Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"

"ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"

Item# 272400
"The ShelterLogic Pro Series Truss Top pop-up canopy sets up in seconds to provide shade and shelter at any outdoor event. Innovative triple truss construction offers a stronger, sturdier frame design with cross truss structure around the entire circumference of the pop-up. As the biggest pop-up on the market, this 20 x 10 model is great for tailgating, car shows, craft fairs, flea markets, tennis courts or backyard gatherings on the deck, patio or pools side. 6ft. 3in.H at sides ground to valance. Item is on backorder until early July. Canopy Color Green, Canopy Material Polyester, Canopy Style Truss, Center Height ft., in. 8, Adjustable Legs Yes, Anchors Included Yes, Frame Thickness in. 1 1/8, Leg Style Straight, Material Thickness denier 300, Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10, Storage Bag Included Yes, Fastener Type Hook/loop, Frame Material Powder-coat steel, Material Thickness oz. per sq. ft. 0.393. Built with a sturdy, high-grade, beam-welded tubular steel frame High-performance synthetic joint components bonded with DuPont thermoset baked-on powder coat to prevent chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Poly cover is UV-treated inside and out with fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents to withstand the elements Polyurethane inside lining, double stitched for optimal water resistance and drip-free seams Wide-based foot pads deliver rock solid stability and easy access to secure anchor points Four-point height adjustable legs Truss top design adds strength and stability Wheeled storage bag allows for convenient transport and storage"
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Review 1 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

10x20 canopy - good but could be better

,
October 8, 2012
By demonscoach
from Waukesha, WI
"The canopy is relatively easy to set up once you've done it. The carrying bag on wheels is a good idea but constructed poorly. The lifting handles ripped off the first time we picked it up. After four uses the canopy cover itself has 2 or 3 small tears. A fairly nice product that could have been much better for a little more expense."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needed better design!!!! Flawed......fabric thin

,
August 14, 2012
By Debbie1
from Tampa FL
"Bought this to shelter my husband when he does some outside work. Love the size, however, there are no supports for the canopy peak except two small supports. So it started raining (we live in Florida), and very soon each corner was filled with water. Within the first week, it tore on one corner, then lead to another tear on the same side as a result. If the structure had ceiling supports that did not leave each corner looking like a pocket, it would have survived much better. However, I also thought the fabric would have been much more durable, again I was mistaken. I would not purchase this product again, nor other shelter logic items, since I feel the fabric is too thin, and due to the design of the structure itself for the money we paid for this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tent!

,
December 20, 2010
By Colvin99
from Dayton, TN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This tent is great! it's cheap for it's size, and pretty durable. Hard use for 30 weeks of farmers marketing and the frame is still great, I'll need to replace the top (primarily because I didn't keep it in the case), but that'll be a cinch with the great parts replacement/customer service that shelter logic has.
Also, I can set it up, and take it down by myself--with practice anybody could."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 2, 2009
By ortizsrh
from Houston Tx
"This is an awsome canopy. Very easy to set up,very large and roomy. Easy to move around with canopy bag. I've used this at my Church picnics and festivals. All my family and freinds loved it. The only regret I have is that I should have bought 2 more when the price was cheaper. Great item"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20X10 Shelter logic pop up canopy...A must have!

,
July 20, 2009
By DHowell
from Knoxville, TN
"This is by far the best pop up canopy I have ever owned....great purchase....pops up easily in minutes with lots of coverage...great sun protection with dark colored roof, great water protection with backing on roof. Very nice peaked roof which is superior to other canopies I have owned, makes the water run off instead of puddling on the roof. I have used it at Motorcycle rallies and have lots of neighbors borrowing it for birthday parties etc... Goes up very easy and comes down likewise. Nice storage bag for easy roll around and storage, even has storage for included spikes. Great investment.....you can't go wrong with this one!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tent - Excellent Value

,
August 5, 2008
By William3079
from Howell, Michigan
"Worked exactly as advertised!!! When up very quickly and came down in less than two minutes!!! Only thing - make sure you have four people (one at each corner) to put up and take down. Instructions show one women and one man. Two would be fine if each of them had five foot arms (10' arm span), however most of us don't have that reach. Four people make it a snap!!! Also, it even fits inside it's wheeled carring case with the awning still in place!!! Super deal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 30, 2008
By Hallster
from Turlock, CA
"Great value on this canopy. I own other brand canopies and this one seems to be as good in quality. It sets up in minutes and comes down even easier. The only characteristic it is missing is a pull pin style lock as opposed to the push pin style it has. Pull pins are much more friendly to the finger tips."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not easy at all

,
May 15, 2008
By willy4658
from Hudson Valley, ny
"Used this 4 times and then the leg collapsed. Took at least 4 or more to set up and took more than 15 minutes. Wasted my money on this thing! Avoid."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good review

,
April 22, 2008
By warkid
from Plano,ILL
"The shelter is varry nice and sterdy and has planty of room under it to sit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ShelterLogic Pop-Up Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Truss Top, Straight Leg, Green, Model# 22582"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Popup Canopy

,
July 10, 2007
By YooperParrothead
from UP of Michigan
"A nice convenient canopy that has good size.
Easy to put up and take down once you figure it out (included directions would have been nice).
Canopy top is waterproof, but rain builds up and pools at edges.
Rolling storage cart makes it somewhat easy to put away.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.