Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Bin Color Red, yellow and blue, Bins Included qty. 24, Material Type Metal and plastic, Bin Type Ultra stack and hang bins. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (125 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
120 of 125(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Review 1 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

,
February 3, 2016
By
from Clayton, NC
I love these units. The bins are held to the metal backer with slots and seem to not pop off like other systems I have tried. I bought this to hold my screws and left over bolts and I have not been disappointed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

,
January 17, 2016
By
from Pilot,VA
I bought a couple of these for work and a couple for home.They are a great deal. My only concern would be the long bins won't hold much weight over time , but for the money , they're great
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parts Bin Storage

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Coupeville, Wa.
Couldn't beat the price for such a great small parts storage . Sure does clean up the messy work bench .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Nesbit, MS
These bins help organize my reloading supplies, be careful not to overload with a lot very heavy material.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parts Bin

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Arkansas
Great product, I highly recommend this product. Easy assembly bins go on and off with ease.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
January 14, 2016
By
from Centerburg Ohio
Great pricing for an organizational product. Very easy to install and is exactly as it was described. Only issue could be that it's not a very sturdy plastic. Metal wall plate holds bins in place nicely.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Andover CT.
Can,t go wrong for the Money, A+++++++++, Very Handy!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bins

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Troy NC
Put up the bins I ordered from Northern tool wow they are great easy to install railing great price and fast shipping they are full and I'm ordering more
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for organization

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Albion, IN
Product is just what I need to keep bolts, screws, nails and other small parts that I need regularly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

,
January 3, 2016
By
from southern, iowa
We are using the bins for small items that we use in our hobby wine making operation. It is ideal for making available small bottles of supplies and small tools. We now can tell at a glance when something is in short supply, rather than rummaging through a box of assorted items. Most of the bins have very little in them (they are far from being filled to capacity), but things are now organized, on the wall, and the clutter is gone. I would recommend this bin panel system to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
January 2, 2016
By
from Elkins Park, PA
The plastic bins do not fit into the slots in the steel sheet that is supposed to hold them. Poor production, poor quality control and therefore worthless.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storage bins

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Maryville, TN
I ordered 2 Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins to help organize a ton of hardware that was piled on my work bench. Best purchase I've made in a while. With the help of my 8 year old grandson, we installed the units on the back wall of the bench, organized all the "stuff", and now have a neat place to work. Five Star Rating for the product, service and promptness of shipment!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and Easy to Install

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Virginia
This product was easy to install and even had sufficient hardware (screws) for that installation. No manual or instructions but self explanatory... The bins are perfect size for nuts and bolts and screws etc.. and hang in the bracket easily. Seem to be strong fitting and durable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Virginia
I bought this to organize all of our household screws/excess hardware that is overflowing from one storage box. I haven't assembled it yet, but it's a good size to place in my laundry room/utility area, and it will free up a lot of shelf space. The unit is perfect for organizing all those sockets, screws, and drill bits that never seem to make it back into their proper case. It is too small to hold tools like hammers and large wrenches, but my husband has toolboxes for those.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storage

,
December 26, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Great for storage. Caught it on sale and is well worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

l Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

,
December 20, 2015
By
from Fargo ND
This is a good product for organizing in a small area
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT STORAGE

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Stockbridge, Ga
These bins are very sturdy and handy. They helped me to get better organized . Good buy
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be heavier plastic on bins

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Kansas City
Good overall product for the money. Seems to stand up well, but bins could stand to be a bit heavier gauge plastic.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second one

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Maine
I purchased one of these to try and help sort out all my nuts and bolts, etc. It was easy to install and worked great. I still needed more bins so I ordered a second one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will do the job

,
December 11, 2015
By
from ma
Rec'd promptly, well packaged. Set up very easy.
The metal base could be a bit stronger and the fit of the bins to the base could be tighter. Had to reinforce the large yellow bins to make them fit snug and sit level on the base.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.