Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"

"FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"

Item# 25653
"Heavy-duty NorthStar compressors are built with durable cast iron V-twin pump with cast iron heads for good heat dissipation and no transfer of heat between cylinders. Belt drive oil-lubricated pump runs quietly and delivers long pump life. 20-gallon vertical tank is ASME certified. Built tough enough for commercial shops. Enough capacity to operate an air ratchet, impact wrench, siphon feed sand blaster, nibbler, nailer, air brush, touch-up spray gun and more. Includes portability kit with flat-free tires. Motor Phases 1, Working Pressure PSI 105 - 135, Max. PSI 135, CFM at 90 PSI 5.0, CFM at 40 PSI 6.0, Dimensions L x W x H in. 22 x 23 x 43, Drive Belt, Volts 115/230, Air Tank Size gal. 20, CFM at 135 PSI 4.2, Duty Cycle 100, Stage 1, Amps 15/7.5, Pump Life hrs. 5,000, Noise Level dB 80, Portable or Stationary Portable, Air Outlet Size in. 1/4, Pump Cast iron, HP 2, Drain System Manual, Tank Type Vertical. 2 HP 115V/230V 15/7.5 Amp dual voltage induction motor 2-cylinder cast iron single-stage pump Delivers 5.0 CFM @ 90 PSI 6.0 CFM @ 40 PSI Comes wired for 115V operation with a 6ft. cord and plug Can be rewired for 230V by a qualified electrician Copper finned inter- and after-coolers provide effective heat dissipation and less moisture Ball bearings on each side of crankshaft for smooth running and durability Heavy-duty paper element filters keep cylinder heads clean Dual voltage induction motor has low amp draw for easier starts Reed valves are made of heat-resistant alloy steel supplied from Sweden ASSAB Valves are specifically designed for maximum efficiency 20,000-hour bearing life Double ringed-style piston for very low oil consumption and longer head life Durable alloy rods Spherodal graphite cast iron crankshafts for maximum strength ASME certified 20-gallon tank can be used in commercial shops Durable metal belt guard won't break Built-in regulator controls air pressure to air tools 135 max. PSI Motor runs at 3,440 RPM Easy-start valve puts less stress on motor during cold weather starts Includes portability kit with steel wheels with ball bearings and flat-free solid tires for easy transport Extend your NorthStar pump warranty to 5 years with the purchase and use of a NorthStar start-up kit Item# 45933"
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
36 of 40(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent compressor for the money

