Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"

Item# 27100
"The Milwaukee M18 FUEL 1/2in. Drill/Driver Kit, Model# 2603-22, is a new breed of cordless tool. Utilizing the most advanced technologies in the world, FUEL delivers unrivaled performance in a compact structure. It is built for the most demanding professionals in the world. FUEL delivers up to 10X longer tool life, 25 more power and 50 more runtime. With up to 725 in.-lbs. of torque, the M18 FUEL drill/driver is the most powerful drill in its class. Its new Powerstate brushless motor provides unmatched power and sustained torque to complete the toughest of applications. The Powerstate motor outperforms all leading competitors and delivers up to 10X longer motor life for maximum durability. Powered by the durable RedLithium battery pack, the M18 FUEL drill/driver delivers up to 50 more run time than the competition. The M18 RedLithium XC 4.0Ah batteries provide longer battery life, with over 5X more recharges than competitors. A battery FUEL gauge displays remaining charge for less downtime on the job. This drill driver contains an advanced electronic system with Redlink Plus intelligence, which provides total system communication with overload protection. The M18 FUEL drill driver comes with the new multi-voltage charger, so you can charge all M12 and M18 batteries with one charger. A contoured soft grip gives users the ultimate comfort during prolonged use. The drill driver comes with an all-metal ratcheting locking chuck for maximum grip, bit retention and durability. Tool features an LED light, and is compatible with RedLithium compact and XC battery packs. Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Clutch Settings Yes, Battery Included Yes, Reversible Yes, Side Handle Yes, Tool Length in. 8, Keyless Chuck No, Tool Weight lbs. 5.0, Variable Speed Yes, Battery Amp/Hour 4.0, Chuck Size in. 1/2, Max. Torque in.-lbs. 725, Speed - No Load RPM 0-550/0-1,850, Volts 18. Powerstate brushless motor delivers up to 725 in.-lbs. of torque with maximum sustained torque to complete the toughest of applications RedLithium battery technology provides superior pack construction, electronics and performance to deliver more work per charge and more work over pack life RedLink Plus intelligence provides optimized performance and overload protection using total system communication between tool, battery and charger Soft grip for extended use Built-in LED light illuminates work area Two-speed geartrain 0-550 / 0-1850 RPM 1/2in. metal ratcheting locking chuck Includes 2 M18 RedLithium XC 4.0Ah battery packs and multi-voltage charger"
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No longer a die-hard DeWalt man

,
August 9, 2014
By Meadmaker
from East TN
"Over many years have used mostly DeWalt, especially the cordless tools, with the exception of the Bosch mini driver (which is great) This Milwaukee has changed my mind and probably my brand. The power, torque, balance, and weight make this a joy to use in the field. The icing is the battery life ! Two days of drilling 1" holes and still using the same battery. The next job was coring timber. The battery went a full day of driving 12" long core bits into live timber and was still going in the evening for some household repairs. The recharge time is fast and you are back up and running.
I will definitely buy a Milwaukee for my the next cordless tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Fuel 1/2" drill

,
June 5, 2014
By Colobob01
from Knoxville, Tn
"While I have only had the drill a few months, I am continually impressed by it's quality. The chuck is solid and requires very little effort to secure drill bits. The variable speed control is very good but does take a little bit of practice to get accustomed to. So far I am very pleased."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill

,
February 4, 2014
By SchafHund
from Hartford, CT
"I've had this drill for approximately 2 years and so far this has been a great product. This drill is powerful and battery life is excellent. I am not gentle with my tools and this has held up well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

,
February 4, 2014
By Thetaz
from Richmond, Va
"I have used this and other Milwaukee cordless products for the past few years and have been unimpressed with the longevity of the batteries. the run time, the quality of the batteries and their short life.
I would also say getting them on and off the tools is a hassle as well as the buttons jam up quite often.
Would not recommend these tools to anyone wanting a no problem tool on the job.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
September 17, 2013
By Jlove
from Al
"I love this drill, I use this drill everyday and it doesn't disappoint. Very powerful and handy drill. Great product Milwaukee."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Noisy. Defective switch

,
May 7, 2013
By ShrekOgre
from Chester Springs, PA
"Not a great start – it was packed up to be returned within minutes.
1. The rotational direction switch is not working properly. Just handling the drill puts the side of your thumb in contact with the switch. The slightest touch (no visible movement) locks the drill between forward and reverse. I had to ensure the switch is pushed left for fastening before each screw to be set. There is no “lock” or lip in the switch to hold it in the on/off position. In fact, the switch is so loose that even just tilting the drill to the right will sometimes cause the switch to move ever so slightly causing it to lock out. Mine must be defective because that would be an inadequate design not worthy of the brand name. This is a defect I cannot live with and thus will return it for another.
2. Nobody mentioned in their reviews the racket this thing makes. The motor and/or gear mechanism makes a surprisingly LOUD squeal. I have a cheap no-name-brand 18V driver with problems that is anytime as powerful as this but without the racket. The noise is a bit disappointing but I can live with it.
3. The motor fan produces a strong air-flow which is directed to your face (my old Makita and other drills direct air sideways). I was working overhead installing ceiling drywall; that first blast of air in the face was startling. I soon learned to keep my head out of the line of blast. Slightly disappointing but I can live with this too.
It is powerful and seems to be well made. Like a good sports car, it has perfect balance in your hand with the weight of the battery about equal to the weight of the business end. It is a stubby motor to get into tight confines.
This has promise to be a worthy replacement for my old Makita which is retiring. Now I just have to get it swapped out for one with a working switch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cordless drill on the market

,
April 24, 2013
By theman03
from san jose,ca
"By far this is the best cordless drill on the market. I have had DeWalt (not construction friendly) and then was an avid Hitachi user (not durable). Gave Milwaukee a chance and they are by far the best drill on the market. Their brushless technology is and XC batteries are top notch!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power to spare

,
January 3, 2013
By Badbo
from Powell WY.
"I am a big fan of Milwaukee Tools and I bought two of these Fuel drills to use in my shop on the ranch. This is without doubt the best cordless drill I have ever used. This drill will sink a three inch screw so fast you can smell the wood scorching. Had to dial down the clutch to keep it from putting screw all the way through the boards. Incredible power and long run times on the batteries. Also lightweight and compact compared to other cordless drills I have owned. LOVE THIS DRILL."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Fuel Drill/Driver Kit - 1/2in. Chuck, M18 XC RedLithium Batteries, Model# 2603-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Drill

,
August 20, 2012
By jvw2210
from Vesper, WI
"Drill has power do do big jobs. Battery has great power all the way to the end."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.