Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt

NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt

Item# 2681021
For treating small areas with precision, this professional-quality NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer can't be beat. A commercial-grade NorthStar NSQ Series sprayer pump combines innovative components and engineering for superior performance. Spray Height ft. 14, Spray Pattern Cone, stream, Power Supply 12V DC, Tow Behind Cart Included No, Flow GPM 1, Tank Size gal. 10, Pump Type NorthStar NSQ Series, Pressure PSI 40, Hose in. x ft. 3/8 x 15, Spray Gun Type Spot. 12V, 1 GPM NorthStar NSQ Series on-demand pump provides faster priming and longer life 100 continuous duty rating Honeywell MICRO SWITCH for enhanced durability and efficiency Santroprene diaphragm and Viton valves for superior reliability and chemical resistance Proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls made with a special chemical- and UV-resistant polymer Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide Spray gun nozzle adjusts from cone to stream Shoots up to 25 feet horizontally and 14 feet vertically 15-ft. clear poly vinyl chloride hose makes monitoring chemical flow simple 6in. diameter tank lid for easy fills Easy empty tank-bottom drain Includes remote switch with battery clips
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Review 1 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sprayer for the money!

,
February 4, 2014
By Whitechevy
from Alabama
"I have had this sprayer for three years. It works great. I only use it for weed control on 6 acres. I once left the liquid in it over the winter and by spring there was a "film" in the liquid from the weed killer. The strainer caught the "film" before it got into the pump. I like the design of the unit. The hose is very long which I found helpful using it with my Toro Workman. I would have given 5 stars but the wand leaks where the hose connects to it. I wrap it once a year with tape and it is good for one more season. If it died tomorrow I would buy this same unit again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sprayer

,
February 4, 2014
By deerhunter2012
from Georgia
"I bougth this sprayer 10 + years ago is still working great every time with no problems. I take care of 100 acres of land saves me a lot of time. This is the best investment i've ever made. I definitely would recommend this sprayer to anyone for the money you want go wrong."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By GJC2
from New Mexico
"We put this sprayer on our ATV and spray large amounts of weeds and pests. It works great!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product and great service

,
February 4, 2014
By Georgiahandyman
from Georgia
"First sprayer worked one season and was replaced under warranty. No problems since."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 4, 2014
By Zip113
from Charlotte, NC
"Excellent product, fits good on the back of my golf cart, allowing me to ride my 10 acres and spray without getting off the cart! Can't get any better than that!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fence row liquid weed eater

,
October 21, 2013
By SNUFFY3
from Alton Missouri
"Have approx. 3 miles of fence rows. Took forever to weed eat it all. set sprayer to about 12" fan spray and no more weed eating"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

north star atv spot sprayer

,
September 18, 2013
By bear1947
from Georgia
"Arrived before promised, complete,no damage, minimal assembly, ready to use in minutes, worked flawlessly as described in text, sat right in the back of my U T V, used twice allready, going to be a real help managing my property."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sprayer

,
September 17, 2013
By Country23
from North Carolina
"I bought the sprayer last year and used it once then it sat for a month when going to use it again pump ran for a minute and failed carreid back to store and they replaced it no question asked. the new sprayer has worked every time with no problems I use it to spray weed killer around my 7.2 acre ditch line. I put in a trailer behind my mower and connect the power cable to mower battery and works like charm. would definitley recomend to anyone with lots of spraying to do."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for the price

,
September 17, 2013
By TheBiologist
from Hudson, ME
"Works great, as advertised. Good pressure on the sprayer, easy to assemble, and the cheapest one I could find."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pump is very poor quality

,
August 4, 2013
By JAI7
from Westville,IN
"Bought this sprayer several months ago. Just went to use it for the first time and 5 minutes into the spraying job the outlet fitting broke off of the pump. No misuse, no impact, just cheap plastic housing that failed even with the strain relief retainers in place. The pump body is silver and looks like cast but it is cheap plastic.
Don't waste your money as I did.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was surprised

,
July 22, 2013
By oip2
from Carlisle , Pa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am 61 with COPD .This sprayer makes it easy for me.
Easy to fill , Easy to spray .I don't have a ATV so I put the sprayer in a dump wagon .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sprayer

,
April 23, 2013
By betterbeliveit
from houma
"this product is great, use it for my business , spayed 2 gallons of round up already and no trouble"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 gal sprayer

,
April 23, 2013
By cooked
from central, utah
"Best investment i've made in a long time. I put the sprayer in the back of my kubota and go to town. Works much better than hand held sprayer. Shipping arrived on time and package was in good shape. Would definitely recommend this sprayer to everyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Time Saver

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Lake Isabella, CA
"Having used a backpack sprayer for several years now, buying this electric sprayer has been a definate time saver when it comes to week abatement! Easy to order, easy to put together and works flawlessly! Awesome product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

northstar 10 gallon sprayer

,
April 23, 2013
By tony46
from summerton SC
"I bought this sprayer to do my 1acer yard. this is great for big jobs like honey suckle,vines, weeds and tall weed growth. this sprays high and deep so you don't have to walk through thick weeds. makes my life alot easier, glad i bought this sprayer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT--GREAT PRICE

,
October 8, 2012
By FISH97
from HOPE HULL, AL
"HAD TO WAIT AWHILE--BACK ORDERED--BUT IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT. HOOKED IT UP TO THE 4-WHEELER AND SPRAYED MY 1/4 MILE DRIVE IN NO TIME FLAT. ALOT BETTER THAN MY OLD PUMP UP 2 GAL. SPRAYER. WELL WORTH THE MONEY."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tank Sprayer

,
August 13, 2012
By conifer73
from Mercer County, IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've been planting an arboretum for several years and I purchased this sprayer to water my trees and shrubs during severe drought inflicted times. While I'm not spraying chemicals, the application of this sprayer as a watering unit, is excellent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.