Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity

NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity

Item# 2691
"NorthStar's proprietary tank design features extra-thick walls that won't bulge or sag. It stands up to chemicals thanks to a special polymer known for its superior chemical resistance. Tank is UV-stabilized to prevent fading and other sun damage. Low center of gravity. Molded-in recesses for pump, handles, hose storage and straps. Drain Size in. 3/4, Fill Opening in. 6, Application Sprayer tank, Dimensions L x W x H in. 33 x 13 1/2 x 18 1/2, Tank Size gal. 26, UV Inhibitors Yes, Tank Description Horizontal, Tank Material Polyethylene, FDA Approved Drinking Water No. 3/4in. bottom drain opening Has four 5/16in.-18 bottom mounting holes 19in.L x 9in.W mounting pattern Stable rectangular design Tank has liter and gallon fill marks"
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Review 1 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

26 Gallon Tank

,
September 12, 2014
By MBH2012
from Roxbury, CT
"This tank is awesome. Everything about it is high quality. Nice large 5" opening to fill it, and it even has a 3/4" threaded nipple to add a spout or spray wand. I will be using it to feed my 40 Honeybee hives with sugar syrup."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank

,
April 21, 2014
By krgntlqerng
from Maine
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Used for collecting maple sap and it worked great. No surprises."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
March 18, 2014
By Urck
from Tacoma, Wa
"These Northern tanks are great, I bought a 4gpm 12volt pump for it (also great value) and the combo is fantastic. I put sodium hypochlorite in the tank, just be sure to use plastic fittings for the drain and not brass or other."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Hydroponics

,
April 19, 2013
By JimLikesHydroponics
from Oak Park, IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought one each of both the 26 and 16 gallon versions of this tank and couldn't be more pleased. The quality is excellent and I feel these tanks would be a good deal at much higher price. Very rigid and sturdy.
I will use the large tank as a gravity-fed make up water tank. It's already pretty airtight, but I'm adding a gasket to the filler cap to add to the seal quality. If you want to do the same thing, see part # 4061T355 at McMaster-Carr. The smaller tank will be the nutrient supply tank with a small, submersible fountain pump mounted inside.
The tank has eight tapped 1/8" holes for machine screws and a single 1/4" tapped hole at the upper corner. The taps do not go all the way through, so the tank still remains airtight.
The handles are great - well-designed and strong.
Here are some specs that may help your decision:
Pump mounting area: Approx. 6" x 12"
Pump mount screw pattern: 2-1/4" x 3-3/16"
Drain port: 3/4" male with gasketed cap. Designed for use with a garden hose.
Filler opening: 4-7/8" ID, 5-5/8" OD
Again, great tanks. I would absolutely buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tank

,
May 14, 2012
By TreeSprayer
from Indiana
"I use this tank all the time. It is solid and very well built. Great replacement to my previous department store sprayer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Installed as a water tank in a trailer

,
October 10, 2011
By Atilla72
from Queenstown, MD
"I mounted this tank inside of a horse trailer as a water tank. It has 4 bolt holes in the bottom and some molded in recesses in the top for straps. Using both of these, I was able to do a great job of securing it. It turned out great and my wife loves it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

26 gallon tank

,
June 13, 2011
By Gcamper
from Omaha, NE
"I used this tank to make a water nurse tank for my camper, I typically get it parked and all leveled in the camping stall before I realize I forgot to fill the fresh water tank. With the bolt holes already in the tank I mounted a 12V electric pump on it and wired it into a 7way trailer plug. I can put the tank in the back of the pickup, plug it in, and I can also screw a garden hose onto it if more length is needed. Saves me alot of time and headache!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wormcompost brewer

,
June 7, 2011
By ED1972
from Napa, CA
"I used the tank to brew wormcompost tea, I love the handels on both ends so it is easy to hold to clean. I wish the diameter of the discharge could be larger."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice solid tank

,
May 23, 2011
By Don716
from northern Minnesota
"I bought it (from store stock) to replace a 13 gal tank that had been hit by a car in the winter. I had to drill a hole in it for the pump intake, but everything else just bolted on. (the bottom mounts are slightly different). This is a very solidly made tank and works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sprayer Tank

,
May 24, 2010
By WellDriver
from Marietta, Texas
"Good quality tank bought it to replace a tank that was busted put my old spray pump, boom and wand on it some slight modfifications hade to be made due to the old tank was different style but everything works good."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
February 26, 2010
By Anonymous
from CT
"I bought this tank to go along with the 26 gallon atv boomless sprayer. I wanted 50 gallons of storage but they don't make a 50 gallon boomless sprayer and northern's 50 gallon tank wouldn't fit in my application (too tall) I connected this tank to the sprayer using the sprayer agitation kit to allow the pump to pull from both tanks and both tanks draw down evenly. I just have to fill the tanks seperately. I use the two tanks and sprayer system to spray liquid ice melt from my truck with the salt spreader. It works perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 13, 2009
By Hyjynx
from Arizona
"I have used this tank for "boondocking" for about 5 yrs. It along with a 12v pump is perfect for transporting water to refill RV water tanks. The design of tank makes mounting of pump and plumbing very easy. Tank is very stable when mounted on cross bars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spot sprayer tank

,
November 18, 2008
By rspence
from Alabama
"I use it to house sodium hydroxide and have never had a leak or problem in 2 years"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spray tank

,
November 18, 2008
By smithgun2008
from Georgia
"Bought this one to replace a lesser quality tank that came with sprayer. Much higher grade material. Very satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi use

,
August 11, 2008
By azladyme
from Globe, Arizona
"My husband mounted this tank on the back of my golf cart so that I could get around and water and fertilize my young trees and shrubs. I don't get around well on foot so this tank enabled me to get out there and do my share. I love it!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot sprayer tank - 26 gallon

,
April 15, 2008
By jbmcvay2
from Kansas
"This will work great for what I want it to do. Haven't actually used it yet but it is sturdy enough to do what I need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer Tank

,
October 31, 2007
By PestMan
from utah
"This is a good little tank. It works very well for small applications. It held up well and had the bolt holes ready to go for the shurflo pump."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorthStar Spot Sprayer Tank - 26-Gallon Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

26 gallon atv sprayer

,
October 8, 2007
By McFar
from Layton,Utah
"sprayer works very well no need to dodge trees as there is no boom"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.