Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set

Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set

Item# 2568722
Twin-type ball point hex key wrench set in metric sizes 1.5 to 10mm and SAE sizes 0.05in. to 3/8in. Steel. Hex Tool Type Ball L wrench, Metric mm 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, Sets qty. 2, SAE in. 050, 1/16, 5/64, 3/32, 7/64, 1/8, 9/64, 5/32, 3/16, 7/32, 1/4, 5/16, 3/8, Case Included Yes, Total Hex Keys qty. 22.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool set

,
August 13, 2014
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
"Purchased these at great price, but the quality is second to none."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Allen Keys

,
June 24, 2014
By Fsxbob
from Va Beach, VA
"complete set, bought these over all others because i need the ball end to get to some awkward bolts on my car and truck. Work well, still look great after a few uses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ball end wrenchs rule

,
January 9, 2012
By DualK20s
from CA
"If you don't already have a set of ball end hex wrenches get some now. They are really helpful for when you're trying to install or remove a bolt or screw and are slightly off center. The wrenches are higher quality along with the holders. I'm glad I got this set."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good set

,
July 20, 2009
By CattleRancher
from Arkansas
"Good complete set of wrenches. Haven't broke one yet, and even used little "cheater pipes" on them a time or two."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

maintenance clerk

,
April 14, 2008
By maintenance10671067
from Orange VA
"great tools and northern is always nice to me on the phone and when i had something break they got right on it and guided me threw everything i need to do to get a replacement
thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool, and value...

,
April 14, 2008
By ddelucas
from South NJ
"For the price you can not beat them. They are quality made, and take some abuse."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hex key wrenches 22 pc. set

,
April 14, 2008
By milo344
from tucson, az.
"This set has metric & std. sizes and even ball ends! You can't go wrong for the price on this set. It's a steal compared to what you would pay for some other brands. Worth every penny!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allen wrenches

,
April 14, 2008
By Doub
from Anchorage, AK
"It seems that when you have Standard tools, you need metric. Here you have
both in nice neat containers. These allen wrenches are long enough to allow
a little bit of leverage. With the ball end, you need not be straight away from
the screw and this is the best price I've ever seen! I intend to buy a set for
each of my two Sons.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hex Key Wrenches - 22-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great allen wrenches

,
January 14, 2008
By CNCGuy
from NW Montana
"This is a great value for the money. The extended length with the ball end make using these in tight places a breeze. The holder is very easy to use and holds the wrenches securely. No need to worry about dropping a wrench from the holder while carrying it. The sizes cover 99% of my hex wrench needs. Only an ocassional large bolt needs a wrench not in this set. I've bought 3 of these sets and have them on my several work benches."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.