Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars

Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars

Item# 27733
"The Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with padded seat makes gardening and other chores around the yard more comfortable than ever. The swiveling seat lets you tend to your chores without getting up. A 4 1/2-in. T-handle turnbar provides steering while you are seated and a 24-in. T-handle turnbar offers easy pulling around your work area. You can even lean against the back rail for lumbar support. Features 10-in. pneumatic front and rear tires with smooth ball bearings. A wire basket on back, fabric tool pouches on rear rail and handy utility tray underneath provide additional storage. Heavy-duty welded steel tube frame can handle up to 400 lbs. Axle Diameter in. 5/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 39 1/2 x 21 1/2 x 32, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Tub Capacity cu. ft. 0.116, Tub Material Poly, Wheel Size in. 10 x 3 1/2, Frame Material Steel tube, round, Handle Type T-handle, Wheel Type Pneumatic. Adjustable height seat swivels a full 360 for easy access to anything around you while remaining seated Automotive style ball bearing steering Includes a shorter 4 1/2-in. T-handle turnbar for steering while seated 24-in. T-handle turnbar for easy pulling from location to location with no bending 10-in. pneumatic front and rear tires feature ball bearings for smooth rolling on any terrain Back rail offers lumbar support Fabric tool pouches and built-in drink holders offer convenient storage A wire basket on back and handy utility tray underneath provide additional storage 400-lb. capacity heavy-duty welded steel tube frame 39 1/2 in. L x 21 1/2 in. W x 32 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Review 1 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I needed

,
January 27, 2015
By PapaSquirrel
from North Georgia
" This is a very sturdy garden seat that was easy to assemble and is quite comfortable to sit on and scoot about while working in my yard and garden. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Gift

,
January 16, 2015
By hauntergal
from guyton,ga.
" I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! Now that we're "Boomers" it's not as easy to get up and down from the ground. We do a Free Haunted House every year and decorate our yard as well so having this cart will be a life saver for laying down extension cords etc. My husband says he would recommend it to everyone with back and knee problems. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

more than one use.

,
January 11, 2015
By stratkat
from TX
" I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my aging Father after I saw him sitting in a plastic chair while weeding his vegetable garden this past summer. My Son and I assembled the garden seat in about 30 minutes. Initially we had to make some adjustments to the steering mechanism,as the nylock nuts were a bit too tight. The seat is very versatile and best quality of all the garden seats that I found available. This will also come in handy working in our shop building. I gave this product 4 stars because I feel that it could have been made a bit more sturdy with a few gussets and heavier duty hardware without adding much to it's weight. Overall, I feel that it will serve it's purpose for a long time, and is likely the best on the market. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for Wife

,
January 8, 2015
By dvdbchapp
from Houston, TX
" Bought this for my wife. She is a Master Gardener and she loves it. Rolls about easy and has storage for the tools she uses the most. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

,
October 12, 2014
By JBuford
from Georgia
" Product is a great idea......but very disappointing product. Parts don't fit,,,,,,bolts and nuts don't fit. I'm having to have a professional drill new hole, get new bolts and nuts to assemble. Only the paint job is good.
I expected more from Northern Tool.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth the cost...

,
August 27, 2014
By AG1973
from Dunedin,FL
" The unit is very easy to move around on and is the perfect height to do almost any kind of work from even gardening. I believe that the construction is of good quality the only draw back I have found is the seat cushion it has very little cushion to it and I feel my rear will become sore in a short time because there is very little padding for your rear-end. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truth is short

,
July 29, 2014
By K9brent
from Cadiz, Ohio
" This little thing is simply great. Good price to. Its great for working on vehicles too.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid product

,
June 23, 2014
By RJ46
from Roanoke, Va
" The product once put together works great. The seat is comfortable. The stearing is a litte difficult to manipulate but once you get use to it it is fine. I would have given the product an 5 star rating if it was not for the poor assembly directions. Assembly took a lot longer than it should have just trying to understand the directions. My advice is to just use them for identifying the parts and let common sense guide you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great garden seat

