Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"

"Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"

Item# 259608
"The Surbonder 21 Round Head Framing Nailer is an excellent tool to have on hand to use on framing, sheathing, subflooring, roof Decking, siding, decking, fencing and more The Model 9772 has a lightweight, rugged cast aluminum construction, sawtooth feature digs in for precision toenailing, contact mechanism prevents accidental firing, adjustable depth drive, adjustable air exhaust, plus a high-impact carry case. Air Consumption CFM 2.45, Case Included Yes, Coil or Strip Strip, Adjustable Depth Control Yes, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Min. Hose Size in. 1/4, Operating PSI 80-100, Tool Length in. 21.65, Fastener Sizes in. 2-3 1/2, Fasteners Used Round head nails, Tool Weight lbs. 8.4, Fastener Capacity Per Strip 80. Sequential or bump fire"
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Review 1 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Round Head Nail Gun

,
November 5, 2014
By 91743
from New York
"Just received this unit and realized how light it was even loaded. Had to nail blocks between joist in a tight space and it worked flawlessly. Great unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than a hammer

,
July 27, 2014
By DIYART
from cincinnati,ohio
"Haven't had time to use it very much but it works quite well for those odd repair jobs. Has enough power to drive nails in to rough oak as on fence boards and posts and for the price I don't feel guilty about having it available for those odd jobs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Gun

,
February 4, 2014
By Captainfred
from West Virginia
"so far this nailer has worked flawlessly for me. I don't care much for all the plastic particles from the nail holders all over the floor but hey thats what they make brooms for. Anyway this puppy cuts down the framing time 75%."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pneumatic framing gun -

,
February 4, 2014
By Clarkbr89
from Charleston, SC
"Good framing gun for the occasional user. Easy to use and lightweight. Worth the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

,
February 4, 2014
By curt45
from Memphis
"Bought this unit to mess around my shop and to build a fence, that was 4 years ago. never had a minute of trouble out of it,...other than the cheap nails..so now I only buy the Northern tool nails.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good tool to have

,
November 8, 2013
By jo3456789
from Hooker Ok
"this thing is great, now the first one had a very problems but one call and all is good (and I may add here costumer service was so helpful could not believe how easy it was) I have been working on our home redoing one room at a time and use this thing all the time, sure bets the heck out of swing a framing hammer, and cuts time way down, would give more stars but 5 is all I can go"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant frame nailer

,
October 15, 2012
By Rick73
from Mifflintown, PA
"I bought this nailer for a project on our hobby farm. We needed to make a board fence for a chicken pen. This nailer worked excellant and saved me a lot of time. I highly recomend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Nailer

,
October 11, 2012
By TJ55
from South Carolina
"I have used this nailer for some time now and am very satisfied with it. Once you have it set for the job you are doing and have put a little oil in it, you are set to get the work done. It is important to add a little oil at the start of the job and after lunch before starting back to work if using it a lot. Nice gun for the price to say the least."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Framing nailer

,
January 20, 2012
By scuttles
from Charleston
"I used this nailer to drive nailes into old hard oak boards,I had to use 125 lbs of pressure and it performs great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nailed it

,
January 9, 2012
By Andre1
from Fullerton, CA
"Purchased this for my field guys they loved it. can't beat the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gun

,
January 9, 2012
By rphs111
from long island,ny
"working great around the house. Have used on several projects with no issues"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

saved me hours of labor building a walk-in closet

,
October 17, 2011
By Tombigboxsales
from Powder Springs GA
"Being in the construction industry, I know the value of a good tool.
I purchased this nailer for a few small projects, and liked it so well that I used it when I replaced the
siding on my home. It saves me hours of time
and is as good, or better than the higher priced models from 'name brand' companies.
Very Reliable!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Framing Nailer

,
November 16, 2010
By twoupharley
from Eastern Washington
"I purchased this nailer to fram up a home shop. It's been excellent,fast ,does all that is required of it. easy to use, has all the safety features of nailers of much higher cost nailers, needs little maintenence other than oiling a couple times a day. At this time I have run about two thousand nails through this nailer with out a hitch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Surebonder 21?? Round Head Framing Nailer - 3 1/2in., Model# 9772"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Framing nailer

,
June 1, 2010
By floydhoney
from weasern Pa.
"I got this nailer when my old ISM nailer couldn't take any more-- this nailer is just as good if not better than my old one --for 1/2 the money!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.