Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"

"NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"

Item# 2681201
"For treating small areas with precision, this professional-quality NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer can't be beat. A commercial-grade NorthStar NSQ Series sprayer pump combines innovative components and engineering for superior performance. Flow GPM 2.2, Tow Behind Cart Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 34 x 14 1/2 x 20 1/2, Spray Gun Type Spot, Power Supply 12V DC, Broadcast Width ft. 30, Hose in. x ft. 3/8 x 15, Spray Pattern Cone, stream, Pressure PSI 70, Pump Type NorthStar NSQ Series, Spray Height ft. 19, Tank Size gal. 26. 12V, 2.2 GPM NorthStar NSQ Series on-demand pump provides faster priming and longer life 100 continuous duty rating Honeywell MICRO SWITCH for enhanced durability and efficiency Santroprene diaphragm and Viton valves for superior reliability and chemical resistance Unique pressure switch design slowly cycles the pump for less switch and motor wear Quick connect ports for easy changes Proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls made with a special chemical- and UV-resistant polymer Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide Spray gun nozzle adjusts from cone to stream Shoots up to 30 feet horizontally and 19 feet vertically 15-ft. clear poly vinyl chloride hose makes monitoring chemical flow simple 6in. diameter tank lid for easy fills Easy empty tank-bottom drain Includes remote switch with battery clips"
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Review 1 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

,
April 21, 2016
By
from Arizona
I actually bought this sprayer a couple of years ago. I mount it on the back of an ATV and use it exclusively to spray weed killer . I have four acres to cover, and I don't need to truck spray, just cover a lot of fencing. The only weakness in the product, is the spray wand. They don't last, and leak like a sieve. My recommendation is to order a Flash Turbo Spray Gun ( Item #25135) from Northern Tool right up front. You will avoid a lot of headaches, and it sprays much farther then the one that comes with the unit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer

,
April 18, 2016
By
from Utah
Excellent easy to use and works great. Comes right from the box ready to use. Couldnt be any easier.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Built

,
April 15, 2016
By
from Missouri
This sprayer is made to last. Solid and sturdy to stand up to the rough treatment it gets on the farm.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2,2gpm sprayer

,
November 8, 2015
By
from florida
product was easy to assemble. Plenty of pressure. Perfect for fencelines, tree rings ponds etc/
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Sprayer

,
October 14, 2015
By
from OR
Sprayer does what advertised to. Hose inside tank could be a bit longer as there is a fair amount of liquid left inside on bottom that hose doesn't suck up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weed control must have!!!!

,
October 14, 2015
By
from Elko, nv
I have a 5 acre lot and a constant weed problem. With this sprayer i can spray my entire yard in under a couple hours.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job - well.

,
July 8, 2015
By
from Seattle
Used this sprayer twice to treat 3 acres of lily pads on the lake. Works very well and there are a lot of dead weeds out there. ~{:-) But, wish I could move a bit faster. So, I am upgrading to the 5.5 GPM pump and 6 GPM spray gun.
KILL DEM WEEDS!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer

,
July 2, 2015
By
from Rockwall, TX
Easy to mount and secure to ATV. Pump has great pressure. So far, very pleased with the product performance.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and reliable

,
June 24, 2015
By
from New Tazewell, TN
I have used the 10 gallon model of this sprayer by North Star and it has worked well for more than a year. The 26 gallon sprayer works as reliable as the 10 gallon but I put it to a serious durability test. I had it on the back of my ATV when I rolled it. The weight of the ATV was on the tank before it rolled upright. There was no sign of damage whatsoever and it works as good as new. Strong tank, reliable pump and sprayer!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for job.

,
May 22, 2015
By
from Arkansas
Purchased this product to keep 60 hanging flower baskets watered almost daily. Works perfectly. All I need now is a golf cart to drive around instead of my truck.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer

,
May 2, 2015
By
from Prineville, OR
Just what we were looking for. Great service very helpful and friendly
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer Equals Reliability Plus

,
April 26, 2015
By
from Worcester VT
This is the second 26 gallon NorthStar Spot Sprayer I have purchased. I purchased it because of my outstanding experience with the first sprayer which I use in my Christmas Tree business. I have never had a problem with the first sprayer except wand replacement after many uses. This new sprayer is actually being used for maple sap collection. The 12v pump on the sprayer (collection tank) works perfectly off my tractor battery to transfer sap to a holding tank. I couldn't ask for a better system for my small family maple syrup operation. The new sprayer works perfectly for the purpose intended saving much transfer time and labor.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot sprayer

,
April 5, 2015
By
from Inez, TX
I use this sprayer to kill small brush that comes up after we have cleared the land of the large brush. I put in the back of my 'Gator. It performs well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
August 13, 2014
By
from Texas
This works great. Perfect for spraying weeds along fence lines while on the Ranger. Just what we were looking for!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer

,
June 20, 2014
By
from Kentucky
Great product and fairly priced. Does exactly what it is supposed to and easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NorthStar 26 gal. tank sprayer

,
February 7, 2014
By
from Texas
This sprayer has been good, I have had it for 4 yrs. now with no problems.
Good power, sprays about 20 ft.
I use this for weed control and for burning control.
I did replace the wand with one with more spray control.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broadcast sprayer

,
April 24, 2013
By
from Gladys,Va.
I used this to fertalize my pastures. It worked well. Have to make sure the wind is not blowing like the directiions say. a ratchet strap would work better as a hold down as the straps keep coming loose and have to be retightened. Over all it worked great.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Illinois
I was suprised at how ell this sprayer worked for the price. We bought a couple of them and use them for different reasons. One is just a holding container and we use the pump as a transfer pump. The other has been used to apply fertilizer the last two year and probably has over 100 hr's on it and we had not had any problems with it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good sprayer for fair price

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Winston Salem, NC
I have been using this sprayer for the past two years to control weeds in the lawn and pasture. The broadcast nozzle does a far better job than I had expected. I anticipated I would need to build a boom with individual nozzles, but this is not needed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "NorthStar ATV Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but poor handle

,
March 17, 2013
By
from Arizona
Bought this about a year ago used it twice sat for the winter in shedd protected from weather went to use it this year for weeds and sprayer handle was completely broken made of cheap plastic that can't stand up to the power of the shut-off spring broke lever at the spring and spring hold downs if you buy this be shure to plan on buying a good handle soon
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.