Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

Item# 27759
"The Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins delivers a wide range of configurations to meet all storage application needs. Space-saving metal rack mounts on the wall for easy installation. Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion. Adjustable No, Material Metal, plastic, Capacity lbs. 3 lbs. per bin, Dimensions W x D x H in. 25 x 8 x 13 1/2, Product Type Storage bin rack. Mounts on the wall for easy installation Space-saving design Metal rack with 24 bins 12 bins 4in.L x 4in.W x 2.3in.H each 6 bins 6.3inL. x 4in.W x 2.8in.H each 6 bins 8in.L x 4in.W x 2.8in.H Rack has powder-coat finish to resist rust and corrosion Overall 25in.W x 8in.D x 13.5in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (55 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 of 55(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Review 1 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

metal wall mount rack with 24 bins

,
March 2, 2015
By ime1
from mantua, ohio
" This is a great product with a great price,, compared with other discount store and they are thicker and stronger bins. I purchased one then ordered two more as soon as I put rack up, cleaned my shop up from all the coffee cans sitting around full of the unknown bolts. Easy to hook and easy to organize items. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

24 Bin Storage Rack

,
February 23, 2015
By Lounan
from Dover AR
" Bins are smaller than expected, however appear durable, and user friendly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too flimsy

,
February 22, 2015
By TexasLR
from west Texas
" Was not happy with the slot holders for the bins. Both too flimsy to support storage of bolts, nuts, washers the sizes I needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and effective

,
February 20, 2015
By pmm911
from Easton, Md
" On average I have between 6 and 10 small parts projects going on at any given moment. Anyone who has ever done one of those projects that takes more than an afternoon knows the " don't misplace the bolts/nuts/hinges or it will be a problem" mindset. This will keep those small parts so you can find them when needed. I have two of these racks and they keep me organized. In the past I would use plastic zip close bags and label them with a marker. these racks eliminate the clutter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plastic storage bins to keep your shop organized

,
February 17, 2015
By Jmedina
from Houston, TX
" Ordered these shelves to keep screws and small items convenient, yet off the work bench. They hold an ample amount, come in 3 different sizes and are held by the included rack close by when not needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for me

,
February 17, 2015
By sonoofotto
from Hudson, WI
" I reload ammo, and my bench was always cluttered, until I purchased this rack. Actually, the bins filled up quickly with tools, components, etc. so I bought one more. Great price, easy installation, and keeps my bench organized. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 bin wall mount rack.

,
February 16, 2015
By Disney1984
from Madison NC
" The first thing I noticed of course was the price. I am retired and it is nice to get notices from Northern Tools on sale items. This rack, with all of the bins, has solved a lot of problems with locating some oddball items I keep on hand. Now my items are all in an accessible area. No more wandering around the shop and things are now much neater. One suggestion would be to have labels available for the bins. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good bins

,
February 13, 2015
By Sdew
from Eupora, MS
" I bought these to try and deal with the copious amounts of screws, nuts, bolts that Ive accumulated over the past few years. Works like a charm. The price was a big selling point. Wish they sold the larger bins as I would replace some of the smaller bins with some bigger ones. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wall storage

,
February 12, 2015
By jt12345
from montgomery city ,mo
" good storage for all your little things you don't know what to do with. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall mount rack ( cart)

,
February 7, 2015
By fitz85
from bakersfield CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I mounted four of the racks on a two sided cart with casters. Allows up to 94 bins plus other storage.
The bins can be shuffled as needed to keep fasteners in logical order,or removed and used in a work area.
Mounting the racks back to back adds rigidity and keeps the bins stable and gives a lot of storage in a smaller space.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy item

,
February 2, 2015
By Bricky1
from Ill
" Handy little unit at a good price. Easy to install. No problems. You can also use other size bins if you have them or you can buy separate. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good general purpose bins

,
February 2, 2015
By silvrblu5
from Dallas, TX
" Good setup for sorting small nuts and bolts, etc... Nothing too heavy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

,
January 31, 2015
By Pgar
from Boerne, TX
" Excellent value for the price. The varied sized bins are great for separating different sized parts. The only problem I have with this unit is that it fills up quickly. So, I guess I need a second one! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins

,
January 28, 2015
By workingperson
from Gardnerville NV.
" When I removed it from the box I was suprised it the quality of the product and very pleased. I will buy more in the future if needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Wall-Mount Rack with 24 Bins

,
January 23, 2015
By countryfrank2u4
from Nashville, TN
" I could put various bolts and nuts of different sizes into the proper size of bins and they would be easier to locate them at once. Also in addition to one more unit for different nails and still come in handy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage

,
January 21, 2015
By ChristoMax
from Boston, MA
" I have a big floor standing shelving unit with dozens of the medium-sized bins and it's a great help for organizing all of of my fasteners and small parts in my basement workshop. I wanted to improve organization in my detached garage/barn, so I jumped at the chance to buy two of these wall-mount racks. The bins are different sizes and a great complement for my storage needs in the barn. The bins detach easily, for moving around the barn to the work area, and store conveniently on the wall. Super! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive Organization

,
January 19, 2015
By Speters1
from Damon, TX
" I've purchased four of these units now and have organized all of the Misc items in my work shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metal Wall mount rack with 24 bins

,
January 15, 2015
By Dumarosa
from Colville, WA
" great organizer for screws and nails that are readily available. I mounted this unit to a wall in my shop and it keeps all items close and easily accessible. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

,
January 12, 2015
By dutch55
from new jersey
" Great product my work area has never been neater , thanks to Northern Tool for the great price and service! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Wall-Mount Rack With 24 Bins
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall very satisfied

,
January 8, 2015
By TNUT
from Norwalk, IA
" I had two broken cups when I received this organizer but the overall product works great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.