Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Capacity lbs. 3 lbs. per bin, Dimensions W x D x H in. 25 x 8 x 13 1/2, Material Metal, plastic, Product Type Storage bin rack, Adjustable No. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (43 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Review 1 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

,
January 31, 2015
By Pgar
from Boerne, TX
" Excellent value for the price. The varied sized bins are great for separating different sized parts. The only problem I have with this unit is that it fills up quickly. So, I guess I need a second one! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

,
January 28, 2015
By workingperson
from Gardnerville NV.
" When I removed it from the box I was suprised it the quality of the product and very pleased. I will buy more in the future if needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Wall-Mount Rack with 24 Bins

,
January 23, 2015
By countryfrank2u4
from Nashville, TN
" I could put various bolts and nuts of different sizes into the proper size of bins and they would be easier to locate them at once. Also in addition to one more unit for different nails and still come in handy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage

,
January 21, 2015
By ChristoMax
from Boston, MA
" I have a big floor standing shelving unit with dozens of the medium-sized bins and it's a great help for organizing all of of my fasteners and small parts in my basement workshop. I wanted to improve organization in my detached garage/barn, so I jumped at the chance to buy two of these wall-mount racks. The bins are different sizes and a great complement for my storage needs in the barn. The bins detach easily, for moving around the barn to the work area, and store conveniently on the wall. Super! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive Organization

,
January 19, 2015
By Speters1
from Damon, TX
" I've purchased four of these units now and have organized all of the Misc items in my work shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metal Wall mount rack with 24 bins

,
January 15, 2015
By Dumarosa
from Colville, WA
" great organizer for screws and nails that are readily available. I mounted this unit to a wall in my shop and it keeps all items close and easily accessible. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

,
January 12, 2015
By dutch55
from new jersey
" Great product my work area has never been neater , thanks to Northern Tool for the great price and service! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall very satisfied

,
January 8, 2015
By TNUT
from Norwalk, IA
" I had two broken cups when I received this organizer but the overall product works great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Rack

,
January 8, 2015
By Slider999
from NC
" Very good storage rack, the bins were the right size for nuts and bolts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

,
January 7, 2015
By TT14
from Tennessee
" this item was put in garage-great for storing small items-easy to get to and very organized "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, excellent price.

,
January 6, 2015
By Roosevelt
from South Carolina
" The unit is easy to installl since all the screws are provided and the mounting plate is precision stamped. Providers lots of storage for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wall mount rack

,
January 3, 2015
By daxs
from moore oklahoma
" good for storing nik-naks ..loose things around shop.. worth the money "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

storage bins with wall rack

,
January 2, 2015
By ARK1
from acworth, ga
" WHILE I DID NOT USE THE WALL RACK DUE TO THE WEIGHT OF ITEMS I WAS SORTING THESE WERE EXCELLENT FOR ALL THE SCREWS , NUTS, AND BOLTS THAT I HAD TO SORT AND THEY STACK NEATLY ONTO SHELVES FOR STOTAGE WHILE STILL LETTING YOU CLEARLY SEE THE CONTENTS "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

,
January 1, 2015
By Kris8743
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
" Bins support the assortment of fasteners I have. Dividers make it possible to keep like fasteners together. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Things that are great about it

,
January 1, 2015
By PopPop1004
from Readington,NJ
" It was easy to install. Plenty of bins for nuts, bolts and various small workshop items. Helps to keep area organized and have items within reach. A great purchase for those who like to do their own home repairs and like things organized. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

,
December 29, 2014
By WPINKS
from Kansas
" It is a challenge to stay organized and this item will help. Got it on sale for a really good price so I couldn't pass it up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

,
December 29, 2014
By Rick27
from Atlanta
" This screw/nail/parts organizer was just what I was looking for to rid myself of boxes of screws and nails. On sale it was priced right and it worked so well I ordered a second.
There are enough large screws and mounting holes the user should have no problem finding a suitable wall location to mount it. There are enough bins and bin sizes to accommodate most users.
The bins are only supported at the back so this is good for the home shop but I don't think the bins would hold up to daily professional shop use.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Northern Tool Service

,
December 28, 2014
By GeorgiaDave
from Georgia
" My product arrived with a couple of the plastic bins broken. I called NT customer service and received a replacement product a couple of days later. The product mounted easily and I have placed it in service with better than acceptable results. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works

,
December 27, 2014
By Ken144K
from Washington (NOT DC)
" We use it to separate/store letters from our CNC plasma cutter when we make signs. We can then retrieve letters to more signs from them. It keeps us from having to dig through a big bin of all the letters to find the ones we need. Am going to put it on casters so we can roll it under the plasma table to have it out of the way. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rack with bins

,
December 26, 2014
By BillyF
from San Antonio, Tx
" Great for keeping things organized. Mounts easy to the wall and keeps things from cluttering up the work bench. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.