Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt

NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt

Item# 2681021
For treating small areas with precision, this professional-quality NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer can't be beat. A commercial-grade NorthStar NSQ Series sprayer pump combines innovative components and engineering for superior performance. Flow GPM 1, Spray Gun Type Spot, Spray Height ft. 14, Spray Pattern Cone, stream, Tank Size gal. 10, Pressure PSI 40, Hose in. x ft. 3/8 x 15, Power Supply 12V DC, Pump Type NorthStar NSQ Series, Tow Behind Cart Included No. 12V, 1 GPM NorthStar NSQ Series on-demand pump provides faster priming and longer life 100 continuous duty rating Honeywell MICRO SWITCH for enhanced durability and efficiency Santroprene diaphragm and Viton valves for superior reliability and chemical resistance Proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls made with a special chemical- and UV-resistant polymer Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide Spray gun nozzle adjusts from cone to stream Shoots up to 25 feet horizontally and 14 feet vertically 15-ft. clear poly vinyl chloride hose makes monitoring chemical flow simple 6in. diameter tank lid for easy fills Easy empty tank-bottom drain Includes remote switch with battery clips
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Review 1 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost 5 stars

,
July 6, 2014
By TedinIL
from Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have used this sprayer for about 20 hours. Pump and tank meet or exceed expectations. The only negative issue that I have experienced is kinking of the hose where it is anchored to the tank. I solved this problem by doing away with the tank retaining clip, and placing a compression spring over the hose where it attaches to the pump (see photo). Now it works fine in all directions without kinking.
Many garden hoses come with anti-kink springs now, and perhaps sprayers should as well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price!

,
June 6, 2014
By happygirl
from North Carolina
"My husband has a new toy!! He has sprayed anything and everything on our property that could be safely sprayed!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun and easy

,
May 23, 2014
By Liz4
from Blaine, WA
"Loved it, can't understand why I didn't do this sooner. Very easy to assemble. We have 2 acres and I was using a back pack sprayer but was getting really tired of pumping. It was actually fun to sit on my rider and spray as I went. All you ladies should have one of these sprayers."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost 5 stars

,
May 19, 2014
By Outpost22
from Oregon
"Very good little sprayer for ATV work. It has an easy large filler opening, easily adjustable spray nozzle, and solid construction. Cons are it needs a trigger lock on the spray wand, unless there is one and I can't find it. This would prevent unwanted discharge while spot spraying. The other item it needs is a hose coiler for transport. I just use the gun rack on the ATV handlebars for this purpose. Other than that it is a fine product and better than expected."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit for purpose sprayer

,
May 19, 2014
By Don2014
from Houston
"This is a perfect size for my jobs. Dropped it in the back of my Gator with a battery from a small garden tractor. I was able to spray 20 gallons off of that battery with no signs of slowing down. This sprayer worked awesome and saved me tons of hours that would have been spend manually pumping. Plus, it shoots much further with just the pull of the trigger!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set up.

,
May 17, 2014
By Retired44
from Coarsegold, Ca.
"Great price, best anywhere. Easy to set up for use, right out of box. Works very well and as advertised. This is the ideal size for my 3 acres. Easy to mix the 10 gallon tank. Shipping was on time and tracking was easy. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting a 12 volt sprayer. The sale price was the best I found on any web site."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

,
May 13, 2014
By BobFudududuxyxx
from carson city nv
"this is exactly what I wanted. I needed a step up from one of the hand Pumped sprayers but not too big. easy to set up and worked perfectly. the price was reasonable and it was shipped quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy does it

,
April 28, 2014
By Farmbaker
from California
"Found this product to be easy to hook up and so easy to operate my wife spells me.
I just throw it in the back of my Kubota X900 and off we go. Only complaint I have, being a fist timer, I didn't get a bigger tank. I did however order a 50' hose.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sprayer for the money!

,
February 4, 2014
By Whitechevy
from Alabama
"I have had this sprayer for three years. It works great. I only use it for weed control on 6 acres. I once left the liquid in it over the winter and by spring there was a "film" in the liquid from the weed killer. The strainer caught the "film" before it got into the pump. I like the design of the unit. The hose is very long which I found helpful using it with my Toro Workman. I would have given 5 stars but the wand leaks where the hose connects to it. I wrap it once a year with tape and it is good for one more season. If it died tomorrow I would buy this same unit again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sprayer

,
February 4, 2014
By deerhunter2012
from Georgia
"I bougth this sprayer 10 + years ago is still working great every time with no problems. I take care of 100 acres of land saves me a lot of time. This is the best investment i've ever made. I definitely would recommend this sprayer to anyone for the money you want go wrong."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By GJC2
from New Mexico
"We put this sprayer on our ATV and spray large amounts of weeds and pests. It works great!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product and great service

,
February 4, 2014
By Georgiahandyman
from Georgia
"First sprayer worked one season and was replaced under warranty. No problems since."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 4, 2014
By Zip113
from Charlotte, NC
"Excellent product, fits good on the back of my golf cart, allowing me to ride my 10 acres and spray without getting off the cart! Can't get any better than that!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fence row liquid weed eater

,
October 21, 2013
By SNUFFY3
from Alton Missouri
"Have approx. 3 miles of fence rows. Took forever to weed eat it all. set sprayer to about 12" fan spray and no more weed eating"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

north star atv spot sprayer

,
September 18, 2013
By bear1947
from Georgia
"Arrived before promised, complete,no damage, minimal assembly, ready to use in minutes, worked flawlessly as described in text, sat right in the back of my U T V, used twice allready, going to be a real help managing my property."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sprayer

,
September 17, 2013
By Country23
from North Carolina
"I bought the sprayer last year and used it once then it sat for a month when going to use it again pump ran for a minute and failed carreid back to store and they replaced it no question asked. the new sprayer has worked every time with no problems I use it to spray weed killer around my 7.2 acre ditch line. I put in a trailer behind my mower and connect the power cable to mower battery and works like charm. would definitley recomend to anyone with lots of spraying to do."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for the price

,
September 17, 2013
By TheBiologist
from Hudson, ME
"Works great, as advertised. Good pressure on the sprayer, easy to assemble, and the cheapest one I could find."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pump is very poor quality

,
August 4, 2013
By JAI7
from Westville,IN
"Bought this sprayer several months ago. Just went to use it for the first time and 5 minutes into the spraying job the outlet fitting broke off of the pump. No misuse, no impact, just cheap plastic housing that failed even with the strain relief retainers in place. The pump body is silver and looks like cast but it is cheap plastic.
Don't waste your money as I did.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was surprised

,
July 22, 2013
By oip2
from Carlisle , Pa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am 61 with COPD .This sprayer makes it easy for me.
Easy to fill , Easy to spray .I don't have a ATV so I put the sprayer in a dump wagon .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 10 Gallon, 1 GPM, 12 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sprayer

,
April 23, 2013
By betterbeliveit
from houma
"this product is great, use it for my business , spayed 2 gallons of round up already and no trouble"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.