Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity

NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity

Item# 2690
NorthStar's proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls that won't bulge or sag. It stands up to chemicals because thanks to a special polymer known for its superior chemical resistance. Tank is UV-stabilized to prevent fading and other sun damage. Low center of gravity. Molded-in recesses for pump, handles, hose storage and straps. Has six 5/16in.-18 bottom mounting holes. FDA Approved Drinking Water Yes, Tank Size gal. 16, Dimensions L x W x H in. 33 x 13 1/2 x 12 3/4, Tank Description Horizontal, UV Inhibitors Yes, Fill Opening in. 5, Application Sprayer tank. Tank is FDA-approved for use with drinking water 2 1/4in. x 3 1/8in. center-to-center pump mounting hole spacing 19.04in. x 9in. center-to-center pump mounting hole spacing Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Review 1 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built tank. Filler cap seals.

,
October 15, 2012
By dbryce
from Texas Hill Country
"This is a very well built tank. It is marked 16 gallons, and I found it will actually hold that much (unlike other tanks). The filler cap contains a seal which I find useful to keep the unit from spilling fluid when transporting. I like the drain fitting as this is not found on the other tanks I have used in the past. And the price is half that (at least) than the more common tanks of 15 gallon size on the market. I highly recommend this one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Replacement

,
October 8, 2012
By KJ3250
from West Tennessee
"I had a sprayer that had developed a leak. I tried to patch it, but solution ran everywhere! When i saw this tank at such a reasonable price, I couldn't pass it up. It had all of the necessary screw locations to mount my existing pump and brackets. Thanks Northern"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Again Perfect

,
August 13, 2012
By gittyup
from Bethpage, Tennessee
"This tank was an excellent choice. My pump fit exactly. The mounting points and hardware worked like a charm. I am just giddy about my purchase. Keep up the good work Northern tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water/Methanol Tank

,
March 29, 2012
By WVOMT
from Miles City, Montana
"I purchased this tank to put in the bed of my pickup to hold water/methanol for injection into my engine. This has to be by far the best price for more capacity than the "special" tanks retailers sell. The water pump mounts on top perfectly and I use the drain hole with a fitting for my pump intake line."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Product to use as a Fuel Cell / Gas Tank

,
March 14, 2011
By Falkon
from Sugar Land, TX
"I purchased this product to use as a Gas tank on an automotive project, I ended up converting it into a Fuel Cell with Foam inserts to limit the unbalanced movement of the fluid inside. I am just loving it.
I sealed off the lid with loctite and modified the lid also to accept a Fuel sender unit and relief fittings.
Pros:
- Sturdy and thick material
- Large lid cover provided good access to the inside of the tank
- Mounting tabs and Strap grooves makes installing this product a snap
- Very durable construction.
Cons:
- None so far
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works on its side, too

,
November 9, 2009
By FixItRight
from Berkeley, CA
"I rarely purchase stuff to use as originally intended by the manufacturer. I am using this tank to provide additional cooling for my Diesel truck when hauling a heavy trailer over Donner Summit on I-80. It is strapped on its side (rotated 90 degrees from normal) to the frame of the truck and filled from an RV filler mounted on the side of the service body wall. I sealed the dome lid with silicone to keep it from leaking. The built-in threaded inserts greatly simplified mounting the pump and attaching the tank to the brackets I fabricated to support the weight of the water.
My only surprise was reading the volume capacity on the tank - 14 gallons, not 16."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer Tank

,
November 19, 2008
By littled
from Lottie, LA
"Purchased tank to add to hood of tractor, the threaded mounting holes on the bottom made this a snap, I was also very pleased with the thikness of the material of the tank, looks to be 1/4", the lid is also wide for easy filling"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SPRAYER TANK

,
November 17, 2008
By Anonymous
from CRESTWOOD, KY
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE. UNIT WAS A DIRECT FIT FOR THE OLD DAMAGED UNIT."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank — 16 Gallon Capacity

,
August 11, 2008
By Innovatek
from Louisiana
"Great value for the money. I use it for spot watering of new plants/trees around my property. Just set it on back of my ATV and fill it with water or water/fertilizer combo.
I hooked a short 10 foot hose to it with a shutoff valve. Works off gravity feed perfectly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

16 gallon tank

,
April 14, 2008
By krecords
from seattle
"I have purchased 30 or more of these tanks. They are durable, and although the pictures dont show it, they fit a standard hose bib and are semi transperent. The only thing I would like to see is a screen for the opening at the top, otherwise good tank , good price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spot sprayer

,
April 14, 2008
By rs2911
from wisconsin rapids wi
"very fast shipping and it was exactly what they said it would be."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 16 Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

16 gallon sprayer tank

,
July 10, 2007
By tools4u
from Vale, OR
"I was very impressed with the heavy duty plastic on the 16 gallon spray tank I oredered. I had looked at others and found the plastic to be very thin and would not hold up to the sun.
It was great to be able to get on the internet and order this item. The tank arrived 2 days before it said on the order.
Of course I will order from Northern again.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.