Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts

NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts

Item# 27921
The NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit allows you to use the power of the sun to charge cars, ATVs, personal watercraft, light-duty trucks, SUVs, boats, RVs, tractors, pumps and more. Ideal for use with all 12V batteries. An effective way to replenish your batteries and keep them ready for quick starts. Includes Alligator clamps, 12V DC plug, wire, suction cups, LED Light Yes, Material ABS plastic, Panels qty. 1, Battery Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 19 1/2 x 6 1/2 x 1 1/2, Watts 2.5, Product Style Maintainer, Temperature Range F -40-176. 2.5 Watt, 167 MAh maximum power output Durable ABS plastic construction is maintenance-free No installation required Even works in low light and cloudy conditions Self-regulated, will never overcharge your batteries Simply plug it in and it begins working immediately Includes 12V power source adapter, alligator battery clamps and suction cups to allow window mounting
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Review 1 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
August 2, 2014
By Buddy2014
from Wis.
"Battery maintainer keeps battery up to snuff on the boat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

,
August 1, 2014
By chief67
from Middleboro, MA
"I purchaed this item to put on the battery of my Florida Car. Have not use it as yet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2.5 Watt Solar Panel by NPower

,
July 31, 2014
By GYB1
from Coeur d Alene! ID
"This little guy works great. It is charging my ATV as I write this. I will maintain the ATV battery all winter. Great little product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Panel Battery Kit

,
July 30, 2014
By tradehunter
from Tampa, FL
"I mounted it on my boat in full sun and it works perfectly. If you have never used solar panels, this baby will just blow you away with effectiveness. The dual application feature allows you to keep your car battery topped off as well through the cig. lighter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
July 29, 2014
By ford1trk
from Arizona
"I have it for a few weeks now and my is holding a charge and i have had no problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good battery maintanner

,
July 24, 2014
By tube
from nc
"good for places with on power keeps battery maintained easy to used at a very good price for the money and easy to used and keep battery charged"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

,
July 23, 2014
By Daveotpa
from Fort Myers, Fl
"This maintainer works great on my SeaDoo. You have to love not having to plug it in to an electrical outlet....."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Charger

,
July 23, 2014
By dan5057
from Woodland, CA
"Use the solar charger on my 5th wheel batteries when in storage. Easy to hook up with the supplied alligator clips. Keeps the batteries fully charged and ready to go."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Solar Charger

,
July 9, 2014
By Coyote595
from Central TX
"Works exactly as advertised. Easy to use and very convenient. Great for keeping the battery topped off on an occasionally used vehicle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 volt 2.5 amp battery charger or device player

,
June 29, 2014
By cp4747
from Arkansas
"i bought 3 of these solar chargers..i have them hooked to 3 12 volt battery's and they keep them charged to about 12.5 volts..that is the cut off charger with the blocking diode..full sun with out a load 23.9 volts..they seem to work okay on the battery's.will have to give them some more time..over all for the price these are a good buy.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts

,
June 27, 2014
By laketodd
from lakeville, mn
"So far this has worked great. No more lugging power cords and charger out, to charge my batteries in my boat.
All I need to do is attach to the battery and forget about it. The feature of no over charge is great also. Many times i have forgot that the charger was on and cooked my battery, now that worry is gone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Great

,
June 26, 2014
By Membo
from Columbia, SC
"Nice product at a nice price,.
Have 6 of them. Use at home and on farm"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Party Boat

,
June 16, 2014
By JimPete
from MAINE
"Always had trouble with battery on Pontoon Boat, we did not run fast enough to get a good charge, hooked up solar charger & battery is always fully charged. Love It !!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Battery maintainer

,
May 27, 2014
By unionman
from Benton Harbor, MI
"This product keeps my battery up in my classic auto even when I do not drive it for extended periods of time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Farmer

,
May 5, 2014
By NikkoJones
from Tampa, Fl.
"For a 2.5 watts solar panel ,the product works great, I cant say the same for Northern Tools, they are responsible, they can improve the delivery time, it took more than 7 working days for the arrival. Five stars for the Solar Panel 3for Northern Tools. This is not my first experience with NT."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
May 1, 2014
By paulsr55
from lorain.oh
"so far its doing great charges the battery in tractor"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar powered battery maintainer

,
April 16, 2014
By blckss396
from Iowa
"This is my third NPower Solar Battery maintainer I have purchased I use one on my lawn tractor, my 66 chevelle and one on my pickup to maintain the batteries on these vehicles I don't use often or during the winter. Works very well to maintain the batteries. Wish there was a cord extension to reach from windows to vehicle when parked inside a building."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar charger

,
April 13, 2014
By Greg13
from Staten Island NY
"We'll lets see I've use it on a car for passed two weeks and it's not working but really I blame the battery it's due to be changed, I'm sure it will do the job on my snow blower and or generator."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

battery saver

,
March 13, 2014
By hookjockey
from Fayetteville, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I travel a lot and when I leave my Jeep at the airport I always park where the unit can get lots of light. I've never had battery problems. Leaving a trickle charger on a battery can extend battery life by years, especially when the vehicle is left unused for any length of time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 10, 2014
By Scottbambam
from Florida
"I've bought 2 of these and never have to worry about my winch on the trailer working or my boat not gonna start Great to use on any item not used every day. Even got my best friend to buy one for his boat"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.