Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"

"SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"

Item# 2687
"This SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump is perfect for boats, RVs and more Runs quiet and can easily handle heavy-duty jobs, including agricultural spraying and transfer applications. Mounts in any position. Viton valves and Santoprene diaphragm to resist corrosion. Fully repairable pump body. 3/8in. female ports. Power Supply 12V, Pressure PSI 60, Mounting Base L x W in. 2 1/4 x 3 7/32, Head ft. 6, Lift ft. 5, Seal Type Viton, Flow GPM 1.8, Amps 7.3, Max. Inlet Pressure PSI 30, Self-Priming Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 1/4 x 4, Inlet Port in. 3/8, Outlet Port in. 3/8, Temperature Capacity F 170. Polypropylene construction for long service life Corrosion-resistant Viton valves and Santoprene diaphragm Mounts in any position for versatility On-demand switch Approved for use with Roundup agricultural herbicide Fully repairable pump body Note This pump cannot be used with flammable liquids Not approved for drinking water"
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 of 59(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Review 1 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pump.

,
January 9, 2016
By
from Palm Harbor, Florida
My first one last 20 years, I can replace the bad internal parts, I just decide to get a new one while the pump on sale plus my coupon. Just rinse it with plain water after use, at least between 2- 3 gallons of fresh water.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pump works great

,
December 2, 2015
By
from Central Indiana
We use pump for a chemical application and it performs well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leader in industry

,
November 11, 2015
By
from Vero Beach, Fl
One of the better pumps out there. A leader in the industry, this pump is the way to go.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable

,
October 13, 2015
By
from El Paso, TX
We have used these pumps for nearly 10 years in our pest control power spray units. We've gone through hundreds of these, and they usually last over a year with daily, harsh use. Great product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shurflo Pump

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Tx
The name sums it Shurflo this pump works first time every time very quiet very efficient excellent product !
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement pump

,
July 14, 2015
By
from Thurmont, MD
The pump was a perfect match to replace my old and cracked pump.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Florissant, MO
I used this item to replace the 20 year old pump on my 15 gallon Northern Tool sprayer. It was easy to install and has worked reliably every time we used it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shurflo On Demand Pump

,
April 8, 2015
By
from Lafayette LA
Exact Replacement part was an exact fit, Installation was very simple as the mounting holes are the same as the previous unit it was replacing. The wiring for the new pump is proper length that required no additional work to it hook up. Once in place, the pump worked as advertised and the "on demand" feature worked properly and the pressure output worked as expected.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

,
November 19, 2014
By
from newport, nc
Pump is of great quality. I've had a few of these over the years and this one is by far the best ever. The price is fair and the warranty is excellent. I would recommend this to anyone whether they be a novice or a professional.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recreational usage

,
September 30, 2014
By
from VT
I use three of these. Two in a camp and one in a Bug Out Trailer. They were recommended by others with similar uses. Work as advertised and priced right for my application. I would spend 3-4 times more for an industrial pump if it was used full time but for my needs it's a five star.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump

,
August 13, 2014
By
from Louisiana
Use this pump to spray around my properties, works great for the applications i use it for
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect replacement part

,
July 31, 2014
By
from Idaho Falls, Idaho
The pump is probably the third one for my sprayer. It was easy to replace (actually my wife did it) and the screws match up perfectly on my sprayer. Now we are back to spraying the weeds and bugs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boomless sprayer

,
June 23, 2014
By
from Texas
I replaced a smaller pump on a 15 gallon tank then wired it and used the new nozzle offered by Northern Tool to create a spray rig for a 4 wheeler that covers a 12' path without a boom.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement

,
June 17, 2014
By
from Bee Spring, Ky
This is a replacement pump for a sprayer that I purchased several years ago from Northern Tool. The pump was easy to mount and I had it going in less than 20 minutes and it performs exactly as it should/
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as the 1.4 GPM that went bad.

,
June 5, 2014
By
from Al
.Not as good as the 1.4 GPM that went bad.
.Not as good as the 1.4 GPM that went bad
.Not as good as the 1.4 GPM that went bad
.Not as good as the 1.4 GPM that went bad
.Not as good as the 1.4 GPM that went bad
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful Pump

,
August 20, 2012
By
from Cedar Rapis, Iowa
I have one of these pumps on a pull behind sprayer and use it to spray fungiside on my pine trees. It reaches 30 feet in the air.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reliable Pump

,
May 7, 2012
By
from West Palm Beach
The pump is highly reliable, and remains functional for several years, even when stored outdoors on a spray tank. It's an on-demand pump that provides sufficient pressure to apply liquid pesticides to lawns and gardens. I've given it four stars rather than five stars because on rare occasions, it seems to momentarily pause, but then goes right back to work. The Northern Tool price is very competitive, and the pump is a good value.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump Highly Recommend

,
January 16, 2012
By
from palm beach, fl
I use this pump to spray chemicals on roofs to powerwash them. I use 300 ' of hose and have no problems. Great machine plus northern tools stand behind what they sell. Its a win win
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spray Pump Around

,
March 21, 2011
By
I have used SHURflo spary pumps on the farm for several years, spraying trees, spraying weeds, pestidice use, dormant fruit spray... these pumps have never let me down, always work, very efficient, low maint. I have used other pumps, these are by far the best.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ShurFlo

,
March 21, 2011
By
from Southern Calif.
I had to replace my pump on my 16 gal sprayer with this one. It was very simple and easy to install and works better then the original pump.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.