Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set

Item# 2554024
Ideal as a starter set or as an extra supply of tools for the garage, truck or workshop, this 263-pc. set features high-quality tools made of chrome vanadium or carbon steel. Entire set is stored in a lockable metal toolbox with sliding drawers, storage trays and side handles. Pieces qty. 263, Tool Set Type Mechanics set. 15-pc. 1/4in. drive socket set 4-10mm and 5/32in.-3/8in. 18-pc. 3/8in. drive socket set 9-19mm and 3/8in.-13/16in. 9-pc. 1/2in. drive socket set 10-19mm 1/4in. male x 3/8in. female adapter 1/4in. x 2in. extension bar 3/8in. x 3in. extension bar 3/8in. x 6in. extension bar 1/2in. x 5in. extension bar 3/8in. x 5/8in. 16mm spark plug socket 3/8in. x 13/16in. 21mm spark plug socket 3/8in. drive ratchet handle 1/2in. drive ratchet handle 8-pc. screwdriver set Bit handle 78 bits Phillips, slotted, Torx, and hex 25-pc. hex key set 12 combination wrenches 8in. long nose pliers 10in. water pump pliers 7in. diagonal pliers 9 1/2in. crimping tool 75-pc. electrical terminal set 10in. hack saw with additional blades Claw hammer 16ft. measuring tape Metal toolbox Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 34(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little kit.

,
October 15, 2012
By matty1988
from erie, mi
"I loved my kit i got a lots of tools for a good price. i loved the organization for fast tool finding. The hack saw was junk but the screwdrivers are nice and the sockets are great .nice heavy duty lockable box. came in handy when in the garage for small projects."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tools & tool box

,
May 7, 2012
By dmz1217
from rochester ma
"The box & tools are great for around the house I gave them to my girlfriend for a gift & she loves them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-bult tool set

,
January 16, 2012
By Heavy36521
from Citronelle,Alabama
"Got this tool set for Christmas.Am very pleased. Has done everything i have needed at home and working on autos. It's a good starter set for home use. Would recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 16, 2012
By beamertire
from High Point, NC
"The quality and value exceded my expectations. I would recommend to anyone needing a great basic tool set and cabinet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Perfect, but Better than Competing Products

,
January 9, 2012
By wemakeemrunagain
from Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
"Trying to find a functional road tool kit to keep on my wrecker has proven challenging. Overall, I am very satisfied with this kit. I've listed the hits and misses as I see them below.
Hits:
Metal tool Chest
Plastic inserts hold tools securely and make them easy to inventory.
The plastic inserts are substantially heavier and stronger than those found in competing products
This kit includes a reasonable number of sockets. I don't need 500 odd sockets I'll never use on the road.
This kit includes things you'll actually use - like pliers, di-cutters, a solderless terminal pliers, screwdrivers, and a tape measure
Misses:
The hammer and hacksaw that come with this kit are toys. I'm not sure what a claw hammer is doing in a mechanic's tool set. If they included a 1 pound ball peen hammer and dropped the hacksaw in favor of a prying tool, a punch and a cold chisel, this kit would be a real winner.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

,
January 6, 2012
By bcy42
from alaska
"Channel Lock won't lock. The holders are all really flimsy plastic. As advertised, the wrenches only go to 11/16- not big enough for the couple projects i was looking to use them for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool Set

,
October 17, 2011
By Galacticanomaly
from Bunkie, LA
"I purchased this tool set just to have a few tools around the house. For home use this is a great set for the price. I have used them a lot and they seem to be good quality. Haven't had any problems or defects or anything."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

toolbox

,
June 13, 2011
By sebring0624
from Anoka,MN
"this toolbox is a great deal. it comes with all the tools you need to work on just about anything. it also has holders for socket and wrenches. it is small enough that it fit in the trunk of my car with the 2 1/2 ton jack next to it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent starter tool set...

