Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Panel Type Wall mount panel, Bins Included qty. 24, Material Type Metal/plastic, Bin Type Ultra stack and hang bins, Bin Color Red/Yellow/Blue. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (144 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
138 of 144(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Review 1 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very functional

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Wilson NC
great product....reasonably priced....great value for the money. It was very easy to mount and easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was as described.

,
April 6, 2016
By
from Texas
Great packaging , timely delivery, I have had nothing but positive experiences from Northern.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great organizer

,
March 31, 2016
By
from NH
This is a very inexpensive and convenient way to organize small items. The mounting board is steel and the containers fit easily into it. The quality of the containers is very good. A lot of value for a little money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Organizer

,
March 30, 2016
By
from W. Colorado
Good quality, great for organizing small items in shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Texas
Horribly disappointed in the poor quality of this product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolApril 8, 2016
Our apologies that the Ironton Panel System did not exceed expectations. We will forward the feedback to the manufacturer for future improvements.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYTHING AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

,
March 20, 2016
By
from Naples, Fl
This is the second set of bins that I installed. The first I received as a gift and purchased a second. It's like shopping at a hardware store. Everything right there in front of you. No more looking for anything and installation easy. Everyone should have at least one 24 bin set as part of their works bench.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful storage

,
March 18, 2016
By
from Roy WA
It was easy to install and provides useful storage. I also like the color coding.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

,
March 18, 2016
By
from Mayville, ND
I have installed this product in my garage/shop. It was easy to install, and great storage space for many smaller items in my shop. Thanks.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
March 9, 2016
By
from Ivoryton CT
after 54 years I can find hardware. Inexpensive way to keep lose hardware in an organized way. I have several and use them a lot
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price and Excellent Product

,
March 8, 2016
By
from Ashland City
Made well and lots of bins. Holds lot of stuff. I use these bins for my loading gun stuff
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bin system

,
March 7, 2016
By
from MILWAUKEE
Great way to keep stuff organized, I put these in my garage, very easy to set up and looks good too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organization of all sorts

,
March 3, 2016
By
from Yankton, SD
I purchased this Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System for organizing small supplies in my office. The mount attaches on the wall, and the bins lift on and off of the mount. I use the variation of colors to identify my items. This 24 bin system has been one of the best values that I've been able to find.
Again, it is a wall mount -- so consider this option if you have space on your wall. (it does not free stand on a work bench)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bins

,
February 28, 2016
By
from Long Island, NY
Product came as described. The bins seem durable and easy to hang. Have not gotten a chance to use it that much yet.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little parts bin

,
February 21, 2016
By
from California
Strong enough to hold all of the small items that were mixed in a large coffee can. I save 15 minutes now finding what I need. Great item!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable,Space Saver

,
February 19, 2016
By
from waterloo,in
Durable ,space saving, easy to use to organize and separate parts/material.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shop Organization

,
February 18, 2016
By
from Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Great way to organize assorted hardware items in your shop. Open bins, versus drawers, allow for easy and fast identification of needed items. Easy installation. I recommend installing these so that the top most bin is as eye level. I chose to gang 3 bin systems together.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

storage

,
February 17, 2016
By
from Pa
good product only problem is mounting holes not on 16 or24 inch centers need to mount board on wall first then mount binds.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
February 15, 2016
By
from whitehall,pa
Easy to install and seems to be strong and durable so far I only installed this item 2 days ago
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great organization

,
February 12, 2016
By
from Cincinnati Ohio
I cut the metal hanging rack in half so on can spread out small parts in my shop. I love it so easy to grab a bin take it to where I'm working.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

,
February 3, 2016
By
from Clayton, NC
I love these units. The bins are held to the metal backer with slots and seem to not pop off like other systems I have tried. I bought this to hold my screws and left over bolts and I have not been disappointed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.