Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"

Item# 26567
"The Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw deliver 2X more durability, 11 Amps of raw power, revolutionary cut visibility and an extra-large cut capacity at 5in. by 5in. Saw delivers long-term reliability and performance and features Job Site Armor Technology and all-metal direct drive system that provides excellent durability. Job Site Armor Technology is made of a composite material and has crush zone barriers that provide long-lasting rugged protection. The all metal direct drive gearing system delivers maximum tool life, while requiring less servicing than a chain drive. Plus, a gear protecting clutch extends gear and motor life by absorbing high impact forces caused by blade lockups. The saw's slimmer motor housing increases user line of site delivering superior cut accuracy and exceptional cut visibility, while a new balanced body design allows tool to rest naturally and comfortably in user's hands. At 14.5 lbs., this lighter weight design delivers more control over the tool and less fatigue at the end of the work day. Other innovative features include a tool-free locking adjustable shoe for a button actuated toolfree design that allows user to quickly adjust from an extended shoe to no shoe in seconds, while the new debris protection system delivers longer pulley life by removing debris during use. Variable Speed Yes, Cutting Capacity - Flat Stock in. x in. 5 x 5, Blade Included No, Blade Type Bi-metal, Cutting Capacity SFPM 0-380, Case Included Yes, Cordless No, Volts 120, Cutting Depth at 90 in. 5 x 5, Blade Size L x W x Thickness in. 44 7/8 x 1/2 x 020. Powerful 11 Amp 120V motor with Constant Power Technology to maintain cut speed in tough applications Variable speed trigger 0-380 SFPM Cuts up to 5in. x 5in. material Slim housing provides excellent cut visibility for accuracy All metal direct drive and gear protecting clutch deliver maximum tool life Job Site Armor for rugged long-lasting tool protection Balanced body design allows saw to rest comfortably in user's hands LED light illuminates work surface for accuracy Toolfree locking adjustable shoe Debris protection system removes debris during use Blade not included 21in. tool length"
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

,
April 19, 2016
By
from Vista, CA
This works great for what I need. Price was good and free shipping. Can't beat that!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but issues.

,
December 25, 2015
By
from Alabama
This is a very powerful tool. Cuts nice. Has several things i don't like. 1) the light that comes on when cutting throws a lot of light out but, it make a shadow right down my mark i use to cut by. The light makes a shadow through the blade and your mark becomes a shadow about an 1/8 inch wide. Hard to cut by a shadow. I had to place a small piece of black tape over part of the light to kill the shadow and seems to work well, just not very bright any more. 2) there is no side cutting at all, maybe 3/4 an inch and that is all. I'm used to cheap saw that would give at lest a 3 inch cut down a piece of metal straight down as long a cut as you like. This saw will barely cut 3/4 an inch strips before the saw bottoms out and want let you cut no deeper than 5 inches. 3) can cut only as close as 3/4 an inch to a wall or against something. More of flush cut would out weigh most other problems. It is a bit louder than was hoping it to be, yet much quieter than the one it replaced. I think it stretches the blade better and get more cuts per blade. With a tighter blade, you have to be careful because just a small move will cause you to miss your cutting line and turn the cut. The motor is extra powerful, no problem there. Hope this helps.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Band Saw

,
May 15, 2015
By
from Marietta
I order the saw for my husband and he loves it. He uses it for sawing difference things. He is going to cut some pipe for the garden to (stake his tomatoes plants) tomorrow. All I can say is he loves his saw.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good saw

,
May 8, 2015
By
from south carolina
seems to be good as expected, had another one for years, and is still going.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long to buy one?

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Ozona, TX
This Milwaukee portable band saw is awesome. Slices through pipe without binding, and leaves clean cut lines with no sparks. I used to use torches, chop saws, and reciprocating saws for this task. This machine is far superior to those alternatives.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, but don't be in a hurry.

,
March 7, 2015
By
from Conroe, Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great item and while it cuts slowly, it certainly does the job. It's a band saw and you're cutting steel so slower is better. I've paired min with a table attachment from Swag Offroad to convert it to an upright band saw which I'll use more than a port-band. Make sure you do your homework and order a blade as well. It doesn't come with one. You won't be disappointed in this saw. It's definitely a keeper.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT TOOL

,
January 3, 2015
By
from MIDWEST
IT IS ONE OF THE BEST SAWS I HAVE IN MY WORK SHOP. CUTS EVERYTHING TO PERFECTION. BEST TOOL I HAVE BOUGHT IN YEARS. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PURCHASE. ALSO NORTHERN HAD A GREAT PRICE. DELIVERY WAS ON TIME AND PACKAGE WAS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bandsaw

,
January 2, 2015
By
from ar
Saw works extremely well. I would recommend it to every one.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

,
October 16, 2012
By
from washington
this is an awesome tool a necessity for anyone who works with metal.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit — 11 Amp, Model# 6

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Northeast, Georgia
Light weight, cuts straight and cuts quickly. Great saw!
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

,
October 9, 2012
By
from Sacramento, CA
I bought one of these saws for my self and liked it so much we now have 7 of them in use. We use them for cutting 1/2" iron balusters (hollow and solid). All of our installers love the weight and power of these saws. The led light is a great feature as is the adjustable fence.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee bandsaw

,
August 22, 2012
By
from Winona, MN
This bandsaw is light weight and fairly compact. The led light illuminates well and is handy to have. The cut was predictable and so far cuts like butter on soft metals. Very happy with it and would recommend to anyone!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Band Saw

,
May 21, 2012
By
from Wetumka, OK
It works great and it really saves time versus a cutting torch and the cuts are straight!! It works on both steel and plastic pipe. It has definately been well worth the money!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw Kit - 11 Amps, Model# 6232-21"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand held bandsaw

,
May 20, 2012
By
from utah
Excellent product in all respects. Everything you would expect from a Milwaukee tool. Easy to handle. cuts straight. blades wear well. Great price. Not much else to say!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.