Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25

Item# 263185
The 25cc Weed Eater String Trimmers quiet-running engine powers this straight-shaft trimmer with higher-torque gear drive. Quick-Snap spool replacement takes seconds to change spool with new .080in. dia. line. 52in. shaft. U.S.A. This String Trimmer is factory reconditioned to perform like new. NorthernTool.com offers reconditioned tools and equipment that are equal to the standards and quality of new products, giving you the same features at considerable savings. This model trimmer is warranted for 30 days parts and labor; Service Protection Plan available. Cutting Width (in.): 17, Displacement (cc): 25, Line Diameter (in.): 0.08, Shaft Type: Straight, Shaft Length (in.): 52
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
40 of 49(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Review 41 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sst25

,
August 11, 2008
By daffy5444
from Pueblo Colo
"this is a great trimmer it has plenty of power I have wacked some pretty big weeds had no problem. its lenagth is great help in reaching under trees,bushes. I love it. Daffy5444"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Satisfied

,
August 11, 2008
By Laurelpoint
from Connecticut
"The product is refurbished , however it is like brand new. It does an excellent job trimming and seems lenient on gasoline. Would highly recomend to friends."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

weed eater

,
August 11, 2008
By Rico61
from Missouri
"This weed eater is excellent. All I had to do was pour fuel into it, and fire it up. It performed great right out of the box. I would definitely recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Weed Eater

,
January 14, 2008
By DrBoccy
from Florida
"My father has a bad back and this was perfect for him. Handles great, especially for how light it is. Great reach, too!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

garys' review on Weed Eater

,
October 15, 2007
By georgel
from Pompton Plains/Garfield, New Jersey
"As in the past, all purhases, including this Weed Eater, have all been very reliable and without troubles. My first Weed Eater came about 14 years ago, and as this one, started up with the very first pull after adding fuel. Their only problem is the fact that they last too long and run perfectly. I still have my first Weedeater purchased from Northern and it still runs perfectly. I bought a second to eliminate having to transport back and forth to our other house.
The same is said for my newly purchased blower, and my gas hedge trimmer.
I will continue to purchase at Northern tool in the future. My hat is off to Northen and there fine service.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I thought....

,
July 9, 2007
By paulb95
from Arlington, MN
"Even though this item is reconditioned, it performs like a champ!! I was very suprised. The other day I was using it in brush 5 feet tall. This weedwacker knocked it all down and saved myself alot of time. Since I do not use this all the time, it is better than paying high price for a commercial model. A must have for the average homeowner to "Get where your main mower doesn't.""
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reconditioned weed eater

,
July 9, 2007
By TomDz
from CT
"As Advertised. Starts easy. Lightweight and easy to use"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reconditioned power tools..

,
July 9, 2007
By boozy
from El Dorado Hills, California
"This weedeater is the 2nd "reconditioned" Item I have purchased from Northern Tool in the past 2 months...both items have been in perfect working order, and a true value for the money spent..I would recommend Northern Tool to anybody with timely service (did have to have the powerwasher looked at before it would fire up, but very minor adjustment) and polite and helpful customer service personnel.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Weed Eater Reconditioned Gas-Powered String Trimmer - 25cc, Model# SST25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

am pleased

,
July 9, 2007
By Amos
from Angwin, California
"I received my Weed Eater Gas-Powered String Trimmer — 25cc, Reconditioned, Model# SST25 and have been very happy with it.
It is light weight and easy to use. Does a great job for me.
I have five acres that I have to trim and this does the job."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
41-49 of 49