Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1

Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1

Item# 278700RT2
Don't be fooled by the competition as this 4-shelf unit holds up to 800 lbs. per shelf This chrome wire shelf will not rust or corrode and provides exceptional strength and durability. Open wire design allows for optimal product visibility and air circulation for less dust. Included are casters with brakes, which can be removed for stationary use. NSF certified. This easy-to-assemble unit goes together without tools and puts space to work practically anywhere. Shelves qty. 4, Material Type Steel wire, Dimensions W x D x H in. 36 x 18 x 54, Finish Type Chrome, Shelving Type Wire, Weight Capacity lbs. 800 per shelf, Wheel Type Caster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Review 1 for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantum mobile wire shelving unit

,
September 18, 2013
By woodbutcher52
from Nashville, TN area
"I have three of these that I use in my woodworking shop. They're FANTASTIC for storing cut pieces of a project, then rolling to the next work station. I can cut pen blanks and store them to dry on the wire shelves. Since the shelves are adjustable, I don't even have to remove the upper shelves to adjust the ones that are lower on the unit.
I don't know how I ever functioned without these units. I also have three of these units without wheels against one wall of my shop.
If you've never gotten hooked on these "rolling shelf units", I suggest you don't try one out, UNLESS you're ready to get one............ then two.............. then, you get the picture!
Thanks for listening.................. woodbutcher52"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal for Strong Shelving System

,
October 21, 2012
By Taxed2Death
from Norwalk, CT
"Bought several of these wire shelving units. Having the rubber wheels makes them Very versatile. Shelves are fully adjustable and Very Strong. Held all the items I had in basement. Several friends asked where I got them, they all said perfect for their garages, or storage rooms. May buy several more for storing boxes of parts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent storage for long term

,
October 15, 2012
By silvertipgriz
from New Mexico
"This is easy to assemble, with clear instructions, and does last with little effect from dust or water. The only concern is that the units will fill up a small room or shed in a hurry!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
July 14, 2011
By tiredinTN
from TN
"I purchased this last year and I love it! Mind you, I bought it and NOT my husband! I was SO tired of having to shuffle stuff around in the garage to get through, that I purchased this, put it together and filled it full in a matter of 30 min. while he was out of town!
I need another one(or 3)! Just wish they would go on sale again!
Would highly recommend and will purchase more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easyrider

,
March 14, 2011
By jmackga
from Marietta,Ga
"Easy and simple to assemble. Strong once assembled. Casters are easy to roll with weighted material on the shelves."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quantum Mobile Wire Shelving Unit - 4 Shelves, 36in.W x 18in.D x 54in.H., Model# RWRC4-54-1836C-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel shelving unit

,
September 13, 2010
By Tnfarmer
from Nashville, TN
"Great unit. I started with 2 and soon added 4 more. Easy to assemble. First one assembled in 20 minutes; second one in 5 minutes once I had been through the process. Adjustable shelves are nice. Casters are great for flexibility and access. Stainless steel appearance is impressive."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.