Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set

Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set

Item# 2568722
"Twin-type ball point hex key wrench set in metric sizes 1.5 to 10mm and SAE sizes 0.05in. to 3/8in. Steel. Hex Tool Type Ball L wrench, Metric mm 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, Sets qty. 2, SAE in. 050, 1/16, 5/64, 3/32, 7/64, 1/8, 9/64, 5/32, 3/16, 7/32, 1/4, 5/16, 3/8, Case Included Yes, Total Hex Keys qty. 22."
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool set

,
August 13, 2014
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
" Purchased these at great price, but the quality is second to none. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Allen Keys

,
June 24, 2014
By Fsxbob
from Va Beach, VA
" complete set, bought these over all others because i need the ball end to get to some awkward bolts on my car and truck. Work well, still look great after a few uses. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ball end wrenchs rule

,
January 9, 2012
By DualK20s
from CA
" If you don't already have a set of ball end hex wrenches get some now. They are really helpful for when you're trying to install or remove a bolt or screw and are slightly off center. The wrenches are higher quality along with the holders. I'm glad I got this set. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good set

,
July 20, 2009
By CattleRancher
from Arkansas
" Good complete set of wrenches. Haven't broke one yet, and even used little "cheater pipes" on them a time or two. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

maintenance clerk

,
April 14, 2008
By maintenance10671067
from Orange VA
" great tools and northern is always nice to me on the phone and when i had something break they got right on it and guided me threw everything i need to do to get a replacement
thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool, and value...

,
April 14, 2008
By ddelucas
from South NJ
" For the price you can not beat them. They are quality made, and take some abuse. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hex key wrenches 22 pc. set

,
April 14, 2008
By milo344
from tucson, az.
" This set has metric & std. sizes and even ball ends! You can't go wrong for the price on this set. It's a steal compared to what you would pay for some other brands. Worth every penny! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allen wrenches

,
April 14, 2008
By Doub
from Anchorage, AK
" It seems that when you have Standard tools, you need metric. Here you have
both in nice neat containers. These allen wrenches are long enough to allow
a little bit of leverage. With the ball end, you need not be straight away from
the screw and this is the best price I've ever seen! I intend to buy a set for
each of my two Sons.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great allen wrenches

,
January 14, 2008
By CNCGuy
from NW Montana
" This is a great value for the money. The extended length with the ball end make using these in tight places a breeze. The holder is very easy to use and holds the wrenches securely. No need to worry about dropping a wrench from the holder while carrying it. The sizes cover 99% of my hex wrench needs. Only an ocassional large bolt needs a wrench not in this set. I've bought 3 of these sets and have them on my several work benches. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.