Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"

"NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"

Item# 27920
"The 1.5 Watt NPower Solar Powersports Charger is a 12V completely weatherproof battery maintainer for motorcycles, personal watercraft, snowmobiles, ATVs, tractors and more. Includes Battery clamps, O ring connector/fuse, wiring, Panels qty. 1, Product Style Maintainer, Watts 1.5, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 5 x 1 1/4, Temperature Range F -40-176, Material ABS plastic, Battery Included No, LED Light No. 1 1/2 Watt amorphous solar panel measures 14in.L x 5in.W x 1 1/4in.D and works in all daylight conditions, even on cloudy days Durable, completely weatherproof construction for long life Maintenance-free Operates from -40F to +176F Quick-connect technology provides easy connections Built-in overcharge and discharge protection Includes battery clamps, wiring, O-ring connectors and fuse"
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Review 1 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still testing

,
February 5, 2015
By 9Jacob
from Duluth
" Works fine out of the package. I gave three stars only because the alarm seems a bit less than advertised and the batteries are a bit difficult to access. Testing battery life now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Charger

,
January 18, 2015
By CW0001
from Wyoming
" I use the small solar charger in conjunction with the Battery Minder charger desulfator. I charge the battery with the Battery Minder until the battery is at it's highest condition. Very important to get the battery to its best condition. Then I put the solar charger on and that maintains the battery.
The solar charger will not maintain a good charge if the battery is in low discharge condition. It's not a charger like an electrical charger. We have cold weather here in Wyoming and I have found that this is the best way to keep the battery on line in bad weather.
It's the most logical and efficient way to insure you get going on those really cold mornings.
The photo is my camper and the solar charger screwed to the back to maintain the deep cycle battery inside. It is always ready no matter how cold. I LIKE IT!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to install

,
January 14, 2015
By RF1348
from Fort Myers, FL, United States
" I hooked this to my whole house stand-by generator in the hopes it will extend my battery life. Output seems adequate, but time will tell. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NPower solar charger

,
December 8, 2014
By sgtrock1
from FL
" Used it to juice lawn tractor's weak battery, hooked up for 4 days, tractor went "vroom!" right away. Will also use it on BMW K100 over colder parts of winter.
Easy to use, comprehensive accessories, very reasonable price, hook up anywhere you can get light. Extension cord let me put solar array on roof of yard barn and reach battery at rear of tractor easily.
So far no weak points to this product. It is not a quick charge, but if you have time on your side then this product should be on your short list.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
December 3, 2014
By Ramjet3270
from Indian Mound TN
" Works as advertised provides a trickle charge to keep battery tendered when not in use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect 1.5 watt solar panel

,
November 20, 2014
By muskieman
from Morgantown,WV
" great little solar panel ,mounted on the back of my john boat keeps my battery charged, even powers the under-water camera. I'll have to purchase afew more for Christmas gifts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent charger

,
September 19, 2014
By Tommy2Wheels
from Pa
" Decent little charger. I checked with a volt meter and was suprised that in partly sunny conditions I was getting way more than I expected. Should keep batteries topped off. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Charger

,
August 28, 2014
By ranger87
from Cumming Georgia
" I bought two of these to keep my John Deere mowers batteries charged. They work great and I have already recommended them to two of my friends... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

,
February 6, 2014
By DKTK
from Richmond, Va
" I mounted this to a piece of particle board for a little extra weight to keep it in place, and protect the back side of it. I hooked it up to my lawn tractor, and have taken some before and after battery level readings.................everything is great so far. It's nice to be able to keep my battery charged during the winter without an extension cord! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than a trickle charger.

,
February 5, 2014
By soil13
from Canton, TX
" I bought two of these, one for each of my 4 wheelers. They work great. I no longer have to use a plug in type trickle charger to maintain the batteries. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NP Solar Powersports Charger

,
February 4, 2014
By Wrangler52
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
" I recently purchased two of these chargers to keep my truck and 4 wheeler batteries charged. They have kept the batteries charged all winter long through rain, snow ,fog and extreme cold!! Easy to use and they don't get in the way! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar charger

,
January 27, 2014
By vulcan3657
from jacksonville fl
" This is a great product works well keeping battery on my motorcycle charged up only thing I didn't like were suction cups wouldn't stay stuck to metal wall had to mount with Velcro
Could have included in package or maybe some double sided tape
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "NPower Solar Powersports Charger - 1.5 Watts, 12 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product for the money

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Hardyston, NJ
" I purchased this product to keep my atv battery charged. It has been an excellent purchase so far. Works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
18out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.