Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E

Item# 261160
Easily till your garden with this Ardisam Earthquake mini tiller. Plus, its lightweight for easy maneuvering. Ideal for working smaller gardens and narrow rows where space is limited. Adjustable drag stake for depth control. Wheel kit allows for convenient transport. Gear driven transmission. Not for sale in California. Customers are responsible for checking local codes and regulations prior to purchase. Working Width (in.): 10, Application: Walk behind, Tine Type: Hardened steel, Depth (in.): 4 Engine: 43cc High-Performance Engine Start System: Electric Start with Rechargeable Battery (charger included) Tine Direction: Forward Tine Direction Speeds: 1 Forward Speed, 250 Tine RPM Handle: Comfortable Anti-Vibration Handlebar Grips
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Review 1 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ardisam Earthquake Mini Tiller Model# MC43E

,
August 23, 2010
By 21921
from Armada, MI
"My wife was looking for a small cultivating tiller for between her garden rows. Being older, she does not have a lot of strength to start and operate the larger one. First time out, and every time after, it worked like a dream. Being a two-stroke, maintenance is simple as well as storage. The electric start is a must-have... especially because I do not have to be there for her to start it! :-)
Best of all... no blisters!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ardisam earthquake

,
August 23, 2010
By leroyv
from noblesville IN
"It is definitly a earthquake it does wonders. I would recommend it to everyone"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go for it!!!!!!

,
May 31, 2010
By Sapson77
from Troy Michigan
"I love this machine. The price considering the electric starter is just right + the size is just right for my small garden, works better then i expected."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful Little Tiller

,
May 31, 2010
By FlowerHope
from Alabama
"No problem with cranking- Easy instructions on the tiller itself, So if you forget from season to season.
I am a 63 year old female, Not very strong. I have no problem using this little GEM. I would recommend it to any one. I have used the Pull cord just to see if i could crank it , No problem cranked first pull.
My husband was very impressed with all the power it has, Plus he was very happy he didn`t have to stop whatever he was doing to crank it for me.
I have not had the problem`s of rocks getting hung in the tines, like my last tiller. I don`t think there is any negative things that i could say about this EARTHQUAKE tiller. (( Happy Alabama Customer ))"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with El

,
May 24, 2010
By cedarmtn
from Utah
"Could not be happier. The electric start works flawlessly. The engine only has to turn over a couple of times before it starts anyway. I have used in both soft, loamy soil in my garden and I have used to tear up some grass in my lawn where it was getting too high for my sidewalk and it did the job both times. I have had a Ryobi, Mantis and Home-lite mini tillers in the past and I like this the best. The extra weight makes it more stable, but does wear you out quicker. Have not used the edger attachment yet, but hope to soon."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Machime

,
November 5, 2009
By robinhoodd
from Estill Springs, Tennessee
"This is a really good machine that could use some improvement. I bought this machine because of have a bad back. It's light weight weight makes it easy to operate however having to bend over for the key switch doesn't help a bad back. The switch could have been put up higher instead of down on the engine.
I was able to use this machine for about 2 hours when I hit a rock and busted an internal part. The repair was very easy, but some of the parts could be made differently to make the repair less expensive.
Overall I like this machine and would recommend it. For a small light weight machine it is a real workhorse.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me

,
October 24, 2009
By fmsjunk
from Central North Carolina
"For years we have owned a very good tiller that I, as a woman, could not start. I do not have the strength to "pull" the tiller to start it. Besides, it was rather large and cumbersome for me to manage, although it did an excellent job of tilling the garden. It seemed my husband was never available when the garden needed tilling, and usually by the time he was ready, it had rained and the rest is history.
I love the Earthquake. I can start it by myself, I can manage it, I can even lift it to put it in storage. It has been a lifesaver for me. We have heavy, clay soil at our home, and it manages this type of soil wonderfully. I would recommend this tiller to anyone. I am very pleased, and look forward to using it for many years to com."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ardisam Mini Earthquake Tiller

,
October 19, 2009
By WeekendWarrior1
from Cary NC
"I purchased this compact tiller a few months ago and have really enjoyed using it in my small garden as well as preparing other areas in my landscape for planting. Electric start is great and it's size makes it easy to use. Look forward to using it for years to come."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The tiller that could.

,
July 18, 2009
By Trkman55
from Truck driver ,avid gardner, Massachusets
"This tiller was the best suprise to me when it arrived. The quality of the workmanship in the machine was a suprise. The instructions on assembeling was very easy. The first time I used it, was easy. I have a very large garden and it took good care of doing the work withe no problem at all. I let a neighbor use it he sholld be a salesman for Adamsan the way he praises the tiller. The other thing I like is the edger that came with it. It does a beautiiful job on a 200 ft driveway."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I know i know

,
March 23, 2009
By Cilianfurious
from New mexico
"Well my email invoked me to let you know of the god products I have used. This tiler was with me during my last job. Tons of desert ground made nothing in hours. Like it, lived it, loved it. Try it for yourselves today, and make great things out of no things."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Machine

,
March 16, 2009
By gigaboo1
from Shady Shores,Tx
"Bought this because my old one was to hard to handle after garden started growing and it worked great. Easy to start (electric start) and easy to handle.
No issuses with the tiller. Only negative are the wheels are a little unstable for moving to and from work area but overall excellent tiller.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ardisam electric start tiller

,
November 17, 2008
By tillyworker1
"This is the best tiller I have ever owned.It starts right up with the turn of a key with no ropes to pull.You can set it for the depth and just walk behind it and quide it.It's a bit larger than other comparable tillers,but this comes in handy for larger areas.It is still small enough to get around my flower beds without tearing up plants unintentionally.I would recommend this tiller to any woman ( or man)who has a hard time with a pull start tiller .It's also easy to fill with fuel and very easy to control . The price was very reasonable for a tiller this size."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Rototiller

,
August 15, 2008
By Justaplain
from Wash Co NY
"This macnine is heavier than other tillers the same size, so it does a better job without the bounce. The electric start helps get other people [wife] willing to help. Does a great job. bcs"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ardisam Earthquake

,
August 11, 2008
By Dreamer101
from Central NY
"I have been very happy with the Earthquake tiller I bought from NorthernTools. Northern shipped the tiller very quickly and within a few days I was in the backyard tilling my new garden. I used to rent a tiller and was looking for something I could use around the house without going through that hassle. It's not designed for big jobs but has worked out very well for my suburban garden and landscaping. Highly recommended!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ardisam Earthquake Walk-Behind Mini Tiller with Electric Start - 10in. Width, Model# MC43E
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

First Time Out

,
May 1, 2008
By JeepGuy
from Maine
"It is a powerful little beast that is as loud as a chainsaw. The electric start is great because in my soil it jammed about six times due to trash debris and rocks about the size of a deck of cards. The electric start makes it easy to unclog the tiller and get going again. I really don't fault the tiller for this jamming because I was putting it to the test in very tough conditions where my bigger tiller can't reach normally. I set it on top of my compost heap and it churned away finishing in no time. My bigger rear tine Earthquake has worked flawlessly for over ten years with no repairs, not even a belt. I have a 2,500 sq foot garden. When you attach the handles secure the hand nuts with some tape so they don't vibrate off as one of mine did after about twenty minutes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.