Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts

NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts

Item# 27921
"The NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit allows you to use the power of the sun to charge cars, ATVs, personal watercraft, light-duty trucks, SUVs, boats, RVs, tractors, pumps and more. Ideal for use with all 12V batteries. An effective way to replenish your batteries and keep them ready for quick starts. Watts 2.5, Battery Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 3/4 x 5 x 1/2, Product Style Maintainer, Includes Alligator clamps, 12V DC plug, wire, suction cups, Temperature Range F -40-176, Material ABS plastic, Panels qty. 1, LED Light No. 2.5 Watt, 167 MAh maximum power output Durable ABS plastic construction is maintenance-free No installation required 13 3/4in.L x 5in.W x 1/2in.D amorphous solar panel even works in low light and cloudy conditions Self-regulated, will never overcharge your batteries Simply plug it in and it begins working immediately Includes 12V power source adapter, alligator battery clamps and suction cups to allow window mounting"
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (64 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
62 of 64(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Review 21 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh...kinda works

,
August 30, 2014
By
from west coast
" use it on small battery for trailer brakes. Keeps it ok, but don't expect to actually recharge anything. OHHH...and, the quick-change plug IS OPPOSITE OF ALL OTHER TRICKLE CHARGERS!!!!!! So, if you plan on plugging something else in it will be backwards. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trickle charger

,
August 22, 2014
By
from Titusville Florida
" I bought this solar trickle charger to mount on my trailer to keep my battery charged that operates my hoist for pulling cars on my trailer & it does a great job doing this when my trailer is not in use & sets for months as I can go hook it up to my truck & my battery has a full charge & I no longer have to charge my battery if I have to get going on a call. I'll buy another one soon to put on my tractor as I don't run it as often either & it would keep it charged up also. Great invention. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOLAR PANEL BATTERY MAINTAINER

,
August 21, 2014
By
from OGDEN, UTAH
" We use this for maintaining a charge on our boat trailer tongue lift. It works incredibly well ... keeping that battery fully charged all summer....AND all winter. We keep it in a spot all winter with full sun...and it's fine the next season. This is the third one of these we've purchased. The first one on the boat trailer tongue blew off and shattered...but we used the suction cups better on the new one, and it's very reliable. We also use one constantly to keep our home generator battery fully charged. Do I recommend? By all means ! Good value (price), nice size, seems to last forever. Above all, offers itself as asource of peace of mind! Northern always delivers! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
August 2, 2014
By
from Wis.
" Battery maintainer keeps battery up to snuff on the boat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

,
August 1, 2014
By
from Middleboro, MA
" I purchaed this item to put on the battery of my Florida Car. Have not use it as yet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2.5 Watt Solar Panel by NPower

,
July 31, 2014
By
from Coeur d Alene! ID
" This little guy works great. It is charging my ATV as I write this. I will maintain the ATV battery all winter. Great little product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Panel Battery Kit

,
July 30, 2014
By
from Tampa, FL
" I mounted it on my boat in full sun and it works perfectly. If you have never used solar panels, this baby will just blow you away with effectiveness. The dual application feature allows you to keep your car battery topped off as well through the cig. lighter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
July 29, 2014
By
from Arizona
" I have it for a few weeks now and my is holding a charge and i have had no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good battery maintanner

,
July 24, 2014
By
from nc
" good for places with on power keeps battery maintained easy to used at a very good price for the money and easy to used and keep battery charged "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

,
July 23, 2014
By
from Fort Myers, Fl
" This maintainer works great on my SeaDoo. You have to love not having to plug it in to an electrical outlet..... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Charger

,
July 23, 2014
By
from Woodland, CA
" Use the solar charger on my 5th wheel batteries when in storage. Easy to hook up with the supplied alligator clips. Keeps the batteries fully charged and ready to go. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Solar Charger

,
July 9, 2014
By
from Central TX
" Works exactly as advertised. Easy to use and very convenient. Great for keeping the battery topped off on an occasionally used vehicle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 volt 2.5 amp battery charger or device player

,
June 29, 2014
By
from Arkansas
" i bought 3 of these solar chargers..i have them hooked to 3 12 volt battery's and they keep them charged to about 12.5 volts..that is the cut off charger with the blocking diode..full sun with out a load 23.9 volts..they seem to work okay on the battery's.will have to give them some more time..over all for the price these are a good buy.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts

,
June 27, 2014
By
from lakeville, mn
" So far this has worked great. No more lugging power cords and charger out, to charge my batteries in my boat.
All I need to do is attach to the battery and forget about it. The feature of no over charge is great also. Many times i have forgot that the charger was on and cooked my battery, now that worry is gone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Great

,
June 26, 2014
By
from Columbia, SC
" Nice product at a nice price,.
Have 6 of them. Use at home and on farm "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Party Boat

,
June 16, 2014
By
from MAINE
" Always had trouble with battery on Pontoon Boat, we did not run fast enough to get a good charge, hooked up solar charger & battery is always fully charged. Love It !! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Battery maintainer

,
May 27, 2014
By
from Benton Harbor, MI
" This product keeps my battery up in my classic auto even when I do not drive it for extended periods of time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Farmer

,
May 5, 2014
By
from Tampa, Fl.
" For a 2.5 watts solar panel ,the product works great, I cant say the same for Northern Tools, they are responsible, they can improve the delivery time, it took more than 7 working days for the arrival. Five stars for the Solar Panel 3for Northern Tools. This is not my first experience with NT. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
May 1, 2014
By
from lorain.oh
" so far its doing great charges the battery in tractor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer Kit - 2.5 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar powered battery maintainer

,
April 16, 2014
By
from Iowa
" This is my third NPower Solar Battery maintainer I have purchased I use one on my lawn tractor, my 66 chevelle and one on my pickup to maintain the batteries on these vehicles I don't use often or during the winter. Works very well to maintain the batteries. Wish there was a cord extension to reach from windows to vehicle when parked inside a building. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.