Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Bin Color Red, yellow and blue, Bins Included qty. 24, Material Type Metal and plastic, Bin Type Ultra stack and hang bins. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (86 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
83 of 86(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Review 1 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

more space

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Lubbock, Texas
" Packaged well, bins fit well. Install was simple, though needed self tappers. Bins stacked a bit too close (top to bottom) for my taste, but holds/organizes the various crimps/nuts/washers/etc well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good rack

,
August 19, 2015
By
from Orlando
" The product is a good item to have on the workshop or a hardware store, strong construction and easy to install "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

small

,
August 4, 2015
By
from covington texas
" when viewing the product in the paper it looks a lot bigger. I use it for small tools and nuts and bolts. I keep the small single items and my tractor keys in it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommendation

,
July 2, 2015
By
from Oregon
" The bins work well, a little expensive on the shipping though. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storage bins

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Houston
" Should have picked up a few more of these while they were on sale. Got 2 and they have helped organize my shop. Good quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bins

,
June 23, 2015
By
from NC
" Nice inexpensive set of small bins. They are what they are advertised to be. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geting organized

,
June 17, 2015
By
from NC
" This product encouraged me to keep things in perspective while trying to organize those small items that were previously "very hard to remember" where I placed them for future needs.
Sometimes "special places" seem to relocate themselves but now i can find all my loot. Happily am completing tasks that only resulted in frustration and running to the store AGAIN for a single item that I could not find! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
June 4, 2015
By
from South Carolina
" these storage bins worked out great for us, they have the metal mounting brackets so they will hold up to normal use very well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Louvered Panel System

,
May 18, 2015
By
from Harpers Ferry, WV
" I bought this item on sale and for the money, it is excellent. Assembly was simple and the plastic bins are made well. The louver panel can be used in any configuration needed and provides plenty of rigidity when fully loaded down with all 24 bins. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile & Flexible Storage Bin system

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Ontario, NY
" This panel system is ideal for various sized item storage. It can be mounted to a wall and can be combined with additional units for increased storage. This item works well in those situations where a large number of storage bins is not required. I bought several units and use them not permanently attached to a wall but on a rolling storage unit that I can move around my smaller sized shop to maximize space utilization and have the items I need close at hand. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good storage

,
April 3, 2015
By
from Missouri
" the bin was easy to install & it was sturdy & the bins are heavy & attach easy & well. overall pleased & am goung to order another one. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

prof.

,
April 2, 2015
By
from mt
" very handy deal, easy to install and very easy to
oversee should have bought soner
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

metal wall mount rack with 24 bins

,
March 18, 2015
By
from sumpter or
" very easy to install, makes cleanup of shop handy. easy to remove and re-install into holder. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Organizer

,
March 16, 2015
By
from Savannah, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This produce is great for someone who is looking to keep things neater or even just easier to find. In my opinion I think that they are very well priced. I bought three of these sets and made a stand, and that worked great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

little extra shelves

,
March 16, 2015
By
from Tampa Florida
" this is a nice addition to the garage. they are a little close and if you bump them they will fall off supports. but very handy if you pay attention "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Lapwai, Id
" I like these wall storage bins and for the price its a steal compared to others. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wall bins fit the bill

,
March 11, 2015
By
from Apex, NC
" great , inexpensive storage for a small shop or garage. I already had several units, then bought more for my son's new shop. Multiple sizes, easy to remove for use with projects and then put back for organized storage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

As expected

,
March 10, 2015
By
from Prather Ca
" Metal back frame was in great shape and the trays were as expected. Worked great for my use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

,
March 9, 2015
By
from dallas tx
" The bins are of so so quality. They can stack but will not stay for easy movement. Quality is always an issue with the imported products. The back panel should have more holes for versatile placement and hanging. You can always drill, but what if you change your mind or does not serve your purpose? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

bins review

,
March 6, 2015
By
from Atascadero, Calif
" Could not find the dividers to purchase for the larger bins.The bins seem to be sturdy and a good size for what its use is. The connection system for the bins is a little difficult but so far seems to work. The distribution of small to large is well thought out for most homeowner craftsman. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.