Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"

"Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"

Item# 26681
"This Scepter 5-gallon polyethylene gas can is a crush-resistant, high-density polyethylene fuel container with an environmentally friendly design. EPA/CARB approved. Handles qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 9 1/2 x 14 4/5, Tank Size gal. 5, Material Polyethylene, Application Gasoline storage, transfer, Color Red, Handle Type Top to side, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes. Eco Spout with built-in child-safe safety lock that automatically re-locks after each use Specially designed spout offers a flow rate of up to 2 GPM Spring-loaded action with auto closure to eliminate spills No buttons to push, leaving your hands free to hold the fuel container 5-gal. capacity"
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Review 1 for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great container

,
May 14, 2015
By trainwreck
from Lindstrom Mn
" Bought this as a extra gas can for lawn equipment, works great no spills, fantastic price, shipped to store in a few days "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By ScepterCustomerServiceMay 15, 2015
Hello and thank-you for your review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear that you are pleased with the can.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

gas can poly 5 gallon

,
May 13, 2015
By bud489633
from N.C.
" 5 gallon gas can poly, can will hold gas but the spout does not work to pour gas out, I bought two cans and they both will not work, do not waist your money on this junk, will not buy again "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By ScepterCustomerServiceMay 14, 2015
Hello. Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. The Eco-Spout is designed with an auto-locking mechanism, and therefore must be unlocked prior to use. We have included a link to an online tutorial here. If you are still experiencing difficulty, please contact our customer care department at 1-800-387-6018 so that we can further assist and send you a replacement spout if needed.

http://www.scepterconsumer.com/safety_compliance/safe_use
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
May 12, 2015
By geo706
from Crandall, Ga
" Have 3 similar 5 Gal containers for gasoline & diesel fuel that I use on the farm. This one in particular has a safety non spill spout. It is a little troublesome to get liquid product to flow out discharge spout, but is well built. Have bought several quality products from Northern. One of our favorite retailers. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By ScepterCustomerServiceMay 14, 2015
Hello and thank-you for taking the time to write a review of our gas can. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality and construction. We have included a link to our video tutorial which may help you operate the spout with more ease. Thank-you again and have a wonderful day! http://www.scepterconsumer.com/safety_compliance/safe_use
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas can at the right price

,
December 25, 2014
By Hobo770
from Minneapolis, MN
" Good gas can, easy to handle, locks tight and does not leak. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
By ScepterCustomerServiceJanuary 5, 2015
Hello & Happy New Year! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the can. We appreciate feedback from our customers. Thank-you for taking the time to review our product.scepter
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaky nozzle

,
April 23, 2013
By Jef123
from Charlotte, nc
" Maybe I had a defected nozzle but when I tried this gas can, gas came pouring out of the green locking mechanism on the nozzle. I do not like having to rest the nozzle on the object I am filling as it is harder to control. I upgraded to the no-spill gas can and am much happier, no spills whatsoever. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Scepter Polyethylene Gas Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 05096"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas Can

,
October 8, 2012
By MTMDSJ
from Blue Ridge Va
" i bought these for use during a recent power outage that lasted a very long eight days with the safety nozzels they work great pouring in the gas to a generator that would run out every eight hours or so i bought two cans so the trips to the store would not be as frequent love that safety nozzel "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
30out of 59found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.