Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Bins Included qty. 24, Panel Type Wall mount panel, Material Type Metal/plastic, Bin Type Ultra stack and hang bins, Bin Color Red/Yellow/Blue. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (152 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
146 of 152(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Review 1 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

,
May 25, 2016
By
from bakersfield
decent quality bins good for many uses, used for pipe fittings
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shop Remodel 2016

,
May 25, 2016
By
from Charlotte, NC
The primary reason for purchasing this product was to get our extra/returned hardware from installation projects, organized and available for use either around our shop or new installations.
This product is compact but has plenty of storage capacity. We purchased 2 Louvered Panels with bins that will complement our tool and accessory peg boards.
The individual Bins are sturdy and are well supported by the steel back panel.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storage Bins.

,
May 25, 2016
By
from Charleston, WV
Great Product, easy to assemble and the bins hold a lot of weight. I would highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parts organization

,
May 24, 2016
By
from Lake Fork, TX
This was the perfect system to organize many small parts & various nuts/bolts/screws, etc. Great for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

,
May 23, 2016
By
from Fort Myers, FL
The product was easy to install. I happened to use four Tapcon screws instead of the hardware provided, although it would have been fine. The bins are easy to hang and provided a nice variety of storage options.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suitable

,
May 4, 2016
By
from Horseshoe Lake, AR
This product is a great addition to any shop. Easy setup. Excellent for assorting those small objects, such as bolts, screws, nuts and etc.
Quality is good for the price.
So pleased with this item, I ordered a second.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent Storage Bin

,
May 4, 2016
By
from U. P. of Michigan
Very easy setup. The bin sizes vary which allow you to store a lot of different things. In short, a decent storage bin.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made for the purpose

,
May 4, 2016
By
from Minneapolis
Top quality and finish good value
Gave me full sorting options and future time gain
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very functional

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Wilson NC
great product....reasonably priced....great value for the money. It was very easy to mount and easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was as described.

,
April 6, 2016
By
from Texas
Great packaging , timely delivery, I have had nothing but positive experiences from Northern.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great organizer

,
March 31, 2016
By
from NH
This is a very inexpensive and convenient way to organize small items. The mounting board is steel and the containers fit easily into it. The quality of the containers is very good. A lot of value for a little money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Organizer

,
March 30, 2016
By
from W. Colorado
Good quality, great for organizing small items in shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Texas
Horribly disappointed in the poor quality of this product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolApril 8, 2016
Our apologies that the Ironton Panel System did not exceed expectations. We will forward the feedback to the manufacturer for future improvements.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYTHING AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

,
March 20, 2016
By
from Naples, Fl
This is the second set of bins that I installed. The first I received as a gift and purchased a second. It's like shopping at a hardware store. Everything right there in front of you. No more looking for anything and installation easy. Everyone should have at least one 24 bin set as part of their works bench.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful storage

,
March 18, 2016
By
from Roy WA
It was easy to install and provides useful storage. I also like the color coding.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

,
March 18, 2016
By
from Mayville, ND
I have installed this product in my garage/shop. It was easy to install, and great storage space for many smaller items in my shop. Thanks.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
March 9, 2016
By
from Ivoryton CT
after 54 years I can find hardware. Inexpensive way to keep lose hardware in an organized way. I have several and use them a lot
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price and Excellent Product

,
March 8, 2016
By
from Ashland City
Made well and lots of bins. Holds lot of stuff. I use these bins for my loading gun stuff
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bin system

,
March 7, 2016
By
from MILWAUKEE
Great way to keep stuff organized, I put these in my garage, very easy to set up and looks good too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organization of all sorts

,
March 3, 2016
By
from Yankton, SD
I purchased this Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System for organizing small supplies in my office. The mount attaches on the wall, and the bins lift on and off of the mount. I use the variation of colors to identify my items. This 24 bin system has been one of the best values that I've been able to find.
Again, it is a wall mount -- so consider this option if you have space on your wall. (it does not free stand on a work bench)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.