Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"

"Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"

Item# 278700RT2
"Don't be fooled by the competition as this 4-shelf unit holds up to 800 lbs. per shelf This this chrome wire shelf provides exceptional strength and durability. NSF certified. This easy-to-assemble unit goes together without tools and puts space to work practically anywhere. Shelves qty. 4, Shelving Type Wire, Wheel Type Caster, Dimensions W x D x H in. 36 x 18 x 54.5 58in.H with casters, Weight Capacity lbs. 800 per shelf, Material Type Steel wire, Finish Type Chrome. Includes casters with brakes, which can be removed for stationary use Stands 54 1/2in. H without casters, 58in. H with casters Chrome wire construction will not rust or corrode Open wire design allows for optimal product visibility and air circulation for less dust"
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Review 1 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantum Mobile Shelving

,
August 19, 2015
By
from AZ
" I love these things. Already had a 3 shelf with rollers and used a couple of years. great for parts storage and being able to roll around. Very sturdy when assembled. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rolling shelves

,
July 12, 2015
By
from Bagdad, KY
" Would have gotten 5 stars if the caster wheel sockets did not fall out so easily. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for my needs

,
March 17, 2015
By
from georgia
" i enjoy its use in my foodservice cafetiria.it takes care of the cereal selection and other food items for our children
it is also so mobile that we can store all away for the next day..we may be getting a couple more later.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Product

,
February 18, 2015
By
from Buford, GA
" This product was very easy to assemble and once assembled it proved to be a sturdy product that meets our needs perfectly. I am well pleased with this item and would highly recommend it to others.
It was received quickly and the direction were easy to follow and it was ready to be used within half an hour. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage

,
February 9, 2015
By
from Rural, KY
" found this unit easy to assemble and great for rolling storage shelves in my garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantum mobile wire shelving unit

,
September 18, 2013
By
from Nashville, TN area
" I have three of these that I use in my woodworking shop. They're FANTASTIC for storing cut pieces of a project, then rolling to the next work station. I can cut pen blanks and store them to dry on the wire shelves. Since the shelves are adjustable, I don't even have to remove the upper shelves to adjust the ones that are lower on the unit.
I don't know how I ever functioned without these units. I also have three of these units without wheels against one wall of my shop.
If you've never gotten hooked on these "rolling shelf units", I suggest you don't try one out, UNLESS you're ready to get one............ then two.............. then, you get the picture!
Thanks for listening.................. woodbutcher52 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal for Strong Shelving System

,
October 21, 2012
By
from Norwalk, CT
" Bought several of these wire shelving units. Having the rubber wheels makes them Very versatile. Shelves are fully adjustable and Very Strong. Held all the items I had in basement. Several friends asked where I got them, they all said perfect for their garages, or storage rooms. May buy several more for storing boxes of parts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent storage for long term

,
October 15, 2012
By
from New Mexico
" This is easy to assemble, with clear instructions, and does last with little effect from dust or water. The only concern is that the units will fill up a small room or shed in a hurry! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
July 14, 2011
By
from TN
" I purchased this last year and I love it! Mind you, I bought it and NOT my husband! I was SO tired of having to shuffle stuff around in the garage to get through, that I purchased this, put it together and filled it full in a matter of 30 min. while he was out of town!
I need another one(or 3)! Just wish they would go on sale again!
Would highly recommend and will purchase more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easyrider

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Marietta,Ga
" Easy and simple to assemble. Strong once assembled. Casters are easy to roll with weighted material on the shelves. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel shelving unit

,
September 13, 2010
By
from Nashville, TN
" Great unit. I started with 2 and soon added 4 more. Easy to assemble. First one assembled in 20 minutes; second one in 5 minutes once I had been through the process. Adjustable shelves are nice. Casters are great for flexibility and access. Stainless steel appearance is impressive. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.