,
April 18, 2015
By JonNC
from NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Overall
--------------------------------
I am extremely satisfied with this air compressor. It meets my current and expected needs sufficiently. In general, my highest demand tool is an impact wrench used for working on cars at this time. After looking at quite a few compressors, I found this unit to be the best combination of build quality, features, capacity, warranty, and price. Are there better compressors out there, absolutely. But given my budget and usage, this one seemed the best fit. I have included much more detail below for those that are interested.
I purchased this unit in the store and had to remove it from the packaging to transport in my car. The staff at the store were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful during my purchase. Of note, the heavy end of the box is actually the top of the unit (where the pump and motor sit). This meant my unit was actually sitting upside down on the floor. This contributed to a small amount of oil that spilled, but despite being upside down, it was packaged well enough to not incur any damage. I can't fault the staff for this, as it is logical to place the box with the heavy side down. Northern Tool would be wise to stamp the box "This End Up" to prevent future spills.
As I use this compressor further, I will attempt to update this review in the future as appropriate.
Usage and Performance
--------------------------------
Time to fill 0 psig to 135 psig - 3:50
Time to fill 105 psig to 135 psig - 0:50
The unit came packaged in a box with the oil drained. As others have noted, these are apparently filled at the factory, tested, and then drained prior to packaging. Since my unit was packaged and sitting upside down on the showroom floor, there was some residual oil that spilled out. This was easily wiped up once it was unpacked. Assembly of the wheels was just a matter of two bolts.
The 30-minute break-in went as expected and following that I drained the oil. While this break-in oil change may not be required, oil is cheap and sure enough that first oil was a little dirty. The small extension on the oil drain plug is a nice touch from the factory and makes the oil change simple and clean. Other units I evaluated didn't have this nice touch.
Objectively, the compressor is still loud, but the tone of the sound is much more pleasing than my oil-free unit. Further, it is possible to carry on a conversation while standing right next to it (something not possible with my oil-free unit). All in all, it is much more tolerable than an oil-free, but don't expect whisper quiet. As the sound was right in line with my expectations, I didn't detract any "stars" based on sound.
Some have commented on vibrations associated with twin V pumps, but I found this unit to be very smooth and to have very little vibration. The wheels and rubber feet serve to isolate any vibration, and indeed, it vibrates much less than my ultra portable 2-gallon oil-free compressor.
I removed the included I/M-Style coupler from the regulator output and installed a Milton V-Style (high flow) coupler. The V-Style is backward compatible with the I/M-Style but provides a larger orifice for greater CFM (when using V-Style plugs). While this compressor is fairly small (both in tank and CFM), my goal was to provide as much air as possible to my tools for my limited use.
I am using a 50-foot 3/8" Goodyear rubber hose also fitted with Milton V-Style plugs and couplers. For my high CFM tools, I have fitted the V-Style plugs. I use I/M-Style plugs for all my other tools (nailers, blow guns, tire chucks, etc).
Using my Ingersoll Rand IR231HA impact wrench (on the 3/8" 50-foot hose with V-Style connections and starting tank pressure of 135 psig) I am able to remove all 20 lug bolts well before the tank drops to 105 psig and the pump starts (I estimate I could loosen about 25 bolts before it drops to 105 psig). Even then, it is fully charged to 135 psig in 50 seconds, so this amount of airflow is more than adequate for my usage. Your air requirements may vary, obviously. This is just an example of the performance I see in my setup and am extremely pleased with.
Similarity to Other Units
--------------------------------
In researching compressors, you quickly realize that many brands are assembled from the same components (tanks, motors, pumps, etc). In some cases, this can be largely verified with model numbers and parts diagrams. When specifically compared to other 20 gallon compressors sold by Northern Tool, this one seems to share many components. While I have no doubt there are a few minor differences, there was some reassurance to see some things the same (the tanks, for example, were stamped from the same certifier). This gave me some reassurance for future parts availability as well as being able to compare reviews on similar units. Basic components, such as regulators and gauges, did differ but those are easily upgraded if desired.
Deciding Factors
--------------------------------
I looked at a number of compressors before deciding on this one. My strict requirements were:
1) 120V motor (conversion to 240V was a nice to have)
2) Portable
3) Oil lubed
4) 20-30 gallon capacity
5) <$600
Pros
--------------------------------
In comparing against many others (including many big box home improvement store brands) I chose the NorthStar for the following reasons (in no particular order):
1) Build quality. The overall build quality of this unit (welds, tank, fittings, wheels, pump, motor, handles, etc) seems to be a notch above quite a few others and equal to some in the same price range. Many other units seemed to cut some corners with things like plastic belt guards (which also looked like they would restrict airflow), lesser quality wheels, and flexible tubing for the unloader valve. The oil drain plug extension (mentioned above) is a nice touch not found on many other units. The NorthStar also uses hard copper pipe for the unloader and also features fins on the discharge tube for additional cooling; things that were not present on a number of the cheaper units.
2) Twin V pump. While I have no scientific evidence, it would seem logical that the twin V pump would dissipate heat better than the inline two-cylinder pumps.
3) Warranty. 4 years versus 1, 2, or 3 for other units. In addition, close reading of the warranties indicates that the NorthStar warranty covers more for a longer time. Some of the other units offered 3 years overall (for example) but only 1 year on the motor. Read the warranties carefully.
4) Physical size. This unit fits in my garage very easily while still maintaining adequate airflow around the pump. While I could have found a way to make the larger units fit, this one tucks away very nicely especially since the handle is removable.
Cons
--------------------------------
I did have to give up certain features that other units offered. Though in practice, based on my usage today, these have not been detrimental at all:
1) Lower max psi. A few other units offered 155 psig max.
2) Lower tank capacity. A few other units offered 30 gallon tanks.
3) Higher weight. The NorthStar weighs more than some other units, but it remains portable and the weight seems a result of higher build quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Initial Impression is excellent!

