Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"

"Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"

Item# 27617
"The Yard Tuff 55in. Inline Acreage Rake helps you quickly and efficiently clean up large lawns from leaves and cut grass. Covers a 55in. wide swath behind an ATV, lawn tractor or other towing vehicle, raking, dethatching and piling leaves and cut grass into windrows for easy pickup. Six 20in. dia. tine reels are aligned in a single row for efficiency and feature built-in bearings for smooth operation. Tine reels are reversible for extended use. Each tine arm can be lifted individually and includes a weight box to prevent the rake from moving too far to one side. Heavy-duty 1in. steel tube frame with pin-style hitch and 12in. pneumatic tires. Hardware included. Dethatcher Type Tine, Wheel Size in. 12, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Operating Width in. 55, Hitch Type Pin style, Dimensions L x W x H in. 66 x 55 x 32, Tine Type Reel, Tines qty. 6. Labor-saving unit rakes, dethatches and cleans up leaves and grass at one time to make quick work of yardwork Covers a 55in. wide swath behind an ATV, lawn tractor or other towing vehicle for fast and efficient lawn or field care with fewer passes Leaves debris in neat rows for faster, easier pickup 6 tine reels are aligned in a single row for efficiency without missing any spots 20in. dia. tine reels have built-in bearings for smooth operation in the field Tine reels can be reversed, allowing for extended use Tine arms holds 3 tine reels and can be individually lifted for easier maintenance and alignment Adjustable weight box keeps the rake better centered behind the tow vehicle, preventing it from sliding too far to one side Durable, heavy-duty 1in. tubular steel frame stands up to rugged environments Quick and easy to connect pin-style hitch 12in. pneumatic tires provide a smooth ride"
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Review 1 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
August 3, 2015
By
from Texas Hill Country
" Rake works as advertised with no complaints as far as what it is intended to do. Problem comes when transporting. The rake wheels will not raise high enough to clear the ground. Other than that iit is just what I needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

yard rake

,
May 2, 2015
By
from Burlington Ma
" product assembled with ease. But the first and only time I used it it broke the wire tines bent and it did a very poor job on raking anything.
Save your time and $ buy something else
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rake

,
April 19, 2015
By
from NY
" Rake does a good job but broke 3 times with in first two days of use. Both wheels broke (very poor two piece design on hubs) one of three rake arm support broke at weld, should be reinforced at pivot. Being a tinkerer I welded all three and finished job. Like I said it does a good job as advertised. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a Very Nice Job

,
September 24, 2014
By
from Putnam Cnty TN
" This 55 inch in line rake does an excellent job on grass, leaves and pine needles. Easy to put together. Like someone else stated "Use the Picture on the Box". I am very pleased with its performance. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Missing hardware

,
July 14, 2014
By
from arkansas
" I received this rake after waiting 4 weeks on backorder. The carton contents list did not list hardware, and none was provided. The hardware pack list is wrong. All nuts bolts are listed as standard threads but the threaded pieces are metric. in step 4 the 2 lock pins are not included and not shown in the hardware pack list.
I like to fiddle with things so I really don't have a problem making this thing work, and customer service had said they would replace the unit in 4 weeks, or I could get the necessary hardware and they would reimburse me. If you are in a hurry or don't like to fiddle with things beware
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and Customer Service!

,
May 16, 2014
By
from Wyoming
" This was purchased to dethatch approx two acres of lawn. Easy to assemble, I was raking in about forty-five minutes. Because of the condition of the lawn, it took about four hours to complete the project, but next time won't be so bad. This tool EXCEEDED my expectations!!! The only problem I experienced - I worked the implement so hard that the rubber tires literally fell off - the rims separated from the hubs due to "cold" welds. A call to customer service had new tire/hub/rims delivered in less than five days. GREAT TOOL! Fantastic customer service! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Very Nicely!

,
May 12, 2014
By
from Yale, MI
" Easy to assembly. (But keep the box for reference to photo until assembly is complete.) Rakes Very Good! Lifts dead, winter grass to clean lawn. Very Easy to transport--simply pull two pins to remove both rake rows and entire assembly fits inside mini-van or pick-up truck bed. Height Adjustment is minimal, but acceptable. Note: we added two Lock-Washers on adjuster screws to keep vibrations from loosening nuts, but that was the Only issue. Would buy again! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape Rake

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Loveland, CO
" This is a really nice rake within its designated design. I found the weight boxes to be too small, the rake needs more weight than I can put in them easily to accomplish the heavy digging out of the material I was trying to remove. With more weight the rake would track properly with heavy material and an agressive setting. I am looking for something heavier than rocks to put in the weight boxes. Also, you need to keep an eye on the bulk of material you are trying to rake. If you try to accumulate too much, the rake fills up and you have to pull the material out of the tines and make more passes. The thing really does a good job if you don't try to do too much with it. I am raking several acres and this thing is well worth the price and saves me a ton of work. I am glad I bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing works!

,
March 16, 2013
By
from Boise, ID
" Great product! Simple assembly process, took me about 15-20 min to put together. Boy does this thing rake! Once I got up and running I was able to rake 1/2 acre in about 45 min and it looked great! It was able to pull up everything from heavy leaves to dead laying grass. Only thing it had an issue with was sticks over 12" stoping the wheels from rotating. Be ready for a big windrow cause this thing gets it all! Everything I expected. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Yard Tuff Inline Acreage Rake - 55in. W, 6 Tine Reels, Model# ACR-600T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Acreage Rake does the job

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Topeka, KS
" I used the rake for the first time to pick up dead grass clippings after a very dry summer. Although it took a while to get the weight distributed and the tine heigth adjusted, it did a very good job picking up the clippings and wind rowing them to expedite removal. The product is easy to assemble and appears to have very good bearings and materials. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.