Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"

"Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"

Item# 27331
"Heavy-duty toggle reversing switch simplifies wiring all 12V DC motor linear actuators. Built-in polarity reversing circuit makes drive-out/drive-in linear actuator control easy. Simply connect power, ground and two DC motor leads and the switch will reverse the motor direction when operated. U.S.A. Application Actuator accessory, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 2 5/16 x 1 5/16 x 3/4. Switch has 30 Amp momentary contacts Built-in polarity reversing circuit Switch operates On-Off-On Mounts in a 0.48in. hole Has 1/4 quick-connect terminals"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Review 1 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy solution for actuators

,
February 29, 2016
By
from Door County, WI
This switch is a great solution for controlling actuators, the alternative being a convoluted circuitry of relays or multiple switches that need to be sequenced. The only thing I would ask is that it be upgraded another 10A to 40 for heavier duty installations.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

toggle switch

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Fort Worth, Texas
It works, well built and what more do I want from a switch
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement for higher current application.

,
November 22, 2015
By
from Raleigh, NC
Only switch I have found to replace reversing application on lower power (2000 lb or less) 12 volt DC portable winches with a 30 amp current rating.
Four wire connection, two to battery, two to winch. Wiring diagram included in package. Switch has three positions, Momentary on, Off, Momentary reverse. Mounting hole is 0.47 inches diameter (15/32") on a panel thickness of 0.25 inches or less.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
October 13, 2015
By
from Groton, NY
The product worked perfect. It was what I ordered and I have not negative statements to make. :-)
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice switch

,
August 19, 2015
By
from Kansas
Nice switch to work with. Had no trouble installing it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reverse polarity switch

,
May 31, 2015
By
from Forsyth,Mo
used this switch with irontron linear actuator, works great, simple to wire, makes short work of installation
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toggle reversing switch

,
March 21, 2015
By
from West Virginia
I purchased two of these switches and mounted them in the dash on my minni dozer to operate the front actuator for my dozer blade and one to operate the actuator for the rear hitch assembly to raise and lower it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

,
February 4, 2015
By
from Michigan
To start, the ordering process and delivery was second to none, I found the product I was looking for very easy in the online catalog ordered it and it arrived just as stated ,
The switch itself is of high quality and works flawlessly.
all in all I am VERY SATISFIED
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toggle reversing switch

,
January 13, 2015
By
from Northeastern Wisconsin
Works perfectly, makes wiring fast and simple,
Could use a weather cap for it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find switch

,
August 4, 2014
By
from NJ
These are well made, and made in the US as an added bonus. Used for my wheelchair accessible van 6 way transfer seat motors. Other than the short toggle's these switches are a perfect replacement for a fraction of the price. Northern was the only place that I could find at this price. Very happy with this purchase.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Toggle Reversing Switch - 30 Amp Momentary Contacts, Model# SWT-TOG-MOM-4W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toggle Reversing Switch

,
May 19, 2014
By
from North Carolina
Switch was top quality. It was used on my tractor for an
Ironton Linear Actuator.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.