Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680

ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680

Item# 272401
This ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter is our most affordable auto storage unit. All-season shelter protects your vehicle from sun, rain, tree sap and other damaging effects of weather. Design features a peaked roof. Strong 1 3/8in. steel frame and heavy-duty ripstop UV-treated 5.5-oz. waterproof fabric cover for a durable storage building. Includes zippered door, solid back panel and temporary anchoring system. Tan with white interior. Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10, Zippered Door Yes, Canopy Material Polyethylene, Center Height ft., in. 8, Anchors Included Temporary, Canopy Color Sandstone, Frame Material Steel, Rip-Stop Yes, UV Inhibitors Yes, Frame Thickness in. 1 3/8. 5-rib steel frame Instant frame design lets you set up in hours Door opening dimensions 6ft.3in. high, 6ft. wide at the top, 8ft. wide at the bottom Frame All steel 1 3/8in. frame with Dupont thermoset baked on powder-coat finish will not chip, peel, rust or corrode New, improved 5 rib/4-ft. spacing delivers ultimate strength, ease of installation, portability and value ShelterLock stabilizers ensure stability and durability Easy Slide Cross Rail system locks down and squares up frame Bolt together hardware at every roof joint connection Quick setup and takedown Cover Triple-layer 5.5-oz. ripstop polyester fabric cover is 100 waterproof Cover is UV treated inside and out Ratchet Tite tensioning for solid cover anchoring
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Watch the snow on these

,
January 16, 2012
By timbar59
from New Germany, PA
"I would agree with most other reviews in that it is a well built shelter. DO NOT let the snow accumulate on these however. I had one up for two years and was happy until a foot of snow came in a 24 hour period and it collapsed on top of my VW Beetle. My fault,but beware!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great ulitity value...

,
October 17, 2011
By nofrillls
from Southbury, CT
"Took the better part of a weekend to construct but was pretty straighforward, and was a one-man job until the final tasks of hanging the fabric over the frame. So far (I've had it for 7 months) this shelter has easily withstood heavy rains and pretty significant winds (including a hurricaine!). The downsides to this product are few, but include a slightly saggy roof (no matter how much fitment adjustment I make), and an awkward door design that tends to leave you covered in dirt when opening...Could use a little refinement or upgrade options. All in all, this is a very good product, and assuming it does well this winter in the snow I'd recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shelter From The Storms

,
March 14, 2011
By mech30
from Milwaukee, WI
"I bought this shelter to store my car over the Winter. It has held up very well during the wind storms, rain, and snow."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
November 16, 2010
By unclBill
from watertown, wi
"directions were very precise, it took me and 2 teenagers about 2 1/2 hrs to set up, we had 70 mph winds 3 days later and shelter never budged. I'd highly recommend this product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelterlogic instant garage

,
August 30, 2010
By brumax
from Northern New York
"While building our new home, we needed storage space. I bought this garage 4 years ago. My wife used it for her car the first winter, now it stores lawn mowers, bicycles, 4-wheelers and various other items. It held up well to northern winters and we like it so well we have purchased another to hold a new four wheel vehicle. The size is good and it stays very dry inside. Good value for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGH QUALITY SMALL GARAGE

,
May 25, 2010
By oldfred
from Georgia
"I purchased and assembled the ShelterLogic 24x26x12 garage and was so impressed with the quality I them purchased this smaller one.
MUCH easier to assemble than the HUGE 2 car unit.
I put it together by my self without any help and did it in three days.
The quality and engineering in this unit is superb and all the pieces fit together perfectly.
I really like the zipper opening and they even supplied a holder for bungee cords to be able to hold the door open.
I would reccommend ShelterLogic products to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile Tent

,
February 22, 2010
By delmac
from Cocoa, Fl
"This tent goes together with much ease. All it takes is some commonsense to be able read and follow the directions as laid out for install. It can be used for a wide variety of uses... I am using mine as a plant nursery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

