Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421

Item# 2550421
Northern Industrial offers an excellent starter set or a great variety of tools to add to an established collection. Includes 173 sockets, 24 drive tools and accessories, 72 combination wrenches, 2 folding hex key sets, 4 screwdrivers and 30 driver bits. Durable chrome vanadium steel construction. Pieces qty. 305, Tool Set Type Mechanics set. 1/4in.-drive contains 23-Pc. set with SAE 6-pt. standard sockets 5/32in.-9/16in. and 4mm-13mm 20-pc. set with SAE 6-pt. deep well sockets 3/16in.-9/16in. and deep well 4mm-13mm sockets universal joint, quick release ratchet, spinner handle, 1/4in.-3/8in. adapter, 3 extensions and 1/4in.-drive hex coupler 3/8in.-drive contains 11 SAE 6-pt. sockets 1/4in.-7/8in. 10 SAE 6-pt. deep well sockets 5/16in.-7/8in. 17 metric 6-pt. sockets 6mm-22mm and 12 metric deep well sockets 8mm-19mm 19-pc. bit socket set, plus quick release ratchet, flex handle, 3 dual position extensions, universal joint, 2 adapters and 5/8in and 13/16in. spark plug sockets 1/2in.-drive set contains 13 SAE standard sockets 7/16in.-1 1/4in. 13 SAE deep well sockets 3/8in.-1 1/2in. 19 metric sockets 10mm-32mm 14 metric deep well sockets 12mm-27mm quick release ratchet, flex handle, 2 adapters, 3 dual position extensions and universal joint Wrenches and accessories include 13 SAE combination wrenches 1/4in.-1in. 17 metric combination wrenches 7mm-24mm 8-pc. SAE stubby combination wrench set 7/16in.-1in. 10-pc. metric stubby combination wrench set 10mm-19mm 8-pc. SAE crows feet wrench set 3/8in.-7/8in. 10-pc. metric crows feet wrench set 10mm-19mm flare nut wrenches SAE 7/16in., 1/2in., 9/16in. and metric 9mm x 11mm, 10mm x 12mm, 13mm x 14mm 30-pc. bit set, SAE and metric folding hex key sets and 4 screwdrivers
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BETTER THAN SNAP-ON

,
February 4, 2014
By TIMMYJWELLS
from DALLAS, TX
"I OWN SNAP-ON, MATCO, ETC. NEVER HAVE I BOUGHT A MORE COMPLETE SET OF TOOLS WITH OUT HAVING TO GET LONG OR SHORT OR WHAT EVER ELSE THEY DIDN'T INCLUDE IN THERE SET. BEST SET I EVER OWNED. TOP QAULITY RATCHETS AS WITH ALL THE REST."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tools when you need them.

,
September 17, 2013
By Grainfarmer
from Illinois
"Bought the first set to put on the atv in order to have tools where we needed them. With a large grain drying set up this set eliminated running back to shop for different tools. Worked so well last year, I bought a second set for the other farm for this year. Great quality and selection of tools for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

From no tools to capable in one set

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"A friend was asking what tools he should get for a racecar project he wanted to start. He didn't have a lot of experience, just bought a new home with a 3 car garage and wanted me to lead him on the way. I started pointing him to individual packages but they started to add up quickly. For his house warming present, I bought him this set. It has almost everything a shade tree mechanic would need to get started. I subsidized his set with a few other specialty tools and some books, but he has probably 80-85% of what he'll ever need right here. Very nice complete set that is mid to pro quality at a good price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool kit!

,
April 23, 2013
By Love499
from Newville, PA
"I use the tool set 5 day a week they are great. Way better then some tool's I have got from other places. Very good price!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern 305 pc ratchet set

,
April 23, 2013
By KraziKraker
from DTown, COLORState
"Bought this back in 07 or 08 it sat on the floor of my apt. A big heavy box came with all the groups of tools in brown paper sandwich bags. I opened it thinking where's the case ? But then relooked at the site and saw it was just tools. Almost returned it but was past the window. Now that Im in my house - this set is used all the time to take stuff apart, clean it put it back together. Great starter set prolly will buy the other two that compliment this one.
Krazi"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tool set ever bought

,
August 20, 2012
By Cavay7500
from Northport, NY
"one day my dad came home with this tool set and i helped him put everything into his tool box. he loves this tool set so much, a week later he got two more (three in total). he is a professional mechanic for the village and is constantly getting new tools because they were garbage . he has never had a problem with this set and has had them for 2-3 years now. we recommend this set to every one. craftsman likes to fill there sets with nut drivers and hex keys, stuff you really aren't looking for. northern gives you those to but also gives you a complete wrench set ( full sized and shorts) . i actually just got a craftsman set for my birthday (309 piece) and i still use my dads set more."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
January 16, 2012
By drrjr
from Nashville, TN
"I am a mobile mechanic so I need all of my tools on a daily basis. These tools are a great buy. They compare with any of the other expensive name brand tools I have used. You can't beat the price for the quality that you get"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of tools

,
October 18, 2011
By RC63
from Nebraska
"This is a great tool set, smooth edges, and easy on the hands. 6 point sockets for a firm grip on the bolt. It also has a generous assortment of accessories, such as a full set of crows foot wrenches."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of Tools

,
August 30, 2010
By sccr9932
from Goergia
"I purchased this set a few months ago, initially for the value. But I have discovered that this tool set is top of the line and comparable to the top name brands."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tool Set

,
September 21, 2009
By Los
from NY
"I do my own work on my work fleet of trucks and this set is an awesome addition to my previous sets of tools.So far it seems to be of decent quality . I would definetly recommend this to anyone looking start out a set of add on to a smaller set."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool set for the price

,
November 17, 2008
By HotCarl
from Central VA
"This is the best way to get your tool set jump-started. The tools are well made and there is a wide variety. The tools arrive in individual pouches in a box. Be sure to check that everything is complete and that nothing is duplicated.
I also recommend the two accessory kits that compliment this item with no duplication
Excellent value for the price!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DEAL

,
August 11, 2008
By luckyjack
from Wyoming
"I just built a new shop and need to fill it up with tools to make it functional but with deals like this it should'nt be a problem. You can't beat this deal the tools are great at a dirt cheap price. I'm going to order more with my next order."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

,
April 15, 2008
By valdky
from Louisville, KY
"This product is high quality and better than I anticipated upon ordering."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Filling up the toolbox

,
April 14, 2008
By bettesboss
from Lake George, Minnesota
"I recently purchased this tool kit, and the recommended additions to it, for a home based workshop. Overall, I'm pleased with the quality and selection of the tools. My only recommendation for change would be to improve the packing (my tools came wrapped in brown paper and the sockets were all mixed up), and to add more screwdrivers to the set.
Again, a great value for the price, and great product quality.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tools

,
January 21, 2008
By aircraftFlyer
from south carolina
"this is a great tool set for anyone who is maybe buying their first set. It covers the basics. Great for automotive use. I bought mine as an aircraft mechanic, covered 95% of what was on my list. Not to mention the always-good lifetime warranty. excellent tools"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Ratchets, Sockets and Tools - 305-Pc. SAE and Metric Set, Model# 50421
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By WBNV
from NV
"Pretty much everything needed for a garage set. All the sockets are well marked. Nice set."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
bert4650
tx 
 
Please wait while more information about bert4650 is loaded.
Additional information about bert4650 could not be loaded.
good tools for the money
February 16, 2012
"Good set.
I have owned this set for a few years and am ordering two more for my father and another location.
I have only broke a few pieces and wouldnt blame the tools for improper use.
Also it isnt the end of the world if you plant a tool or it walks off.
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)