,
April 3, 2015
By RaulB
from Olympia, WA
" I've only had it a day, but my initial impressions are, it's excellent. No damage occurred during shipping to Washington State. Setup was fast and easy.
They fill these with oil at the factory, run them, drain the oil, and ship them. IOW, the first fill-and-drain has already been done.
I also have a different brand 2hp 8 gallon oil-filled compressor, which is like a child's toy compared to the NorthStar. Yes, the NorthStar costs a lot more, but it's worth it in the long run. It's a heavy duty air compressor that's built to last. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Insufficient air supply

,
March 27, 2015
By papote
from orlando, fl
" This unit is great for light duty work. Put an impact gun on it and get ready to get bothered cause the unit will deplete rapidly and refill slowly. I only had the unit 1 month and used it 2 days and couldn't trade it for a bigger unit or get a refund. Overall the unit is of good quality and well made. I wouldn't recommend it for the serious do It yourselfer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quiet compressor

,
February 16, 2015
By Tankguy
from Iowa
" Shipping was a little slow but arrived without issue. I did not pay for lift gate delivery and our road was icy so the delivery guy walked down to my house to get me and I drove my tractor up to his truck and offloaded the compressor with the bucket.
Set up was quick, attach wheels, handle and add oil. (I had already purchased oil in advance as they don't include any with the unit). Note: if you purchase their starter kit/extended warrantee it comes with synthetic oil but the manual clearly says not to use synthetic oil for the first 50 hours so you'll still need to purchase oil prior to first use. It Does come with air filters so you don't need to purchase those.
The compressor is very quiet compared to my old oilless craftsman. It works great and fits nicely in the corner of my garage. The gauges are big and easy to read. There is a pressure limit ring on the outgoing pressure gauge so that you can set it at the pressure you normally use and then if you set it to 0 when finished you can easily return to the set pressure by just turning the knob until it contacts the limit ring you previously positioned.
I only gave it 4 stars because I would have liked a larger tank. I'm not sure why nobody makes 110 volt compressors with large tanks for us home handymen. Not everyone has 220v outlets. I don't really need the portability but it does roll nicely on the solid tires and you don't have to worry about them going flat. It's also nice that the drain valve is offset to one side but I would prefer it to be int the front of the unit vs the back.
All in all I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend this to others.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
January 27, 2015
By Busfreak
from Texas
" This thing is awesome. It is quite, fills quickly, very well made, and performs better than expected.
I bought this compressor just for use around the house and it perfect for that.
I got at a sale price and it is worth every cent.
The shipping was really fast and it is very well boxed.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Com

,
January 15, 2015
By FrankD1
from Rockland County, NY
" I have only had this compressor for 1 month so I cannot comment on its durability. I can tell you that it was delivered 5 days after I ordered it (during the holiday season). The packing job was excellent. No damage to the machine. It started right up and I have had no problems with the small jobs I have been doing. I also have a gasoline powered ( Honda) Northstar compressor for about a year. We use it on a field service truck daily and it runs like a champ. No complaints with either machine so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It looks good in my shop

,
November 26, 2014
By JohnHaiti
from Haiti
" This compressor is a smaller version of the units you see in machine shops or garages. It is well put together and the paint appears to be strong. I like the dryness of the compressed air compared to my tiny horizontal unit (which seemed to be connected to the well). Because we are off grid and run the compressor from a generator, I like that we can fill it to 135 psi and turn it off and it keeps the air in the tank all day, if not being used. One small problem: the starter capacitor blew the second time it was started. I had one in stock and NT offered me a new motor (had I been in the U.S.). Overall, very satisfied. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air compressor

,
November 22, 2014
By Fonti
from Texas
" The air compressor is quite compared to other brands. The paint finish gives it a unique look and durability. The two tires don't reqiure air and are flat free. Overall works great at a very good price. I purchased the drive belt to replace a direct drive that went dead on me, and that made much more noise. Very happy with the purchase and operation. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great compressor at reasonable cost

,
October 12, 2014
By Rudyrat
from Santa Rosa Valley, CA
" So far the unit has met or exceeded my expectations. This in spite of there being delivery problems, a bent wheel bracket (easily fixed) - probably due to poor packaging and perhaps rough treatment by the shipper. As others have found, the air filter inlets were a bit off but function properly. Mechanically and functionally it's a great unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Air Compressor

,
September 3, 2014
By vxyz
from Tendoy,ID
" I recently purchased an air compressor from Northern Tool. The quality is excellent. It isn't really industrial grade but it is made to last. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is much better made than the one I previously had. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air compressor quality built

,
August 16, 2014
By PDB123
from West Chester, PA
" This is a quality built compressor, It is very quiet compared to other compressors I own. I like the design and this will serve my general air needs of my garage. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Belt Drive Compressor

,
August 12, 2014
By willard221
from Corpus Christi, Texas
" I have always owned direct drive compressors in the past. I decided to step up to the belt drive and after performing alot of online research decided on the NorthStar 2HP 20 Gal. Very easy setup and I was very impressed by the qulaity workmanship of this compressor. After adding oil it started right up and man is it quiet! There was damage to the belt cage but after a call to Northern Tool I got a replacement in 2 days. I highly recommend this compressor and appreciate the great customer service of Northern Tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is it! Best cost benefit there is!

