Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"

"NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"

Item# 26812101
"Broadcast spray a 14-ft. swath plus spot spray with the NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer. The NorthStar NSQ Series pump ensures outstanding reliability and time-saving convenience season after season. Uses a unique boomless broadcast system. Spray Height ft. 19, Spray Gun Type Spot, Tank Size gal. 26, Broadcast Width ft. 14, Hose in. x ft. 3/8 x 15, Spray Pattern Cone, stream, Pump Type NorthStar NSQ Series, Flow GPM 2.2, Pressure PSI 70, Power Supply 12V DC. 12V 2.2 GPM open flow NorthStar NSQ Series on-demand pump provides faster priming and longer life 70 PSI max. 100 continuous duty rating Honeywell MICRO SWITCH for enhanced durability and efficiency Santoprene diaphragm and Viton valves have superior reliability and chemical resistance Unique pressure switch design slowly cycles the pump for less switch and motor wear Quick connect ports for easy changes Proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls made with a special chemical- and UV-resistant polymer Single nozzle broadcast lance sprays a 14-ft. wide swath with no boom arms to break Large droplets for minimal drift Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide Spray gun nozzle adjusts from cone to stream stream shoots up to 30 feet horizontally and 19 feet vertically 15-ft. clear poly vinyl chloride hose makes monitoring chemical flow simple Easy to fill 6in. diameter tank lid Bottom tank drain for easy empty Includes remote switch with battery clips and tie-down straps"
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (86 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
81 of 86(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Review 1 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely no disappointments

,
June 19, 2015
By
from Olathe, KS
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Purchased this unit 3 days ago and mounted in on the back of our Grasshopper ZTR mower. I'd been walking our 2.5 acre yard with a hand sprayer for years. Assembly was easy and the only leaks were my fault for not tightening the two clamps on the hose of the hand held wand. The four built in mounting nuts in the bottom in the bottom of the tank are 1/2" deep. If you try to screw in a bolt deeper you could easily break through and thus have a major leak. Tested the broadcast sprayer out with water on the drive and it made a nice even spray pattern. The hand held wand is easily adjustable for the pattern desired. I ended up using about double the amount of chemical and mix that I normally used walking. This sprayer saved me about 1.5 hrs. and a large amount of sweat spot treating weeds in our yard. I wish they would have included a gauge to measure the gallons in the tank. If you are not needing a full tank, you have to measure the amount of water you are filling by using a known capacity container. I cannot think of a way to improve it any more. Excellent spray power and the unit is light enough for me in my 70's to easily lift it on and off. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprayer

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Rome, Ga.
" This is a nice sprayer for the money. I really like the output as compared to other, cheaper sprayers. It gets the job done and doesn't waster time! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tank sprayer!

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Kansas City
" Well built, REALLY well built. I may have to get a bigger pump but that is on me not knowing what I will need for my application. GREAT PUMP! Good parts, well made, can't say that enough!
You bet you I would recommend do a friend! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

,
May 28, 2015
By
from Keymar, MD
" Easy to set-up and operate. Built a 24" x 15" platform on back of my Cub Cadet lawn tractor (2x3's, plywood top, bolts and screws) and set the tank on it, strapped it down, electric leads clip to battery under seat, on/off switch hangs behind right arm. Am using it in broadcast mode to de-weed the 2.5+ acres I inherited. Works as designed. Glad I bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

SPOT SPRAYER

,
May 28, 2015
By
from MONTEREY
" They said, " This sprayer would spray 14 feet," it's more like 10 feet, If I had to do it over again I would buy the 5.5 GPM pump for better coverage. But the sprayer does a good job it you not spraying a long distances. How easy is it to change valve in the pump to a 5.5 GPM pump?
Thank you
TMAN5807
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

sprayer

,
May 22, 2015
By
from colorado
" For the most part I don't have any complaints with this sprayer. It does what it says it will do. The only reason for a 3 star is that one of the screw holes on the tank for the bracket to hold the wand was not threaded properly so I had to use super glue to hold it in place and I am sure that it will be a problem in the future. Just a poor craftsmanship issue. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wand isn't durable

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
" I've used this sprayer twice to spray bull thistles in my pasture and have had to replace the wand twice. It's flimsy and fragile. The rest of this apparatus is pretty good, but I know I'm going to have to replace the plastic hardware with brass in the near future. The pump is solid and works great. The tank is heavy duty too, but again, cheap hardware. Be gentle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sprayer.

