Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"

"King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"

Item# 256008
"King Kutters XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo combines strength and durability to offer a tool with many uses. The middle buster point is great for laying off rows, digging potatoes, pointing a ditch and for general field prep. Subsoiler point rips sod and loosens compacted soil. U.S.A. Product Type Middle buster and subsoiler, Category Type 1 Pin/0 Spacing, Working Depth in. 6, Hitch Type 3-pt. Limited Category 1 hitch subcompact attachment Thick-walled tubular steel shank Heavy-duty steel angle and gusset frame Heat-treated furrower and subsoiler point Cannot be used with a quick hitch system Not for use with tractors larger than 25 HP"
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Review 1 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kimg Kutter XB Middle Buster

,
May 4, 2015
By SWM55
from Elkton, Va
" The middle buster works great with my BX2370 Kubota
It does a good job
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for Price

,
February 24, 2015
By RMJ1
from Cleveland, Texas
" I have a 25 hp tractor and it was able to pull this thing without any difficulty. I had reservations at first because I have a clay sand soil mix (mostly clay) and it cut full depth and even cut through roots an inch or so in diameter. I did have to have it in 4 wheel drive to cut the roots.
I used the subsoiler to run a buried pipe about 40' and it took some rigging but the pipe fed in as I was cutting finally.
I definitely would recommend this for someone with a smaller tractor that would just use it occasionally. I hope to be putting a garden in with it shortly and I foresee no issues with the plow.
The only thing I had to do out of the ordinary was put the pins on it for the cat. 1 hitch. This required a 1 1/4" socket, other than that it was ready to go out of the box!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Subsoiler

,
October 16, 2014
By Strap
from Texas
" Works great and easy to mount. I would like for the chisel to be about four (4) inches longer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

King Kutter MB-S-XB on a Kubota BX 25 Tractor

,
May 27, 2014
By UrbanFarmerKen
from Youngstown, OH.
" This King Kutter Middle Buster / Sub-soiler performed well on my sub-compact Kubota BX25 tractor. The sub-soiler was used, with ease, to break up my clay soil. Initially, I used the sub-soiler to drain off low lying water in my field. Also, the 12 inch middle buster furrow attachment is the appropriate width for a subcompact tractor whereby minimizing to much drag. The 12 inch furrow attachment complements my Kubota BX25 subcompact tractor quite well. Overall, I am pleased with the product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

dirty work

,
May 14, 2012
By yota94
from Malaysia
" This is a great light wieght digging tool just be careful not to push it to hard "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Veggie Farmer in MA

,
August 11, 2008
By Veggiefarmer
from Bellingham, MA
" In the product discription it is stated as cat 0 spacing, I modified the diameter of the pins for the cat 0 size but the spacing would not fit. also the length of the down tube was to long for the cat 0 hitch. I am using a john deere tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Leesons1
Kansas 
 
Please wait while more information about Leesons1 is loaded.
Additional information about Leesons1 could not be loaded.
Try this
May 22, 2012
" Buy a newer Tractor and stop changing the product would be the first two things that come to mind after reading your review "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saved me a lot of digging

,
July 9, 2007
By Impact
from Newnan, Ga
" This product worked great for digging potatoes and digging trenches for money grass. When I saw it on line I thought, this might be the ticket and boy did it work out great and do the job. Thanks Northern Tools for a great product and less back pain. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "King Kutter XB Middle Buster/Subsoiler Combo, Model# MB-S-XB"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

King Kutter Middle Buster/Subsoiler

,
February 15, 2007
By GunnerG
from Madison, GA
" This item was said to have a 'solid steel' shank! The main part of this item was in fact a 'tube'. The very first time I used this thing, the plow portion fell off! Upon inspecting the welds that held it in place, I found one side was properly welded and the other had very little penetration, hence the thing broke. I contacted King Kutter directly and was told more or less, "tough luck". They didn't impress me AT ALL. However, Northern Tool did the right thing, they refunded my money with apologies. That makes me a loyal customer to Northern Tool. I don't see my purchasing ANYTHING make by King Kutter though. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.