Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"

"General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"

Item# 25559
"The Original TriKleener Water Broom manufactured by General Pump quickly and uniformly cleans a 14in. wide swath on driveways, sidewalks, decks, garages and more. Cleaning Width in. 14, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Material Steel, Caster Type Rubber, Max. PSI 4,000, Temperature Capacity F 275, GPM 4. Two 7in. wheels increase mobility, reduce fatigue and allow cleaning of sidewalk sidewalls, pool curbs and uneven surfaces Wheel adjusters allow setting optimum height for surface being cleaned Stainless steel tubing with brass-mounted quick-connect couplers Rear rubber water shield protects operator from overspray Includes steel plugs to block selected nozzles for concentrated single-nozzle use Extension lance not included"
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Review 1 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
July 19, 2014
By Pattera
from Baton Rouge, LA
"This item is heavy. It leaves dirt lines on the concrete between each nozzle. You have to double work to clean the concrete."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

General Pump TriKleener Water Broom

,
June 29, 2014
By SKHS76
from Port Orchard, WA
"I purchased this item about a month ago and finally got to use it yesterday (6/28/14). While it does work, I was a little dissappointed that 70 percent of the pressure seems to be released through the center head as the wand is connected directly above that nozzle. I had to make as many passes over an area as I would have with a single tip and the wand. Granted it was easrier to do this because of the wheels on the water broom. I would not recommend this product to my friends as I think the time saving returns verse cost just simply are not there and there are other products out there that allow you to connect your wand to a wheeled/hieght controlled devise."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Broom....

,
June 4, 2014
By Chuck44
from Wolcott CT
"Works Really well. Saves a lot of time. I used it to wash my concrete pool deck that took many hours and fatigue. It was like vacuuming your carpet. Only down side was to get close to an edge it was best to remove the broom and just power wash it with out the broom."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Handy man

,
May 17, 2014
By Magiras
from Pa
"Does not cover the area correct just leaves lines behind it"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water Broom

,
April 23, 2014
By kjw6
from Seattle, WA
"Heavy duty. Works well on concrete, but had to go back and forth over the same area several times. I am using a 2400 PSI pressure washer. Probably would work better with more pressure. The heavy duty rubber spray dam broke off after about 4 hours of use. Haven't decided whether to return it or not. Apart from getting wet, it moves much better without it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built Like A Tank

,
April 23, 2014
By jjc1
from Central Flordia
"The quality of the components is very high and is built to last. Product does work as advertised and can be adjusted to suit your particular pressure washer. If you have a lot of mildew built up or dirt on the surface you are cleaning and you don't have 3 gallon a minute or more pressure washer, you would be better off with a turbo nozzle.
I found this product really excels as a water broom also to sweep the dirty water off of your brick or cement porch, driveway, cool deck, etc. when you are done using a surface cleaner, or turbo nozzle. It makes cleaning up a snap. I have used mine to clean my driveway and, pool deck, and my mothers and in-laws driveways and pool decks as well. I am very happy with this purchase and it saves a lot of time and does a great job!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
February 5, 2014
By 1HappyWasher
from Florence, SC
"This item did an outstanding job on my long and winding driveway in about a quarter of time it generally takes using on a single wand pressure washer. The adjustable wheels allows for getting the right setting for maximum cleaning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just didn't work out

,
September 18, 2013
By RoadKing96
from NC
"This product just didn't work out, for me, as described. I bought with specific need to help cut down time for pressure washing my driveway. It worked to some degree, but not as I hoped. For others this may work fantastic, but it just didn't work out for me."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "General Pump TriKleener Water Broom - 14in. Width, 4000 PSI, Model# 2100306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big time saver

,
September 11, 2012
By TheWeatherCajun
from Lafayette, LA
"This water broom cuts the cleaning time of my driveway significantly. I have a very large concrete driveway along with a large brick courtyard. Cleaning by hand wand used to take 9 hours. Using the broom cut that time to 5 hours. After sizing the nozzles correctly I think I can cut the cleaning time down to 3 hours. Its a breeze to use and greatly reduces fatigue. The nozzles shipped with the broom are very small, probably sized for a small pressure washer, so be sure to size them correctly to the size of your washer to get maximum cleaning efficiency."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.