,
June 6, 2011
By Mechanic2011
from Bryan, Texas
"I bought this for my son after graduation. He got a job at a brake shop and needed his own tool set.
This set had everything he needed and then some and for the price it can not be beat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

263 pc. wel-built tool set

,
March 21, 2011
By terryls
from brownwood, tx.
"I bought 2 sets, one for me, and one for my son. We carry them in our vehicles, for on the road emergencies, and trouble-shooting. And it looks like Momma wants one for around the house also. They are the most complete set that I've run across for years!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe how much stuff...

,
November 17, 2010
By Aaroncmh
from Cbus, OH
"I have yet to need something that wasn't in the toolbox. Definitely worth the money for my 3rd building...easier than going back and forth. A real bargain..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
August 30, 2010
By PJBrown
from Western PA
"I borrow this set from a friend to put a clutch in a 7.3 powerstroke F350. Half inch cam in handy to break bolts and 3/8 drive came in handy to get into tight places. Definitely a great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
February 15, 2010
By Tiffany
from Cental, Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I recently bought this tool set for my boyfriend for Christmas. He had a limited amount of tools around the house and was looking for a tool set. He had his eye on this specific tool set for a few months so I shipped it right to him. He anticipated the tool set so much, he was looking for items to tear apart and rebuild just to use his tools. He was extremely impressed with the organization of this tool set and how many items it contained. Many of the items will be things he may rarely use, but when he needs them, there is no need to have to rush to the hardware store. He also really liked how the tool set locked whenever closed so if you are transporting it in a truck the drawers will not fly open and your tools are exposed. The tool set is easy to carry with the nice inserted handles and not that heavy; I can even lift it. :) I was extremely impressed and so was he. This was probably the best gift he has recieved from me. I most defintely recommend this to everyone!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great set

,
March 16, 2009
By ds37334
from Tennessee
"got this set for my 13 year old son as a starter set. Does a great job as a set for him to call his."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Around the House Tool Set

,
November 19, 2008
By JackBauer24
from Chaska, MN
"This set has just about every common tool your average homeowner has the need for. It's got the most common size wrenches and sockets in both SAE and Metric + all those specialty head bit sets that are easily lost. This keeps everything all in one neat and tidy place (assuming you put your tools back after use).
I wouldn't recommend to a mechanics shop or hard-core wrench-head. This isn't exactly what you'd consider a pro-set, but it's plenty for most home owners."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt 263-Pc Tools with Toolbox

,
November 17, 2008
By p3abc
from Clearlake Oaks, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought tool set to give as a gift. Nice looking box and all tools have a drawer organizer for tools. There is no name on the tools and that appears to be a negative when people look at the box. Had lots of people look at this box and thought I might be able to sell some on the side but without a name on tools, everyone declined to purchase a box.
Actually, this is a great set. You can't beat the price for the selection you received, not to mention the nice metal tool chest and organizers.
I highly recommend this item and a nice gift to give for someone who is in the start up of getting tools. Jack"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Emergency kit

,
November 17, 2008
By TOAPres
from Bartow, WV
"Cheap and light enough to pack and reserve for emergencies. Includes everything but duct tape and adjustable wrenches. Unfortunately, the sockets, etc. are in the small range. If you have a larger bolt to remove, this kit won't help much."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rusty tools

,
September 23, 2008
By Rusty00
from miami, fl
"I purchased this tool box around four month ago and to be honest I haven’t used it and some of my tools are all rusty so I don’t recommend to buy this tool box because is a waste of money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starter Tool Set

,
August 18, 2008
By philbert
from Knoxville,TN
"I have owned my own tools since my early 20's and have purchased some expensive items in the past. When my teenage daughter's boyfriend decided he wanted to start his own toolset and quit borrowing and losing his Dad's tools, as well as mine, I took him to the local Northern Tool & Equipment store and let him browse. I feel the quality of this tool set rivals the well known National Brands and the price is second to none. This is an excellent set for anyone who needs an easy to carry, all-in-one starter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wel-Bilt Tools with Metal Toolbox - 263-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toy trailer tools

,
August 18, 2008
By Longmont
from Longmont, co
"I have had the tool for about 2 weeks now. They are just what I wanted. These tool are for the toy trailer when we go ridding. They are a great value you can not get a full set for tool for under $150 with a metal tool box."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.