Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"

"Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"

Item# 27721
"The Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light proves good looks and safety can go together. This incandescent light features weathertight construction that is ideal for a barn, pool house, garage, office, or other outdoor applications. UL listed. Light Output Lumens Not specified by manufacturer, Housing Material Commercial grade metal, Watts Up to 150, Weather Resistant Yes, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 x 4 x 10, UL Listed Yes, Bulb Type Standard E26, Color Gray, Volts 120, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor/outdoor, Mount Type Wall mount. Glass lens is built to stand up to the elements 1/2 in. IPS thread on the top and sides Use with up to 150 Watt bulb not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Review 1 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Industrial type

,
May 19, 2016
By
from Rochester, MN
This wall mount barn light was used to replaced an aging light fixture in the garage. There is a basketball hoop in-front and sometimes it hits the old fixture and I'm sure it's only a matter of time that the bulb will fail and the old light-housing will be broken completely. This new light I installed is really sturdy and not only will it protect the bulb from bumps but also keep insects away since it's securely covered.
The only thing why I took one star away is because one of the glass cover (I purchased two) is crooked and hence it doesn't center evenly but it can still be installed properly nonetheless. It still screws properly and fits in the metal enclosure. And from a distance, it's imperfection is hardly noticeable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Protection for the Light

,
November 5, 2015
By
from NC
I just finished installing the light and was taking the ladder down. Hit the light with it, good thing the metal cover was there. No damage. Light works great.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take advantage of LED bulbs

,
October 18, 2015
By
from Lower Arkansas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have used this fixture to replace some outdoor lights to take advantage of LED bulbs. I like Daylight Leds, specifically Cree Bulbs, they have confirmed to me that their bulbs can be used in this type of out door fixture..
I get 100 watts of light for about 20 watts give or take considering photo cell. I put a standard photo cell in one of the ports on the included box. Fairly easy install. If you put on an existing box, the box has to be aligned correctly for the fixture to hand properly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb TOUGH light fixture

,
July 31, 2015
By
from Galveston, TX
This product performs under extreme adverse conditions. Installed 3 last year and 3 more on second home due to great experience. No rust and well sealed against the elements, including high wind, salt air, and extreme heat.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

weathertight wall light

,
May 12, 2015
By
from Montana
These lights will work great going down our basement stairs. They are well-made and will not take up too much room.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Barn Light

,
May 1, 2015
By
from Deering, NH
This is the 3rd outdoor barn light I have bought to add to my barn. Love the sturdy and strong construction plus the fact that it has a screw in glass bubble to protect the light bulb. Also like that I can use my energy efficient bulbs in it. These have worked well for lighting up the front and side of the outdoor paddock area at night. I would highly recommend not only for quality but price too!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great light

,
November 22, 2014
By
from Texas
installed 2 of these lights in entry ways of new home. love the industrial look and needed bright light with "regular bulbs". great value.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Designer's Edge Weathertight Wall Mount Barn Light - 120 Volts, 150 Watts, Model# L-1707"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

industrial lighting

,
August 18, 2014
By
from TX
Very well built. Used them on a client's home for porch lights and they are very nice. Lots of light and easy to install and keeps the bugs from the light casing.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.