Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"

Item# 27651
"This ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater provides powerful warmth and sleek styling for any room. Wide-angle oscillation evenly covers areas with heat. Heat Settings 2, Watts 1,500, Thermal Cutoff Safety Device Yes, Product Style Portable, Tip-Over Safety Switch Yes, Volts 120, Blower Included Yes, Product Type Forced air, Thermostat Included Yes, Dimensions W x D x H in. 9 5/8 x 10 13/32 x 22 5/8, Remote Included Yes, BTU Output 5,200. LCD display with a digital thermostat and a convenient timer function PTC heating element Overheat protection Built-in safety thermal fuse Safety tip-over switch"
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 of 14(64%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Review 1 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Space Heater

,
February 8, 2016
By
from St. Louis, MO
This heater keeps my unheated home office toasty and is quiet enough that it doesn't disturb me. remote is handy, too. It keeps me from having to stoop to make adjustments or turn it on and off.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater

,
January 5, 2016
By
from Atlanta,GA
This is a nice heater for a small space. I like the auto setting and the units safety features.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
December 28, 2015
By
from AUBURN, WA.
works great, no problems. heats 10 x 10 office with big windows just fine. Average temp outside 40F.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Profusion digital ceramic heaters

,
December 15, 2015
By
from Brookshire, Tx.
These heaters are wonderful they put out more than enough heat you will need. Grest price also
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Oscillation mechanism faulty

,
December 12, 2015
By
from Raleigh, NC
A nice product, spoiled by a defective oscillation mechanism. Oscillation stumbles and makes noise at reversal point. I tries 4 of the products, all have the same problem. May be it was for a particular batch of production. My were all 0515 product. I returned all 4. But I plan to buy it again, and use it as a remote controlled stationary heater fan. I can't find any heater with remote control at this price. Its design, control panel, airflow are very good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful product

,
December 12, 2015
By
from Elyria, Ohio
This did not work at as advertised. The coils did not get hot not even warmn. I returned it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Heater, Poor Design

,
December 10, 2015
By
from Va Beach
Heater worked fine for me for 1 or 2 weeks. I returned because of design flaws not the lack of heat. Heater has a remote to turn it off, (like if you were laying in bed) and when you turn it off, the bright blue display (that you can see in picture) stays on unless you walk over and flip the switch on the back. I purchased this to heat my bedroom on bottom floor so the remote turning it off was a big deal. I returned and got a different one. Also the tip over feature was incredibly sensitive, which I suppose is a good thing but sometimes I had to sit there and adjust, adjust adjust to get it to re-engage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice to buy.

,
February 26, 2015
By
from Rio Hondo, TX
It's an awesome heater, we use it for our restroom and heats it up quickly. I highly recommend it ...
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buyer Beware

,
January 2, 2014
By
from Albany, NY
Ordered this heater for the nursery in our house and to supplement heat in areas aware from our wood stove. First unit worked about 6 weeks until one day when it wouldn't turn on at all. Spoke with customer service (I'd give them 5 stars, this product gets 1) and I decided to replace the unit vs. refund (it seemed to have potential and I wanted to give it another try). Second unit broke within 45 minutes of turning it on.
That's a pretty high failure rate. I doubt it's user error - the unit just fries out for no apparent reason. I would highly suggest buying something else and Northern Tool should consider pulling this product from sales.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Profusion heater

,
December 9, 2013
By
from Georgia
This heater has served me well for a 2nd year now. It puts out reasonable heat for smaller areas under 200 - 300 square feet, less if in a really cold northern home. It has LOW, HIGH, FAN ONLY and Thermostat setting and an Oscillation option. Mine included a Remote control which controls all functions.
It can heat up a bathroom in minutes or a small bedroom or can keep a living room maintained during the not so cold months when you want to avoid heating the whole house. I will likely buy a 2nd one in spring when they pricing is less.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Heater quit working

,
October 26, 2013
By
from Louisville, KY
I bought 2 of these last January, one for myself to use in a bathroom, and another as a gift. By the end of winter it didn't seem that that the fan wasn't pushing any heat but figured I'd deal with it when I needed it again this winter. Of course, still no heat. There seems to be a fuse inside on the PCB but it's soldered in place. Checked my saved instructions to make a warranty claim (1 year) but the manufacturer cleverly left off their contact info. Maybe Northern Tool can suggest something?
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Heater for the money

,
September 20, 2013
By
from Central NY
We used this heater last winter to warm up our mudroom. We have used a couple nights this year to take the chill off in the bedroom instead of turning on the furnace.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

First one good, second one a bust

,
February 2, 2013
By
from Murfreesboro, TN
I bought one of these about a month ago and it has worked great. It worked so good that I bought another one today. I plugged it in and it started working right away. I came back an hour later and it had quit working . The digital display was totally blank and it would not produce one lick of heat. Taking it back tomorrow...........
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "ProFusion Heat Digital Ceramic Heater - 5200 BTU, Model# PTC-2000B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME Heater!!!

,
January 15, 2013
By
from Prairieville, La
I have only had the heater for two weeks and so far it has exceeded my expectations. It covers a broad area and it is real quiet. I love the remote control. The only reason I didn't give it 4 Stars, is that I am waiting to see how long it last. If it last two winters then it will go up to a 5 star rating.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.