Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912

Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912

Item# 25636
Sturdy, durable RhinoRamps allow for reliable and convenient access to the underside of your vehicle. The patented polymer internal support system and wide stance offer excellent weight distribution and unbeatable strength. The innovative CoreTRAC non-skid base helps reduce slippage while the 17 degree incline provides easy use for low clearance vehicles. These portable automotive ramps are great for cars, pickups, SUVs and vans. U.S.A. Drive Surface Width in. 13, Incline deg. 17, Ramp Length in. 36, Ramps qty. 2, Load Capacity lbs. 16,000, Material Type Structural foam plastic, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 36 x 13 x 7 1/2. Constructed of super-strong structural foam plastic Patented polymer internal support system adds strength and weight distribution Improved tread pattern increases traction and reduces shifting Core-Trac nonskid feet keep the ramps in place while working Space-saving stackable design Includes two ramps
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Review 1 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rhino Ramps

,
September 29, 2014
By RDC01
from Prescott Vally Az.
"Use them on Honda Pilot and Ford F350 work great and gives me the clearance I need."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
August 17, 2014
By m2cmiller
from New Mexico
"I have used this product once since I bought it to change a tire on a trailer. It was quick and easy. A lot better than a jack. Next I will try it when I change oil."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rino Ramps

,
August 4, 2014
By Lounan
from Russellville AR
"Absolutely worthless! Advertised height is a joke. Only the very end lip that sets against the trailer reaches the specified height. The rest of the lift is only about 6 1/2". The only good thing I can say about this product is that they are light and fit together compactly, however; when stacked, they have a tendency to stick together which makes them difficult to get apart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
August 3, 2014
By PKH43
from Mahopac , NY
"These ramps were exactly as advertised. They are light weight and easy to store. I drove my Dodge Dakota pickup truck up on them and they held the weight with no problem. I also have a Pontiac Grand Prix GTP and the ground effects clear with no problem. As for sliding I have used ramps for 30 years they all slide you have to put a lag bolt into the garage floor and rest the ramp against the bolt head so they won't slide. Buy them they are well worth it,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ramps

,
August 2, 2014
By rich4843
from Martinsville, Indiana
"Light weight but seem very sturdy....easy storage as they nest into each other...has worked well for farm application...good product but like all ramps, have safety blocking in place in case of failure"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ramps

,
February 5, 2014
By bustech2
from Springfield,Il
"These ramps are great. They easily fit under low profile cars and are sturdy enough for larger vehicles. They don't take up much room since they stack inside each other and will stand upright."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 23, 2013
By ZR100
from Virginia
"I purchased these to make oil changes quicker on my car. They work great.
I will say, with any ramps of this type, they're a bit bulky, so keep that in mind if you have a small garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rhino ramps

,
October 23, 2012
By Jerry44
from Erie, Pa
"I purchased the ramps so I could change my oil on my mini cooper and they worked great. The units store really nice so they are out of the way under my work bench. I can't believe I have gone so long without owning a set of ramps."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rhino Ramp MAXX

,
October 8, 2012
By chief674
from Vass, NC
"Ramps are Excellent. Over the weekend, my brother and I used these for his 4wd Diesel Crewcab Dually. Held that load + 90 gal load of diesel in bed, fifth wheel hitch & loaded tool boxes. No concern laying underneath replacing his fuel cooler under the bed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pair of RhinoRamps - 16,000Lb. Capacity, Model# 11912
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2012
By WillieJoe
from Austell, GA
"I have a heavy Toyota Tundra and the ramps hold it with no problems. I bought two sets."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.