Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"

"NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"

Item# 26812101
"Broadcast spray a 14-ft. swath plus spot spray with the NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer. The NorthStar NSQ Series pump ensures outstanding reliability and time-saving convenience season after season. Uses a unique boomless broadcast system. Spray Height ft. 19, Spray Gun Type Spot, Broadcast Width ft. 14, Hose in. x ft. 3/8 x 15, Tank Size gal. 26, Power Supply 12V DC, Spray Pattern Cone, stream, Pump Type NorthStar NSQ Series, Flow GPM 2.2, Pressure PSI 70. 12V 2.2 GPM open flow NorthStar NSQ Series on-demand pump provides faster priming and longer life 70 PSI max. 100 continuous duty rating Honeywell MICRO SWITCH for enhanced durability and efficiency Santoprene diaphragm and Viton valves have superior reliability and chemical resistance Unique pressure switch design slowly cycles the pump for less switch and motor wear Quick connect ports for easy changes Proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls made with a special chemical- and UV-resistant polymer Single nozzle broadcast lance sprays a 14-ft. wide swath with no boom arms to break Large droplets for minimal drift Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide Spray gun nozzle adjusts from cone to stream stream shoots up to 30 feet horizontally and 19 feet vertically 15-ft. clear poly vinyl chloride hose makes monitoring chemical flow simple Easy to fill 6in. diameter tank lid Bottom tank drain for easy empty Includes remote switch with battery clips and tie-down straps"
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (81 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
76 of 81(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Review 1 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

sprayer

,
May 22, 2015
By hinny
from colorado
" For the most part I don't have any complaints with this sprayer. It does what it says it will do. The only reason for a 3 star is that one of the screw holes on the tank for the bracket to hold the wand was not threaded properly so I had to use super glue to hold it in place and I am sure that it will be a problem in the future. Just a poor craftsmanship issue. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wand isn't durable

,
May 21, 2015
By Juderowanelin
from Wisconsin
" I've used this sprayer twice to spray bull thistles in my pasture and have had to replace the wand twice. It's flimsy and fragile. The rest of this apparatus is pretty good, but I know I'm going to have to replace the plastic hardware with brass in the near future. The pump is solid and works great. The tank is heavy duty too, but again, cheap hardware. Be gentle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sprayer.

,
May 13, 2015
By fredd1
from yakima, wa.
" i formerly had a 16 gallon sprayer that had the old system of nozzle changing and mounting of the gun on the tank every time you wanted to broadcast spray, and then dismounting and changing nozzles to return to spot spraying.
with this sprayer, the broadcast wand is mounted full time, the nozzle sprays vertically with a full 14" spread, and the spot sprayer is ready to use with the simple turn of an valve.
couldn't be more pleased with the sprayer.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't do better than this !

,
May 10, 2015
By fibbermagee
from Indiana
" The sprayer does great. I just strap it in the bed of the Gator and off we go. The hand wand beside me, the on off switch over the spare seat, what could be better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

26 gal fan & spot sprayer

,
May 5, 2015
By angusfarmer
from Fl Panhandle
" easy to put together. NO LEAKS or DRIPS. mounted in bed of Polaris Ranger, it had a nice wide fan spray. The wand had a very good adjustment for different sprays. Would recommend to anybody looking for a sprayer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprayer. Easy to set up and use. Better than

,
April 30, 2015
By markcasalinova
from Wadsworth,Ohio
" Great sprayer. Easy to set up and use. Better than I expected! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sprayer

,
April 20, 2015
By M9882
from PA
" Product arrived quickly, and seems to be of great quality. I have not used the sprayer yet, but I'm guessing it will work well. Assembly was simple. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

northstar atv 26 gallon sprayer

,
April 14, 2015
By ewolfbug
from ohio
" This sprayer works as advertised. Was easy to assemble and fit in my polaris ranger without a problem. The only reason Im not giving it 5 stars is it was missing the spray wand. Called northern tool and had one delivered in a couple of days. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I had hoped for

