Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"

"Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"

Item# 275088
"This broadcast sprayer nozzle provides a 16ft. wide spray pattern that evenly distributes sprayed material. Eliminates cumbersome boom arms. 1/4in. male NPT connection. Requires minimum 1 GPM and 15 PSI. Application Nozzle, Pressure PSI 15, Dimensions L x W x H in. 1 7/8 x 1 1/2 x 7/8, GPM 1. Eliminates cumbersome boom arms 1/4in. male NPT connection Requires minimum 1 GPM and 15 PSI Works with item#s 268195, 268852, 2681101, 2681781 and 26812101"
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (50 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 50(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Review 1 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
August 13, 2014
By Tigers11
from Louisians
"Used product to broadcast insecticide in my yard, made the chore almost effortless."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boominator Type Nozzle

,
May 22, 2014
By DixieRambler
from Deep South
"Purchased this nozzle because I was tired of fooling with spray booms. Manufacturer states it will spray out to 14 feet. I stepped it off and it was really in the neighborhood of 12 feet. Nevertheless, great product for ease of use and boom elimination."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boom Alternative!!

,
April 29, 2014
By Cobb36
from Amite. La
"Nozzle works perfect. Made small bracket to mount to four wheeler and now ready to spray food plots. At ~38" mounted height I get a solid 16ft spray pattern which will allow 14ft coverage assuming a 2ft overlap. Nozzle comes with a handy chart to dertermine spray coverage based on pump size and speed of travel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spraying weeds

,
April 17, 2014
By Batkdz
from Cadiz Kentucky
"April 14 2014 been spraying most of the day this little thing works great! did not know when i bought it but glad i did. If u have a small place(just a few ackers) this is what u need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boominator 1200PS

,
November 15, 2013
By onlytwothings
from TN
"This is the Boominator 1200PS "Economy" nozzle.
All application data is on www.Boominator.com
It is made in USA. Boominator (Udor corp.) also makes "industrial" grade stainelss steel versions of these, but of course they cost much more.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprayer tip

,
September 17, 2013
By Timber50
from Arkansas
"I really like this broadcast sprayer tip, it sprays about 20 feet wide. I did have trouble getting parts to hook it to my sprayer, but I finally used a 3/8 air hose fitting, and it works great. no more boom arms and it makes my ATV sprayer tank easier to store and more compact. I made a simple bracket, to aim my sprayer hose and fitting upward, and then I sprayed 30 acres for weeds."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
September 17, 2013
By T1433
from alabama
"works great, sprays a even and uniform pattern. I
highly recommend. I will be adding an additional one to the side for spraying around the edge of fields.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broadcast Nozzle

,
April 24, 2013
By marsco
from Kentucky
"This nozzle is a good alternative to a spray arm arrangement. It covers about a 16' swath. The coverage is not completely uniform but is acceptable for most applications. It is not hard to install with a few parts from the hardware store."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spray nozzle

,
October 8, 2012
By 1TLB
from Sweetwater Tn
"I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE NOZZLE WITH HOW IT SPRAYED A WIDE PATTERN. DID JUST WHAT I NEEDED"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement for broken boom sprayer

,
August 13, 2012
By Raleigh89
from raleigh,nc
"Works Great! I have had my northstar tow-behind sprayer with boom spray tips for well over 15 years and my only problem was that the boom sticks out on both sides and can catch trees and brush especially when making turns. I recently broke my boom sprayer tip that way. Instead of replacing that tip, I used just one of these broadcast nozzle to replace the boom completely. Now I just use this one nozzle centered at the back of the tank (set 3 feet high) and I get about 12 feet of spray coverage with each pass. Since it is centered with the tank it cannot possibly snag on anything!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

broadcast tip review

,
August 13, 2012
By ld484
from Madera, PA
"Easy to install. works good, just as i expected it to. I was skeptical about getting good coverage wiith only one nozzle, but this one does it.I used it for a sprayer setup i have on my atv, that I use for forest fire suppression, and i will also use it for dust suppression at our poker runs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broadcast Spray Nozzle

,
May 12, 2012
By Clarky
from Covington, Ohio
"Excellent product. I mounted the nozzle about 36" from the ground level on a post that I welded to a bolt to connect to my ATV hitch. Then connected 3/8" supply line with ball valve to the sprayer. I tested in the driveway, the outside edges were a bit heavy. I then wedged the nozzle to about a 25 degree angle and tested again, PERFECT spray displacement, aproximately 16' wide.
No booms to worry about, no clogging and I can spray through the woods with no hang-ups.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprayer addition

,
January 16, 2012
By W2BPI
from Williamson, NY
"I bought this item kinda tongue in cheek. I did not realy believe it would do what I wanted. Surprise! It works great. I use it behind my John Deere L120 to spray fertilizers and weed killers. Gives me great coverage. Does not plug up. As it is mounted it sprays about 9' wide. Makes a quick job of applying liquids. I have recomended this product to others."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes a beating and keeps on going

,
January 11, 2012
By KennyinCvilleFL
from Cville, FL
"Installed this on the front for my airboat and it takes a beating when loading and unloading. The only con to this nozzle for my application is that is puts out A LOT of water. Will suck 2 gallon tank dry quick."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
January 9, 2012
By dankar1
from Montgomery, Alabama
"Works great, used in industrial site and mounted on the tailgate of a Kubota UTV."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
June 17, 2011
By ru19744
from Western IL
"I was kind of skeptical about buying this spray nozzle, You cannot have much wind but you should not be spraying anyway if it is windy. It works real good and am now thinking about the 40 ft dual nozzles. Did not like the male threaded end because it is hard to find the right fittings to mount it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broadcast Nozzle

,
November 16, 2010
By Anonymous
"I bought this nozzle as a work around for a more expensive spray arm. I'm very happy with it, and don't have to worry about hitting a tree like with a spray arm. I also bought another broadcast wand to permanantly attach the nozzle to..this makes it easy to change out spray wands. I made a cradle from 2x4s to hold the wand an an angle when I am spraying..it needs to be about 3 to 4 feet off the ground to get the 12 foot coverage. Good economical solution for spraying chemical fertalizer and herbicides."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northstar Broadcast Nozzle

,
November 16, 2010
By Edtheczech
from Chester,Md.
"Just what I needed to complement my ATV Spoty Sprayer. Shipping time was great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spray nozzle

,
November 16, 2010
By MMan
"I was very pleased with the even coverage and distance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Broadcast Sprayer Nozzle - 16ft. Wide Spray Pattern, 1/4in. Male NPT Connection, 1 GPM and 15 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

broadcast nozzle

,
November 16, 2010
By yardsprayer
from Aberdeen, SD
"I have a little 10 gal pull type sprayer with flood nozzles and hated the coverage I was getting. Being able to raise and lower the nozzle, which determine the width of the spray pattern, has given me a much more effective spray pattern and better control of placing spray around trees and flowers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.