Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Bin Color Red, yellow and blue, Bin Type Ultra stack and hang bins, Bins Included qty. 24, Material Type Metal and plastic. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (78 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 of 78(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Review 1 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Louvered Panel System

,
May 18, 2015
By TheHorse13
from Harpers Ferry, WV
" I bought this item on sale and for the money, it is excellent. Assembly was simple and the plastic bins are made well. The louver panel can be used in any configuration needed and provides plenty of rigidity when fully loaded down with all 24 bins. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile & Flexible Storage Bin system

,
April 29, 2015
By Grog1
from Ontario, NY
" This panel system is ideal for various sized item storage. It can be mounted to a wall and can be combined with additional units for increased storage. This item works well in those situations where a large number of storage bins is not required. I bought several units and use them not permanently attached to a wall but on a rolling storage unit that I can move around my smaller sized shop to maximize space utilization and have the items I need close at hand. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good storage

,
April 3, 2015
By brm641
from Missouri
" the bin was easy to install & it was sturdy & the bins are heavy & attach easy & well. overall pleased & am goung to order another one. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

prof.

,
April 2, 2015
By freddy10
from mt
" very handy deal, easy to install and very easy to
oversee should have bought soner
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

metal wall mount rack with 24 bins

,
March 18, 2015
By billyjobob
from sumpter or
" very easy to install, makes cleanup of shop handy. easy to remove and re-install into holder. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Organizer

,
March 16, 2015
By moneybags
from Savannah, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This produce is great for someone who is looking to keep things neater or even just easier to find. In my opinion I think that they are very well priced. I bought three of these sets and made a stand, and that worked great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

little extra shelves

,
March 16, 2015
By ThePoolGod
from Tampa Florida
" this is a nice addition to the garage. they are a little close and if you bump them they will fall off supports. but very handy if you pay attention "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

,
March 13, 2015
By Kraig
from Lapwai, Id
" I like these wall storage bins and for the price its a steal compared to others. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wall bins fit the bill

,
March 11, 2015
By RonS2015
from Apex, NC
" great , inexpensive storage for a small shop or garage. I already had several units, then bought more for my son's new shop. Multiple sizes, easy to remove for use with projects and then put back for organized storage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

As expected

,
March 10, 2015
By CaptainD51
from Prather Ca
" Metal back frame was in great shape and the trays were as expected. Worked great for my use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

,
March 9, 2015
By checha
from dallas tx
" The bins are of so so quality. They can stack but will not stay for easy movement. Quality is always an issue with the imported products. The back panel should have more holes for versatile placement and hanging. You can always drill, but what if you change your mind or does not serve your purpose? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

bins review

,
March 6, 2015
By tch123456
from Atascadero, Calif
" Could not find the dividers to purchase for the larger bins.The bins seem to be sturdy and a good size for what its use is. The connection system for the bins is a little difficult but so far seems to work. The distribution of small to large is well thought out for most homeowner craftsman. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metal Wall Mount Rack

,
March 6, 2015
By Wacker1
from New Britain, CT
" This product is a great value for the price. I was impressed with the quick delivery and product quality. The metal wall bracket was heavy-duty and easy to install. I was using it within minutes of opening the box! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bins

,
March 6, 2015
By txworker1
from Waco TX
" Bins work great for putting items in so that when working on a project can take bin(s) to the project and then have them readily available. Easy mounting to wall and can easily label contents. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small bins but well built

,
March 6, 2015
By Ronssawmill
from South Carolina
" I mounted two of these in my tool trailer to hold small parts and supplies fro out on the job sites. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

metal wall-mount rack with 24 bins

,
March 4, 2015
By rondon
from okla
" Bought 2 of these for my shop to keep small engine parts in. Works great for this. Would have given 5 stars but the back plate was bent and i had to straighten it out before it could be mounted, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHOP STORAGE BINS

,
March 4, 2015
By oldguy46
from Athol, Idaho
" THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT. ALLOWED ME TO SEPERATE & ORGANIZE ALL THE MISC. SCREWS , BOLTS, NAILS & MISC. ITEMS . THE REMOVABLE TRAYS ARE VERY HANDY WHEN WORKING ON PROJECTS OUTSIDE THE SHOP. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall bin rack

,
March 4, 2015
By johnboy31
from Seattle, Washington
" Well made for the price, easy to mount and use. Cleans up well and is dishwasher safe, "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent for extra, easy storage

,
March 4, 2015
By jmjohnst
from Greenville, mi
" I have some of these style totes at work and wanted some for my garage. The totes are actually stronger than the expensive ones we have at work, but they are a little harder to hook on the wall. They definitely helped me clear out the messy top of my toolbox which was used to throw spare nuts and bolts and odds and ends. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Louvered Panel System with 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
March 4, 2015
By Gronkman
from St. Louis Mo.
" Nice product, good buy.Great for bolts, screws and nails. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.