,
June 19, 2014
By Msdemeanor
from Florida
" Does exactly what I needed. I can sit and pick caterpillars from butterfly weed or prune roses without bending. I have breathing problems and cannot bend to garden. We had to heat and bend the handle as it was too high for me. The tires really stink but not an issue outside. The little tub under the seat has no drain holes so we had to drill some. The cushion is well made but impossible to attach but can used just lying on the seat. Overall I'm pleased with my purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Garden Seat

,
June 16, 2014
By backwoodsman5761
from Lawrence, KS
" This purchase was a gift for the woman in my life who takes pleasure in planting flowers and making the yard look nice. I know how uncomfortable planting and weeding can be and thought of her as soon as I saw it. She is very happy with and loves it. It was a wonderful idea and makes her planting and weeding much more comfortable and relaxing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnba

,
May 30, 2014
By CaperGirl52
from Arichat Nova Scotia Canada
" I want to say the best thing since sliced bread, but there's been a few. This rolling garden seat is totally awesome. Easy to move, very comfortable, any one who has limited standing time it is the answer. Would recommend it to everyone even if you have no issues, you can carry your gardening tools, phone, drink, bug spray & gloves. I Love it wouldn't trade it for anything. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe Rolling Garden Seat with Easy Change Turnbars
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay...

,
July 13, 2013
By UncleFester
from Virginia Beach, VA
" Bought this for my wife and she is happy with it. That's worth 5 stars right there.
Other nice points: the tool tray under the seat is large enough to hold a hand trowel or small pair of garden shears (although if you lower the seat height all the way down, the seat post will intrude into the storage area, although it doesn't actually contact the tool tray.,
The cushioned seat and the tool pouches are a nice touch also.
But...
Take off 1 star for the laughable assembly instructions: half a dozen scribbled illustrations (a 5-year old child could have drawn them better) and text that doesn't match the drawings and barely resembles the reality of the assembly process. The only good news about the assembly is that a reasonably competent handyman won't NEED instructions for something this simple. But a novice might be in trouble.
Take off another star for the "400 lb" weight limit. There is absolutely NO WAY this thing would be usable with that much weight on it, assuming the small-diameter, thin-wall tubing didn't just fold up under the weight. 200# would be a more reasonable load. And even under that load (50% of stated maximum), steering while sitting on it is flat-out impossible, even on smooth, flat concrete - don't even try it on grass or gravel.
Don't get me wrong. I'm sure my wife will get lots of use out of it in our garden - she doesn't weight 400#, after all! But I like to buy stuff that is WAY better (stronger, more power, etc, etc) so as not to ever come close to an item's limits, much less exceed those limits.
For example, I buy 400#-rated ladders, when I only weigh 220. That way, with only moderate care, I'll never have a chance of wearing out the ladder, much less exceeding it's limits. Not the case with this cart, I fear.
Other dings, though not bad enough to take off a star:
The "rear basket" is tiny and flimsy - you will NOT be putting your garden harvest in there. It's barely big enough for a few tomatoes or peppers, and I seriously doubt it would hold more than 5 to 10 lbs of weight, so you won't be using it to anchor a large basket.
The tires were flat when I took them out of the box. Not the end of the world (after all, everyone in the world has an air compressor, right? Well, good thing I do...). But when was the last time you bought ANYTHING with pneumatic tires and they weren't aired up at the factory? How hard is that?
Lastly, the packaging was a joke: just a big cardboard box with everything tossed into it loose - NO padding/packaging materials beyond a few plastic bags and the odd piece of bubble wrap here and there.
What's the bottom line? Even with all the caveats, I would still recommend this to others. It gets the job done at a reasonable price.
Just don't expect the world, and make SURE that you (or a friend/neighbor/relative/etc) can assemble something like this using just common sense -without needing clear, step-by-step instructions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.