,
February 18, 2010
By DBK1033
from Minnesota
"I purchased this canopy to replace a cheap one I prevously purchased from NTE. I had it shipped to the store and was surprised how fast it made it there. I have not had a chance to put it up yet since it is winter here but I did make sure all the parts were there. After looking at the material I can already tell it is going to last me longer than the last one I purchased."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
January 29, 2010
By expo80
from boston
"i baught this shelter to work on a project over the winter. I have had 30-50mph wind gust's, snow, ice and rain and its holding up great.
you must set this up on somewhat level ground and stak down all the 8 main legs if you want this to stay put. I used the 4 surplied ancors on the out side corners and baught 4 big tent stakes from an outdoor store for the remaining legs.
also make sure your nuts and bolts are tight and the tarp is pulled tight and you shoulden't have any issues
directions were so so but not that difficult, wife and i put this up in two hours in the dark with head lamps :)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
July 20, 2009
By dano99
from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
"Very easy to set up, sturdy construction, an overall decent product for the money. Just make sure it is staked down good, cause mine went sailing in the wind one day."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
July 20, 2009
By jrs2slow
from Hagerstown MD
"This product so far has done as it says only problem I had was with the Directions they are not very clear. Thank God the next door neighbor's son came over he understood the pictures better than me. Shipping was very fast better than I excpected was early and thats always a good deal in my book. So if you can understand the pictures you will be ok."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
July 20, 2009
By bigbluecrew
from upstate ny
"I have owned this shelter for 2 years now it works great. It has held up to some very nasty weather. I would recommend this to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

20' x 10' Instant Garage

,
July 15, 2009
By Oldfellow
from Virginia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Even though the Shelter Logic Instant Garage I picked up at the store didn't quite match the picture shown on Northern's Website, I am happy with the product. It shelters my wife's car from pollen, sap, the elements, bird doo and the neighbor's cats very well, and while the assembly time was much longer than what the instructions suggested, we got it done over a weekend. The biggest problem we encountered was getting it properly anchored...the four auger type anchors provided don't penetrate the ground without a lot of sweat and muscle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Providing Stability in Wind

,
May 12, 2009
By MReed
from Michigan
"I purchased FIVE 10 foot 2 x 8's; bolted the uprights to two lengths on each side and connected the two lengths with short pieces; then determined where the rear tires would sit and at that point secured the fifth 10 foot 2 x 8 across the width on top of the side 2 x 8's, thus keeping the weight of the vehicle on the base. It withstood 50 to 60 mph winter gusts without any problems. It's now 8 months old and in perfect condition."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice garage

,
March 24, 2009
By mtnlivin
from breckenridge,colorado
"This is a great way to have a garage if you cant build one! Very sturdy, almost daily 40 mile an hour winds have'nt taken this thing down so I am very pleased with it--"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent shelter

,
November 19, 2008
By 47wdx
from Vermont
"My brother and I put this shelter up in a few hours. It went up easily and things fit together well. It could use more pins to hold the pipes together however. Holes exist for them.
The box showed up mangled and I was concerned that some parts would be missing, but they were all there."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shelter

,
November 18, 2008
By Mainhag
from Houston, TX
"I purchased this garage to use at trade shows. It is easy to set up and take down. It usually takes about half an hour for two people to set it up. Very sturdy and well made. Just wish it came in other colors."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Garage

,
October 5, 2008
By LAZDAZ
from Northeast Kingdom of Vermont
"I found this item easy to erect and very sturdy when completed. I mounted mine to pressure treated 2 x 6's on a prepared level surface. With the help of one person it took about 2 hours start to finish. One aspect I like is that the side panels are longer than needed and form a wind barrier. On the down side, the two end panels are not long enough to do the same. I have a full size car and there is plenty of room for it as well as a row of pellets for my stove at the end. For the price I feel it is an excellent buy and would not hesitate to make the purchase again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shelter

,
October 29, 2007
By scottg
from bayport, ny
"Package arrived quickly and was simple to assemble. For the price it is sturdy and a quality product. Have recommended to Neighbors and friends. Currently using for extra storage but plan on getting a second to store my truck for the winter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Auto Shelter - 20ft.L x 10ft.W, Sandstone, Model# 62680
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

,
July 9, 2007
By RonLinB
from Elba, Alabama
"Product was shipped and received quickly. Product is extremely well made and included well written instructions. Notation should be made in product description that anchors are not included. We had to order anchors after we received the garage which delayed assembly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.