA
"this gripper holds wrenches well enough, but it is a bit flexible, which causes some of the wrenches to pop loose. overall, not a bad product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ran out of space

,
May 7, 2012
By vladius
from Bothell, WA
"I ran out of space in my limited tool box and decided to get these little things... Bought 2 of them to put my metric and standard wrenches! they are so easy to take out and put back in.. And i can hang them on the peg board giving me more room in the tool box!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

,
March 21, 2011
By Richard53
"I purchased two of the tool wrench grippers (15 wrench capacity each) to help me organize my tools at work. I really liked the way that the pair fit into my cabinet drawer. The handles fold up for a nice fit. I was able to put all of my normal wrenches (up to about 1") in the grippers and I used one for standard and one for metric. The soft material makes them easy to use, yet is still durable enough. These items were well worth the price and I would recommend them heartily to anyone who is interested in keeping their wrenches organized."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRIP WHENCH

,
March 14, 2011
By TJL0604
from shakopee,mn
"THE WHENCH GRIPPER LOCKS IN THE WHENCHES AND WITH THE BUILT IN HANDLE YOU JUST GRAB IT AND GO!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
November 16, 2010
By msd832
from NC
"Its simple but works great! It does whats its designed to, it keeps your wrenches organized and were you left them you can carry them to your project and they stay together."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MADE IN USA!!!!!!

,
November 15, 2010
By Fullthrottle17
from Los Angeles, California
"These are nice keeps them organized and universal to fit almost any wrench. Does not scratch the wrenches just in case you have some really nice ones!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrench Rack

,
September 13, 2010
By jgood
from Nashville, TN
"Nice rack - made out of rubber type material . It doesn't scratch up wrenches like metal ones do. If you carry your tools in a bag or like it may not work for you. The rubber flexes and the wrenches fall out. It is excellent for the tool box drawer"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tool Organizer

,
September 13, 2010
By Rich1130
from Iowa
"This unit is handy, easy to clean.
Helps keep my tool box looking neat and tidy.
Will see how it holds up in the cold."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great organizers.

,
September 10, 2010
By razor71
from Glade Spring VA
"I first ordered 1 of these to go with the 14 piece Northern Jumbo extra long wrench set when I ordered the wrenches, mostly because I just don't like roll pouches, and was extremely impressed with how well they hold this very heavy set of wrenches if i need to pull the whole set out. The wrenches hold very steady. I ordered six more last week to go with some of my other sets, gearwrench, craftsman, bluepoint, northern, and all the sets hold real well and I have upto a 1 5/16 in 2 of the racks. Wish they would put these out for the bigger wrench sizes. I would def recommend if you like to keep your box drawers organized."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 27, 2010
By guesswho
from South GA
"This thing is great. It is being used in a tool box drawer on a trailer and doesn't have any problems with the wrenches staying in the holder. I ordered two and will order three more when I place my next order. Very impressed, most comparable products cost double what these do. Worth every penny"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ernst Manufacturing Wrench Gripper - 15-Tool, Red, Model# 5088
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ernst wrench racks

,
July 13, 2009
By pressurewasherman
from Hueytown, Alabama
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I found out about these wrench organizers from an internet tool forum and immediately ordered them. They are designed to hold wrenches for storage or carry and are just about indestructable. They come in several sizes to fit any drawer or box. My wrench drawers are full of ernst organizers... and socket organizers... best on the market for my money"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.