Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"

"Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"

Item# 26357
"When you need the best in tool storage, only the Homak H2PRO Series will do. Built with the professional in mind, the H2PRO Series is truly best in class. It features double wall construction, unmatched steel thickness, oversized casters, and heavy-duty ball bearing drawer slides for effortless access. The Homak H2PRO Series is built to exceed your expectations. Compatible With Item Number s 25519, Dimensions W x D x H in. 72 1/8 x 22 x 46 3/4, Capacity cu. ft. 43, Capacity lbs. 2,300, Color Red, Lock Type Tubular, Lockable Yes, Drawer Dimensions W x D x H in. 12 drawers12 1/4 x 19 7/8 x 4 2 drawers 12 1/4 x 19 7/8 x 8 7/8 1 drawer 37 5/8 x 19 7/8 x 8 7/8 6 drawers 37 5/8 x 19 7/8 x 4, Drawers qty. 21, Finish Type 3.2 mil epoxy-polyester powder-coat, Handles qty. 2, Wheel Size in. 6 x 2, Wheel Type Caster, Material Type Steel, Top Storage Compartment No, Tray included No, Wheels Included Yes, 6, Storage Type Rolling cabinet. 21 drawers with removable 460mm ball bearing drawer slides 1200-lb. total capacity 6 heavy-duty 6in. x 2in. roller bearing casters, with 550-lb. weight capacity each HMC high-security tubular locking system Double wall steel construction for stability and durability 3.2 mil Black epoxy polyester powder-coat finish Heavy-duty push handles Full-length aluminum drawer pulls with black plastic end caps Includes removable EVA drawer liners and top mat Drawer Dimensions 6 short left drawers - 12 1/4in.W x 19 7/8in.D x 4in.H with 100-lb. capacity each 1 tall left drawer - 12 1/4in.W x 19 7/8in.D x 8 7/8in.H with 200-lb. capacity 1 tall middle drawer - 37 5/8in.W x 19 7/8in.D x 8 7/8in.H with 200-lb. capacity 6 short middle drawers - 37 5/8in.W x 19 7/8in.D x 4in.H with 100-lb. capacity each 6 short right drawers - 12 1/4in.W x 19 7/8in.D x 4in.H with 100-lb. capacity each 1 tall right drawer - 12 1/4in.W x 19 7/8in.D x 8 7/8in.H with 200-lb. capacity"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Review 1 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Triple bay a Homak tool box

,
November 4, 2014
By Gunnerman
from Millington Tn.
"Bought the bottom & the top box as a retirement gift to myself. Compared quality options to many other boxes for a month before I decided on this set. Awesome box for the price / high quality / beautiful box. Extremely heavy speaks to the quality of steel it is made of!!
Highly recommend these boxes / very happy with my choice!!
Side note: the top box arrived @ my house severely dented - called Northern to advise of the problem - they sent shipper back to pick up the damaged box & sent me another one all in a time frame of about 10 days - the true measure of a company is how well it resolves a problem - Northern Tools -- good job - happy & loyal customer !!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a great box

,
May 30, 2014
By Gsherv
from Ft lauderdale, fl
"It's a great box. It's not as heavily built as a tool truck box but it's not as cheap as a home improvement store box either.
I have a friend who has a montezum@ 56" box and I feel that they are similar in quality.
The locks are solid and drawers don't seem to sag.
For now it's used as a work station, I made a 3/4 mdf top which was carpeted. I also bought better drawer liners.
For the money I think it's a great overall value. I'm selling my two bank tool truck box and keeping this one.
Like someone else said I'd rather have a cheaper box filled with expensive tools than a expensive box filled with cheap tools.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best deal

,
September 25, 2013
By mtl1965
from midlothian texas
"As a heavy truck and trailer mechanic, this box is awesome. I like not being linited by drawer depth and having 18 drawers all the same depth let's me organizze my tools the way that works best for me.I chose this box over a much more expensive Snap On for rhe drawer configuration and I'm glad I did. Would highly recomend this tool box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as my Matco cabinet

,
April 24, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"Back before times got tough, I had a Matco cabinet that cost over 5 times what this cost. It was amazing, held everything I needed and was obviously of high quality. Fast forward a few lost jobs later and I've got tools I need to use and no where to put them. I looked at several "budget cabinets" and they were too budget-minded. Drawers had issues moving and all of them felt "cheap". This cabinet is top grade, easily as good as the Matco box I used to have. Drawers not only slide in and out smoothly but they are deep and hold lots of tools. I Filled one of the small drawers with impact sockets to the rim. There were probably 200 pounds of sockets in the one drawer and it held at full extension with no sag. Finish is also professional grade. The steel they used is a high grade stamped type and is reinforced. 6 Rollers are heavy duty as well, obviously made to hold the weight of a loaded cabinet. The only thing that could make this better is if it was FREE :D"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LuckyoTool's Box

,
April 24, 2013
By Luckyotoolsbrother
from midwest
"LuckyoTool here with my review of the 72" roll cab. I got the matching top cabinet with it. It's large and in charge! I'll cut right to the chase and list the good, bad and ugly about it. On the the good side it has ball bearing drawers, large drawer grips you can use even with gloves on and you can shock and awe your friends with its size. The bad, it's made in China and with that the fit and finish won't be "perfect". Mine came with a nice ding in the back wall. Underneath it had some welding whiskers and light spots where the powder coat didn't quite make it into the corners. There wasn't anything "ugly" about it. This isn't a box that is easily portable though. It's heavy enough empty, once you load it down with tools it becomes very challenging to move between different work sites, you'd be better served with two smaller boxes. With that said get one, you'll be the envy of the neighborhood shop rats."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tool Box

,
August 15, 2012
By Cody57c
from Otho, IA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This tool box is great! It has lots of drawers and space for all my tools plus more. I do wish a few of the drawers were deeper but other than that no complaints."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool Box!

,
August 13, 2012
By pro7
from doylestown
"I had a Snap On toll box- sold it and got this one, it totally blows the old unit away! This was the best purchase of my life- besides I saved tons of money on my car insurance and bought this"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool Box

,
May 7, 2012
By GJake
from Minot,ND
"Great tool box, has plenty of room and rolls easily. Wish it had better rubber liners though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Homak H2PRO 72in., 21-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Red, 72 1/8in.W x 22in.D x 46 3/4in.H, Model# RD040221720"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the big dog box

,
April 7, 2012
By stan2009
from kaufman,tx
"just got this box last week and two big drawers with
nothing in them and four small drawers empty i had
a 41'' carftsman filled to the hilt and two side by side
matco starter boxs full and it all fit in this box with room to spare and thats just the bottom box this thing is huge why waste your money on a name the
money i save on this box i can buy about $5,000.00
more tools from northen plus the top box this is a deal of a life time my wife even liked it. and it has a high gloss finish on it which makes cleaning easy has big nice drawer pulls grease fittings on the wheels if your shoping for a box here it is.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-7points
10out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.