,
May 13, 2015
By
from yakima, wa.
" i formerly had a 16 gallon sprayer that had the old system of nozzle changing and mounting of the gun on the tank every time you wanted to broadcast spray, and then dismounting and changing nozzles to return to spot spraying.
with this sprayer, the broadcast wand is mounted full time, the nozzle sprays vertically with a full 14" spread, and the spot sprayer is ready to use with the simple turn of an valve.
couldn't be more pleased with the sprayer.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't do better than this !

,
May 10, 2015
By
from Indiana
" The sprayer does great. I just strap it in the bed of the Gator and off we go. The hand wand beside me, the on off switch over the spare seat, what could be better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

26 gal fan & spot sprayer

,
May 5, 2015
By
from Fl Panhandle
" easy to put together. NO LEAKS or DRIPS. mounted in bed of Polaris Ranger, it had a nice wide fan spray. The wand had a very good adjustment for different sprays. Would recommend to anybody looking for a sprayer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprayer. Easy to set up and use. Better than

,
April 30, 2015
By
from Wadsworth,Ohio
" Great sprayer. Easy to set up and use. Better than I expected! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sprayer

,
April 20, 2015
By
from PA
" Product arrived quickly, and seems to be of great quality. I have not used the sprayer yet, but I'm guessing it will work well. Assembly was simple. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

northstar atv 26 gallon sprayer

,
April 14, 2015
By
from ohio
" This sprayer works as advertised. Was easy to assemble and fit in my polaris ranger without a problem. The only reason Im not giving it 5 stars is it was missing the spray wand. Called northern tool and had one delivered in a couple of days. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I had hoped for

,
April 3, 2015
By
from Tulare, CA
" Great spray rig! I wanted the spot spray as well as the broadcast, and this delivered! Had an issue with the broadcast unit, but contacted customer service, and Boon addressed the issue quickly by sending new parts, and I have a great weed spraying unit! Thank you! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm equipment

,
February 25, 2015
By
from Pleasant Plains, Ar
" This product is a excellent tool for spraying weeds and grass around areas that can't be mowed. The product is an excellent tool for control burning. Mounted on an ATV you can easily control your line of fire by simple riding along extinguishing the fire you want too put out. The tool is a great asset on the farm, saving time and manual labor. A great product for many uses. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weeds be-gone

,
February 2, 2015
By
from Ely, NV
" This sprayer is perfect for us. We place it on the back of our four wheeler, mix the roundup or herbicide with water, and spray weeds. We really like this product because we can use the spray bar for big areas or for spot spraying. We have two pieces of property that are 25 miles apart and we like it so much that this is our second purchase of the same sprayer. The price is reasonable. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Advertized Tested

,
January 7, 2015
By
from SC
" I guess this one was tested to long. Straight out of box pump will not run with digital voltmeter confirmed voltage on motor leads at motor after fuse and pressure switch. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

,
October 28, 2014
By
from Iowa
" The tank is well built and sturdy. I strap this to a cary-all on the back of my compact tractor. I replaced the battery clamps on the wire harness with a cigarette lighter plug to make connecting the unit easy. If you are considering a sprayer of this type I strongly recommend the broadcast and spot spraying combination. I find there are areas of my yard I want to cover completely and others I want to spot treat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sprayer

,
October 13, 2014
By
from texas
" So far this sprayer has been great. Good pressure to reach the places you need it to. The only problem I had was the broadcast wand was not turning off fully but they sent a replacement immediately and the new one works properly. Good sprayer for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "NorthStar ATV Broadcast and Spot Sprayer - 26 Gallon, 2.2 GPM, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot On!!!!!

,
September 30, 2014
By
from Iowa
" This sprayer did everything the manufacturer claimed it would do. The broadcast swath was exactly 14'. The only thing I found that they didn't state was that when I had the sprayer in broadcast mode, it was actually pumping out two gallons every minute. The specs in the manual said 1.4 GPM. This sprayer covered 8 acres in 4 hours including the fill time and time it took to get from point A to point B. At the speed I was traveling 20 gallons of water was what it took to cover an acre. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.