Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"

"No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"

Item# 27127
"The 5-gal. No-Spill diesel can features professional-quality push-button pour control that makes it fast and easy to fill your tank without spilling a drop. Simply hold down the button for smooth, uninterrupted fuel flow at an exceptionally fast rate. The flow automatically stops when the target tank is full - no overfilling. EPA and CARB California Air Resource Board approved. U.S.A. Handles qty. 3, Color Yellow, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 15 x 10 x 15, Tank Size gal. 5, Application Diesel storage, transfer, Handle Type Built-in, Material Polyethylene. Push-button pour control Auto shutoff prevents overfilling Extra fast flow rate Made of heavy-duty, extra-thick polyethylene for long life Wide, stable design is tough to tip over 3 handles provide easy pouring Large neck opening makes the can easy to fill"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Review 1 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Different Colors for Different Fuel Types

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Longview, TX [USA]
" I picked up 3 of these.
1. A Red Model 1450 for Gasoline fuel
2. A Blue Model 1456 for 2-Cycle mixed fuel
3. A Yellow Model 1457 for Diesel fuel
My last weed eater died because my gas cans were all RED. I had used a Sharpie to write 2-CYCLE on one can, but it wore off after a few months.
Before I accidentally poured gasoline into my diesel tractor, I thought I'd get some containers that were easy to distinguish.
I gave these 4 Stars instead of 5 for a couple of reasons:
First, these cans are expensive! Northern Tool had the best prices I found online, but three of these still cost a lot.
Second, it takes a long time to sit there and drain a 5-gallon gas can while your finger or thumb is stuck holding that freakin' button down. It drains fast in the video only because she isn't draining a big container. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Diesel Can

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Burlington, NC
" Product works very well and is easy to use. Didn't spill a drop when filling my tractor which means no mess to clean up. If they make this in red for regular gas I'll probably buy one of those as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding container

,
June 7, 2015
By
from Kentucky
" Just a very good fuel container, well above most you can buy in department stores. Love the no-spill nozzle!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Performance

,
April 9, 2015
By
from Jesup,GA
" I have the diesel fuel cans, and the 1,25, 2.5 & 5 gallons gas cans plus 3 of the extension nozzles. These diesel cans have been great filling my top fill fuel tank on my green tractor and eliminated the brick. The gas cans are for lawn mowers, go-carts, 4-wheelers & chain saws. I wish I had bought these years ago and save myself learning new words. I highly recommend these cans and have done so to friends and some retailers. You will not be disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Spill Diesel Can

,
February 16, 2015
By
from California
" I have used the no spill diesel can, and it works as it was described in the offer. I have no complaints at this time. PW "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
August 24, 2014
By
from Grand Haven, MI
" This was just what I needed.I have a tractor that has a top mount gas spout and this gas can fits up on top just perfect. I lean it towards the cap and lay it flat so its lined up with the spout. All I have to do then is push the trigger on the can and away it goes. No spills, no mess, just diesel right where I need it. Well worth it. Get one of these today. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon

,
July 8, 2014
By
from Finleyville, PA
" The No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457 was a slight improvement over the containers offered with the traditional spout. It did stop pouring when the diesel level reached to bottom of the spout and when I released the button. What I did not like was holding the button down while filling my John Deere 1025R tractor with 5 gallons of fuel. I had to keep alternating my fingers due to fatuige. A button locking feature would improve the design. The other issue I had was the flow-rate was no different than traditional containers. I did not time the pour, but would guess it was at least five minutes. I may have to add a siphon break to improve flow. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our tractor

,
April 29, 2014
By
from Pataskala, OH
" Our recently purchased JD 1025r subcompact tractor has a 5.6 gallon fuel tank. This refill container sits on the fender and with the easy release spout and no spill design it is the cleanest approach to filling the tank that I can imagine. Told friends and neighbors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "No-Spill Diesel Can - 5-Gallon Capacity, Model# 1457"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No spill diesel can

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Purcell,OK
" no spill is right on the money. this is the best made and easiest to use fuel can i have come across. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
16out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.