,
April 3, 2015
By PVan
from Tulare, CA
" Great spray rig! I wanted the spot spray as well as the broadcast, and this delivered! Had an issue with the broadcast unit, but contacted customer service, and Boon addressed the issue quickly by sending new parts, and I have a great weed spraying unit! Thank you! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm equipment

,
February 25, 2015
By Whiteeagle
from Pleasant Plains, Ar
" This product is a excellent tool for spraying weeds and grass around areas that can't be mowed. The product is an excellent tool for control burning. Mounted on an ATV you can easily control your line of fire by simple riding along extinguishing the fire you want too put out. The tool is a great asset on the farm, saving time and manual labor. A great product for many uses. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weeds be-gone

,
February 2, 2015
By WPRancher
from Ely, NV
" This sprayer is perfect for us. We place it on the back of our four wheeler, mix the roundup or herbicide with water, and spray weeds. We really like this product because we can use the spray bar for big areas or for spot spraying. We have two pieces of property that are 25 miles apart and we like it so much that this is our second purchase of the same sprayer. The price is reasonable. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Advertized Tested

,
January 7, 2015
By 1234Farmer
from SC
" I guess this one was tested to long. Straight out of box pump will not run with digital voltmeter confirmed voltage on motor leads at motor after fuse and pressure switch. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

,
October 28, 2014
By JohnLamont
from Iowa
" The tank is well built and sturdy. I strap this to a cary-all on the back of my compact tractor. I replaced the battery clamps on the wire harness with a cigarette lighter plug to make connecting the unit easy. If you are considering a sprayer of this type I strongly recommend the broadcast and spot spraying combination. I find there are areas of my yard I want to cover completely and others I want to spot treat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sprayer

,
October 13, 2014
By j4577
from texas
" So far this sprayer has been great. Good pressure to reach the places you need it to. The only problem I had was the broadcast wand was not turning off fully but they sent a replacement immediately and the new one works properly. Good sprayer for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot On!!!!!

,
September 30, 2014
By Turfmaster87
from Iowa
" This sprayer did everything the manufacturer claimed it would do. The broadcast swath was exactly 14'. The only thing I found that they didn't state was that when I had the sprayer in broadcast mode, it was actually pumping out two gallons every minute. The specs in the manual said 1.4 GPM. This sprayer covered 8 acres in 4 hours including the fill time and time it took to get from point A to point B. At the speed I was traveling 20 gallons of water was what it took to cover an acre. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good first Use

,
September 25, 2014
By DisappointedCustr1
from Westminster, SC
" Nickname is from previous product review. Don't see how to change for this review. First used the sprayer last week. Used the broadcast/spot sprayer on a section of the farm spraying a weed & feed liquid on 5 acres of pasture, all relatively level. Broadcast function of the sprayer worked well, but did not spray quite as wide as promoted in ads. Did not use the spot spray wand but don't foresee any problems with it. All of the connections were good with no leaks. Pump worked perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy sprayer

,
September 20, 2014
By djm5345
from emmett michigan
" good dual purpose sprayer that works well on any 4-wheeler anytime and anywhere!! good value also!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

one fine small broadcast sprayer.

,
September 19, 2014
By southerngentlemam
from Georgia
" Bought this sprayer to treat 10 acres of cut over with herbiside. The area was too rough for my larger tractor and boom sprayer. The sprayer was mounted on a ATV and did a great job. The broadcast wand did what it said it would do and accomplished the tack in under about a day. The hand wand made treating hard to reach area a breeze. One word of caution. Running the ATV thru previously treated area and them running tge ATV thru an area that you don't want treated will result in transfer of chemical that has accumulated on the tires. Be sure to wash the ATV before using on areas that you don't want transfer of herbiside. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution

,
September 14, 2014
By FarmerJames
from Northwest
" This product replaces an ATV sprayer that had a traditional boom delivery system. This boomless system is great although we will probably rejet it to achieve proper droplet size. Additionally it comes with the Northern Tool pump which are a world apart from the standard shurflow. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 12, 2014
By Oildog
from MS
" Should have purchased one years ago. Great product works as designed. Spraying distance great. Would recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.