Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK

King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK

Item# 256001
King Kutter's ATV Compact Disc has many features found only on the larger models. Strong square tube frame, 1in. high carbon steel axles, 14in. notched disc blades and more. The wheeled design is engineered for smooth transition from off-road transport to cutting position with just the turn of the crank. Perfect for deep woods, wildlife food plots, small gardens, row cultivation and yard prep work. Easily pulled by ATVs or garden tractors with a 1 7/8in. ball. U.S.A. Application Compact disc, Disc Diameter in. 14, Working Width in. 33, Disc Thickness in. Notched, Overall Width in. 36. Ten 14in. notched disc blades Unique pull-tongue design allows down pressure to be applied without use of weights Heavy-duty square tube frame 1in. high carbon steel axles Maintenance-free sealed steel bearings
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Review 1 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

,
September 15, 2014
By DeerPlot
from Hermann MO
"Super construction, easy to use. Exceeded expectations. Ripped thru ground perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well. Easy for one person to handle

,
September 17, 2013
By MarkMcM
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Bought this for my camp for small food plots. Thanks to the large inflated tires, I can move and load the unit onto my trailer easily by myself. Attaches to 1 7/8" ball. The design allows for you to control the "downforce" on the discs with the adjustable crank. I didn't need cinder blocks for added weight, and it ripped through rocky and tree root-ridden ground easily. Highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ATV Disc

,
May 25, 2012
By allen5
from Newtown, MO
"Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc did the job. It is designed for a garden or small area and is perfect for that. When the soil was dry I needed to add some weight on the back then the disc performed great. When the soil is moist, no need for extra weight.
Easy handling.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

back roads

,
July 3, 2010
By cetaman
from superior wi
"purchased july 1 2010. i'm from northern wi. It doesn't work in this part of the woods. clay and dirt soil, I added 200lbs of weight and that was a chore itself. no place to add weight. we had nothing but rain that last few weeks so the ground is soft. you had to make alot of sharp turns to get it to dig in, if some how you could adjust the blades it probably would work. I'll keep it if you work at it you can get it tilled, but over all not worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good weeding tool

,
July 20, 2009
By idahofmr
from Pocatello, ID
"We use this to do weeding between squash and pumpkin rows before they vine out. It works great for weeding, I wouldn't recommend it for breaking new ground. Get your farm tractor and plow for that. Like any other ground breaking implement it works better with some weight added on it...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

King Kutter

,
April 13, 2009
By hallamore
"I purchased this tiller from Northern a few weeks ago. I used it after cutting down about 1/2 acre of trees using a dozer. Let me tell you this litte tiller behind my Honda 420cc ATV did an excellent job. I mean excellent. Since the tiller only ways about 250 lbs it did not cut as deep as I had hoped on the first few passes but then again I was pulling it with a 420cc ATV. I would highly recommend this to anybody looking for a good light weight tiller that need to pull behind a mid sized ATV"
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

,
April 22, 2008
By j4bama
from North alabama
"4/20/2008
I just got this and allready put in a couple of green field's .This disc did a outstanding job on my garden to. It took me 20 min and my inlaws said they were planting water mellons there ... hope to use this more often.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

King Kutter Disc

,
April 21, 2008
By RockH
from S.C.
"I purchased the King Kutter a couple of months ago to disc up my yard to plant grass seed and I must say that it does a great job. I have a Polaris X2 800 and together they can conquer any job. This disk is well built and very reasonably priced. I expect to have it a long time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

King Kutter

,
October 15, 2007
By Trophyhunter
from Milton, NC
"I purchased the King Kutter Compact Disc about a month ago to use behind my ATV and I have been very impressed. I am an avid humter and provide quite a few food plots for the wild life on my property. In the past I have used full size tractors to tend to my food plots and it was always a long and labor intensive process as some of the food plots are hard to get to. Since I have purchased the King Kutter my life has become much easier. My plots are well tended and my free time has increased ten fold!! This disc works wonders and is so easy to manage in small areas!! I recommend this for anyone that does not require or want a full size tractor!! It is the best investment I have made in a long time and I look forward to purchasing more products to use with my ATV.
Sincerely, Stephen"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Piece of Equipment for the Money

,
October 4, 2007
By ChuckE
from Sheridan, AR
"I've had only had this equipment a few days but have already put in a good size hunting food plot and had no trouble. I have a Honda Rincon 680 and had no trouble getting the disc to do what I wanted it to do.
I compared this unit to all the Gimmick ones in the hunting magizines. Some over 1000.00 dollars. I would put this unit for ATV's against any of them.
You can actually put 2 cinder blocks on the front attached with Bungee cords for more depth if needed. This is a solid steel rig and has been very easy to use, tow and put to work with little effort.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great disc

,
September 9, 2007
By atcfisherman
from Baytown, Texas
"I purchased this disc 3 years ago and it works great. I have used it for deer food plots at the deer lease and on a 1 acre garden at the farm and it works great. I have pulled it behind my polaris 800cc atv and behind a 15hp riding mower over various soil types. The only thing I would change is putting better all terrain tires on it, but thus far, not a single problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

,
July 15, 2007
By larryss
from Williamsburg, Ontario
"Was very happy to get my machine. It looked good but did not perform the way I thought they would. They were very easy for my 4 wheeler to pull but they would not turn over any of the ground. They just glidded over the ground without turning over any soil. There wasn't enough pitch to turn the soil over and there were no adjustments to change to pitch of the disks. I had a friend of mine modify the disks to put more pitch on them and this definitely did a better job. The disks are a perfect size for the application for my small food plots to get around rocks and small trees and were easily pulled by my 4 wheeler. I think if there was some way to adjust the pitch on the disks then they would be ideal"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King Kutter Tow-Behind Garden Tractor/ATV Compact Disc - 33in. Working Width, Model# 14-10-CD-YK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Food Plots With King Kutter Disc

,
November 15, 2006
By WVhunter
from Belpre, OH.
"I bought the King Kutter Disc in March of 2006. I put in three food plots with it in the spring and three Fall plots. The only problem I had with it was a broken U bolt from hitting stumps in one of my plots, the good part is you can find replacement bolts any where trailer building parts are sold. The Disc does a great job on good soil ( sandy lome) but on clay soil I had to add some weight. All in all for the price and sturdy constuction of this disc I would recommend it to anyone looking for a well built tool for food plotting."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.