Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"

"Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"

Item# 25948
"Heavy-duty hand-operated Grip Can Crusher features durable all-steel construction. Easily compacts 12- or 16-oz. aluminum beverage cans to reduce the size of your recycling pile. Dimensions L x W x H in. 3 x 4 x 13, Mount Type Wall or door, Material Steel, Color Gray, Capacity Cans up to 3 in. W x 6 1/2 in. H. Can also be used as a bottle opener Wall or door mount design Includes mounting screws 3in.L x 4in.W x 13in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Review 1 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Crusher

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Minneapolis
This is a very nice can crusher. I have one for home and needed one to take to the cabin. There aren't to many people crushing cans anymore so it's hard to find a good one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a can crusher, it crushes cans.

,
August 10, 2015
By
from Chowchilla, CA
This is an economical little can crusher that will smash 16 ounce or smaller aluminum cans with ease. I gave it only 4 stars because the soft foam handle is a joke, it mashes all the way down to the metal rod that attaches it to the tool making it very uncomfortable to use. I replaced the foam grip with a piece of old wooden broom handle and it made a huge improvement in function and comfort.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!~

,
August 7, 2015
By
from Houston, Texas
Great product & a good price too. Would definitely recommend!~
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can Crusher

,
August 5, 2015
By
from Cullman, AL
Very good product. Made well. Does a good job. Would recommend product to everyone.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Conover,NC
I bought this can crusher a few years ago to crush both 12 & 16 oz cans. The other crushers only crush 12 ozs only. Just wish they would crush 24ozs. I'm planning on buying another put up in my husbands office.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cancrusher #55202

,
June 19, 2015
By
from Hendersonville, N.C.
Replaced one that was hanging up. This began hanging up in two weeks. Isn't worth shipping cost. Will buy elsewhere.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love to Crush

,
June 15, 2015
By
from San Jose, CA
Works great. My wife loves to crush the cans. She can crush all day with this.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can Crusher

,
December 16, 2014
By
from Bensalem, PA
Bought this as a gift for my husband for his birthday, It works great and makes a great gift. Less mess in the recycling bucket and makes so much more room. Would definitely recommend.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Grip Can Crusher - All-Steel, Model# 55202"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crash Those Cans

,
August 22, 2014
By
from Richmond, VA
I am familiar with this product. I had one in a previous residence. It's a must-have for me as I'm a recycling fiend.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.