Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI

NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI

Item# 2682272
"This high-end NorthStar NSQ Series 12V pump upgrades your sprayer with innovative components and engineering for superior spot or broadcast spraying performance and quick-connect convenience. 100 continuous duty rating with no cool down period required. Power Supply 12V, Flow GPM 2.2, Mounting Base L x W in. 2.25 x 3.19, Inlet Port in. 3/4 quick connect, Pressure PSI 70, Outlet Port in. 3/4 quick connect. 100 continuous duty rating with no cool down period required Automatically turns off when no flow is required to conserve battery power Honeywell MICRO SWITCH for enhanced durability and efficiency Unique pressure switch design slowly cycles the pump for reduced switch and motor wear Santoprene diaphragm and Viton valves for reliability, longer life and better priming Innovative smooth valve design for faster priming and longer life Fiberglass reinforced polypropylene pump manifold for superior durability and resistance to chemicals Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide All components in fluid path have been tested and approved for Roundup use 3/4in. quick-connect ports for easy changes Self-priming up to 10 feet above liquid level Fits all NorthStar sprayers and most other brands includes 3/8in. and 1/2in. hose barbs and 1/2in. male NPT fitting 12 Volts Standard mounting pattern"
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 9(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Review 1 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

First and second pumps failed

,
July 16, 2015
By
from New Hampshire
" These pumps are cheap failures.The first pump lasted only one season. The next season, last summer, 2014, when I tried to start using it, it would not operate. As a result, I bought the second pump last summer and it worked during the summer. I had stored the first pump outside over the winter, so I thought it was affected by the cold and snow. I stored the second pump inside, out of the elements last winter. I just tried to use the second pump and it got very hot and would not operate. These pumps are not worth the cost. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

2.2 gpm pump

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Nevada
" Works great with pesticides, herbicides, etc. They recently upgraded the micro switch and it now lasts much longer. Very good pump for daily use "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quick connect

,
July 5, 2015
By
from Missouri
" The quick connect fittings are anything but quick. I had to sand the end off to make them fit. I would never order anything else with this type of quick connect. Give me something to screw in.
Dude
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead pump

,
May 14, 2015
By
from Iowa
" This was a replacement for a less then one year old pump. This one ran about 13 minutes before it died. I was just spraying roundup. Not a real happy guy "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolMay 19, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the less than positive experience with your pump. It appears that you have contacted our Customer Service Department and had your concerns addressed. If we can assist in the future with your pump please contact us at 800-222-5381
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NSQ Series 12V Pump

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Illinois
" easy to install, connect flex hose and power from small battery on 4-wheeler. Used to replace gas engine driven pump on 55GAL pull type sprayer. Works very well providing continuous steady flow and pressure to 5 spray nozzles. Quick to recover during on/off cycle. Quick connect suction and discharge adaptors allow for quick cleanup or winterizing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to install

,
April 4, 2015
By
from mn
" the quick-connect ends made it easy to install and works well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
July 28, 2014
By
from Bossier City, Louisiana
" Replacement pump for 15 gallon tank-Pumps works well, spray from nozzle is 20 feet with a 50 ft. hose. 2 points of advice is to have new wires setup equipped to the power source with fuse protection, and a strainer at the inlet hose of the mixture to insure no problems occur.
Highly recommend the pump...... "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pesticide Sprayer

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Pompano Beach, Florida
" Purchased this pump to connect to a 30 gal tank to spray and protect against White Fly and fertalize Ficus Hedge. Works great with fan spray nozzle also purchased from NT. I put it on the back of my 400cc ATV.
I recomend it highly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar NSQ Series 12V On-Demand Diaphragm Pump with Quick-Connect Ports - 2.2 GPM @ 70 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

weeds

,
April 25, 2013
By
from UT
" we have had this sprayer for almost 4 years and have put it to the test with a great outcome would recomend this product "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.