Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"

"Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"

Item# 25948
"Heavy-duty hand-operated Grip Can Crusher features durable all-steel construction. Easily compacts 12- or 16-oz. aluminum beverage cans to reduce the size of your recycling pile. Mount Type Wall or door, Dimensions L x W x H in. 3 x 4 x 13, Material Steel, Capacity Cans up to 3 in. W x 6 1/2 in. H, Color Gray. Can also be used as a bottle opener Wall or door mount design Includes mounting screws 3in.L x 4in.W x 13in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Review 1 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good crusher for home use

,
April 2, 2016
By
from Fort Myers, Florida
The crusher works very well. It is easy to mount and use. My only issue is that the rivets in the handle aren't big enough and it comes apart after repeated use. We ordered 4 of these and the handle came apart of 3 of the 4.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
February 12, 2016
By
from Thorsby, AL
The crusher is a great crusher for the price I paid. The handle needs to be modified a bit more to handle repeated uses. I used duct tape to prevent the handle from coming apart over time. But its worth the money due to its solid steel and crushes cans easily.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Crusher

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Minneapolis
This is a very nice can crusher. I have one for home and needed one to take to the cabin. There aren't to many people crushing cans anymore so it's hard to find a good one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a can crusher, it crushes cans.

,
August 10, 2015
By
from Chowchilla, CA
This is an economical little can crusher that will smash 16 ounce or smaller aluminum cans with ease. I gave it only 4 stars because the soft foam handle is a joke, it mashes all the way down to the metal rod that attaches it to the tool making it very uncomfortable to use. I replaced the foam grip with a piece of old wooden broom handle and it made a huge improvement in function and comfort.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!~

,
August 7, 2015
By
from Houston, Texas
Great product & a good price too. Would definitely recommend!~
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can Crusher

,
August 5, 2015
By
from Cullman, AL
Very good product. Made well. Does a good job. Would recommend product to everyone.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Conover,NC
I bought this can crusher a few years ago to crush both 12 & 16 oz cans. The other crushers only crush 12 ozs only. Just wish they would crush 24ozs. I'm planning on buying another put up in my husbands office.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cancrusher #55202

,
June 19, 2015
By
from Hendersonville, N.C.
Replaced one that was hanging up. This began hanging up in two weeks. Isn't worth shipping cost. Will buy elsewhere.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love to Crush

,
June 15, 2015
By
from San Jose, CA
Works great. My wife loves to crush the cans. She can crush all day with this.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can Crusher

,
December 16, 2014
By
from Bensalem, PA
Bought this as a gift for my husband for his birthday, It works great and makes a great gift. Less mess in the recycling bucket and makes so much more room. Would definitely recommend.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crash Those Cans

,
August 22, 2014
By
from Richmond, VA
I am familiar with this product. I had one in a previous residence. It's a must-have for me as I'm a recycling fiend.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.