Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

Item# 27759
The Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Capacity lbs. 3 lbs. per bin, Dimensions W x D x H in. 25 x 8 x 13 1/2, Material Metal, plastic, Product Type Storage bin rack, Adjustable No. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Review 1 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metal Wall mount rack

,
September 19, 2014
By Claude1
from Gardner Ma
"This item was easy to install, and helped me organize my screws, bolts, nuts etc."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy small parts storage

,
September 3, 2014
By TFS1
from Inman, KS
"Nice size storage unit for small parts. Use in my hobby room for RC car parts. Handy removable boxes making it easy to have parts on work bench and put away when finished."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall Rack

,
September 2, 2014
By NewToFarming
from Atlanta, GA
"Easy to install rack with good exposure to the contents in each row. Great to sort the various pieces of hardware into buckets where you can find them when you need them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It works, but not so stable.

,
August 30, 2014
By RichinLA
from Houma, LA
"This is not a heavy duty product. The bins hang in place by a plastic tab on the back that is rather breakable. It is very easy to knock other bins out of place when removing a bin or if you brush up against it. That said, if you are aware of these shortcomings and careful this product delivers exactly what it says and for the price, I'm not complaining. I would recommend this product so long as you're not planning on putting it in a high traffic area where the bins would get knocked down a lot."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you got small items and wall space get it.

,
August 30, 2014
By NOFloridaretired
from North Florida
"Quality product other than the mounting screws.....installs easily. I used different screws that I had because the supplied screws easily stripped out when driving. I mounted mine on the back of the door because I did not have clear wall space. Just assure that with the longer bins that there is sufficient room behind the door. Rack is sturdy and bins are good quality. You won't regret the purchase........"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good use of space

,
August 29, 2014
By Quaker
from Quakertown, PA
"This product is a fair value. The plastic bins are held onto the rack somewhat precariously, but it's not really a problem unless you bump into it. It's a great way to organize and store your nails & screws. I would recomend this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bins and rack

,
August 28, 2014
By Oljeffr
from Cumberland,Oh
"Easy to assemble and install. A little smaller than I thought they would be, But still work for some things."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy bins, easy mounting

,
August 18, 2014
By metalcaster
from Michigan
"the bins were a little smaller than I had thought that they would be, but that will work out well. they all are sturdy and the wall bracket has plenty of holes for mounting. bought it on sale so it was a good value"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
July 7, 2014
By wd0521
from Lowell, VT
"Easy to put up. Compact. Serves the purpose well. Might get another for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right for a small space

,
May 29, 2014
By txbrad
from Troy, MO
"I installed these bins in the office in our barn. They are perfect for holding animal health supplies and equipment. The best part is that they don't take up a lot of wall space or stick out over the counter top too far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
May 13, 2014
By cmiller84
from ohio
"Great quality, plastic may not be super thick but it's more than strong enough to be filled completely with screws without worries of it breaking. Excellent bins for sinkers, washers, nutes, bolts, etc. These are not large bins but excellent for what i just mentioned. I would buy again"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect description

,
May 5, 2014
By Baldy1
from Waupaca, WI
"It came out of the box and was hung in minutes. I want to buy a couple more, very useful and helpful with man shed organization."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy happy happy

,
April 22, 2014
By joe65
from Muddy Creek Forks Pa.
"installed in about 10 minutes and cleaned and organized my work bench in about a hour with 2 of these units thinking about buying more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had To Improvise In Order To Mount

,
April 20, 2014
By Umpire20
from Las Cruces, NM
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I received this product 2 days ago and immediately went into the garage to install it. I was disappointed to find the mounting holes were not based on 16" centers for stud attachment.
As a result, I installed 2 pieces of 1 X 2 on the wall first, then attached the mounting bracket to that. I used 4 of the large screws provided with the kit on the corners hitting studs in all 4 locations and then filled each of the remaining holes with shorter wood screws.
I've begun filling the bins with screws etc and they seem to be able to hold the weight of the contents."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
March 10, 2014
By LJ06716
from New Market, Alabama
"I ordered this for my reloading bench. It is perfect for my application. As "Prestondev" said in his review, The box was in great shape but when I opened it and pulled out the rack and bins the rack was bent on the lower left corner and the paint was chipped. Also, one of the blue bins was bent on the hanging end and very difficult to hang and remove. I say that this is no fault of Northern Tool + Equipment but whomever packed the box where it was made. I emailed Northern customer service and informed them of the problem and told them I could live with the rack but I would appreciate another blue bin. They very quickly replied and told me that they didn't have the bins individually so I would have to return and exchange the whole set. They had already sent out a new one and had a pickup of the damaged one scheduled at UPS. This kind of customer service is exemplary and it will keep me coming back. I want to send a special thank you to Olivia for taking care of my order so fast. I like to give credit where credit is due. In this fast paced world, the behind the scenes workers seldom get a pat on the back, so thanks to all at Northern Tool + Equipment for great service."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great space saver for the money

,
February 6, 2014
By Jrflaw22
from Buffalo, NY
"I use this product to sort bullet cases for re-loading purposes. It allows me to easily sort by type, condition (cleaned/uncleaned), and amount. The wall mount is quite sturdy and there are probably more mount holes than necessary. I affixed this to my wall using six screws. I believe there were twelve if needed. Anyway, this has been a real space saver as now my shells are out from under my bench and in this wall rack where I can easily access them. As the individual bins are easily removed and replaced, I can take what I need when I need it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good holders for small stuff

,
February 5, 2014
By gahotrodder
from Georgia
"I bought these for use in my shop to put boxes of screws in to get them out of my bolt bin and keep them seperate. I also use them for loose screws so they are not mixed in with the bolts. They work great so far and I will probably buy at least two more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mount Rack for my shop 101

,
February 4, 2014
By Marcusafternoon
from Rochester,MN
"Easy to install very durable, cheap Product makes its
Easy to organize
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not that durable

,
January 29, 2014
By Prestondev
from Apex, NC
"Bought this on sale with a coupon. I would have been angry had I paid full price. Box was not damaged but upon opening I noticed that the metal was dented on a corner and the paint came off easily. Bins are a thinner plastic than I expected. It does work well, but is not the heavy duty product a name like Wel-Built implies."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected

,
April 23, 2013
By HandLoader
from West Michigan
"Super fast shipping. Rack was exactly as listed easy set up perfect."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.