,
July 25, 2014
By OllieFraga
from Virginia Beach, VA
" If you are reading this you are probably doing some research on what to buy with your money. Folks, this is it. The initial quality of this air compressor is superior in every aspect. Even the flat free tires is just a nice touch. Every detail was just designed with longevity and endurance in mind. I am thoroughly impressed with this product. If you are in the fence for a compressor you will be happy with this one.
I honestly tried to find something bad about it but there is NONE.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

nnn

,
July 11, 2014
By kola
from newark, md
" compressor works well in 115 volt mode but when rewired for 230 volt mode would not work. I am experienced in electrical wiring and the support staff was no help. wanted 230 volt unit but stuck with 115 volt. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too loud for so little cfm output.

,
June 30, 2014
By kinematic
from MA
" Anyone who has owned a real air compressor will be displeased with this one if the intention is to use it in a shop. It is LOUD. It barks sharply, like a 50 cal machine gun. It really is impossibly loud and requires noise suppression. I use this to run my CNC milling machine tool changer, so it sees little CFM usage which is why I thought it might be a good choice.
I have owned 80 gal 5 hp IR compressors that were not this loud. It also seems to take a long time to fill the small tank but maybe because the ear splitting sound makes it seem longer.
I wish I had bought a full size unit for a for a few hundred more bucks. you've been warned! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and compact compressor

,
June 8, 2014
By Sodbusters
from Ouray, Co.
" So far I'm very pleased with the performance. I added oil closed the drain (which is conviently placed for easy access) and plugged it in. No leaks detected. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly Quiet!

,
June 2, 2014
By ADT82
from Brush Prairie, WA
" I have this air compressor in my car/wood shop and works great with all my air tools.(die grinder, 3/8" air ratchet, 1/2" impact, needle scaler and etc.) great buy and warranty! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Control

,
May 4, 2014
By hiflyer
from Connecticut
" My only issue with the compressor pump. When attempting to install the inlet filters, to my disappointment, the alignment was off by a considerable amount. This in no way affects the operation, more of a manufacturing defect of the compressor heads. Other than that, it would rated a 5 star. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Sweet Little Air Compressor!

,
February 4, 2014
By CletusBleeker
from Western Great Lakes
" My NorthStar compressor was delivered by common carrier the week before Thanksgiving, 2013. Even though its shipping weight is 204 lbs, the deal Northern offered to me at the time included FREE SHIPPING! This was a significant cost savings right up front!
All the parts were included and only minor assembly was required. I filled its crankcase with a good NON-DETERGENT SAE-30 motor oil and followed the initial break-in procedure as recommended in the owner's manual. Although this compressor is designed to be portable, I have a dedicated spot for it in my shop and have installed a 1/2" black steel pipe system with quick disconnect fittings at each of my four work stations. I used a 3/8" X 3' Goodyear jumper hose with Milton quick disconnect fittings (all purchased from Northern) to connect between my shop's compressed air line and the compressor. The jumper hose isolates vibration from the compressor and by disconnecting it, allows easy movement of it the compressor if needed.
It's now February and I'm pleased to report that my NorthStar compressor indeed continues to perform flawlessly. It will hold pressure at 125 p.s.i. for weeks on end between demands, yet keep-up easily with the demand for compressed air whenever my shop operations require it to.
In addition, for a reciprocating piston type air compressor, this one runs quieter than others I've had to work near. All air compressors make noise, but listening to the sustained pulse of this one is tolerable.
Just as I said here at the top, this is ONE SWEET LITTLE AIR COMPRESSOR!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Belt Drive Single-Stage Portable Air Compressor - 2 HP, 20-Gallon, Vertical, 5.0 CFM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great So Far

,
February 4, 2014
By MyAno
from CA
" I initially had reservations about ordering this product on-line. Since there are no Northern Tools stores in the area, I went ahead with the purchase and was happy with their service. Delivery was quick, efficient and undamaged. The unit works great and seems very well made. My only small gripe is they should include oil for initial start up. The unit is very quiet compared to direct drive units. I'm running this off a 15amp 110V outlet and it works, no problems. So, far this is a well made and highly recommended product. I would also highly recommend Northern Tools as an on-line vendor for those not close to a retail store. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.