Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts

NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts

Item# 27923
The NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit allows you to use the power of the sun to charge cars, ATVs, personal watercraft, light-duty trucks, SUVs, boats, RVs, tractors, pumps and more. Ideal for use with all 12V batteries. An effective way to replenish your batteries and keep them ready for quick starts. Includes Alligator clamps, 12V DC plug, wire, mounting screws, LED Light No, Material ABS plastic, Panels qty. 1, Battery Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 x 1 1/2 x 14 1/2, Watts 7, Product Style Maintainer, Temperature Range F -40-176. Durable ABS plastic construction is maintenance-free No installation required Even works in low light and cloudy conditions Self-regulated, will never overcharge your batteries Simply plug it in and it begins working immediately Includes 12V power source adapter, alligator battery clamps, 9 1/2 ft. wiring and pre-drilled base with 4 stainless steel mounting screws
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Review 1 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 Watt Solar Panel Battery Maintainer

,
August 27, 2014
By motorboater
from Ohio
"The 7 watt solar panel battery maintainer is everything I was looking for. I installed it on a dump trailer to charge and maintain a group 31 battery. Even in not so good of a location it is charging the battery.
The panel is very well constructed and should last many years.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Panel 12 Volt trickle charger

,
August 6, 2014
By claybuster2009
from Shreveport, LA
"I purchased 2 of these to try them out for our 5-stand trap machine batteries. They worked beautifully so I bought 3 more. I'll be purchasing more as needed for new machines. Great product and well priced."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great battery keeper

,
June 22, 2014
By OFFROMUPPERSC
from York, SC
"I had purchased a lesser solar charger from another provider only to find that without a diode the charger cell drained the battery just as well as it charged it. This unit is a complete kit. Performance is outstanding . My battery was Fully charged in a couple of weeks after a dull winter of discharge/charge cycles on the old unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar panel

,
February 7, 2014
By john968
from Wink,Tx
"these things work great.should have gotten years ago.no more dead batteries."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar maintainer/charger

,
February 4, 2014
By jimtomm
from warren pa
"I have two of these and use one on my deep cycle winch battery regularly. It seems to work flawlessly. I keep the snow brushed off and it is constantly fully charged."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Charger Kit

,
February 4, 2014
By Sancho1
from North Fork CA.
"This Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts is a must for keeping your riding lawn mower batterries charged up, it is so use full that I had to purchase a second one, I use it all the time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar charger

,
December 1, 2013
By td64
from ohio
"I bought this unit nearly two years ago. My battery on my welder generator used to go dead about every two weeks. Since using this charger, whenever I try to start the generator, that battery make is crank over very fast. I was worried about over charging but I have seen no problems. I am sure I would have had to buy a new battery by now if I had not used the solar charger. I mounted the panel on the roof of my garage. I now plan on buying two more, one for my truck and one for my tractor. Looks like the price has even dropped!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat battery always charged

,
July 16, 2013
By watertoys
from mn
"Bought it years ago.Leave it on my boat lift when boats in storage.Fires right up every year.Now my teens can play stereo all day. No more running cords over water to jump battery.Its always charged."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great, no dead batteries

,
January 2, 2013
By rvnut
from Tyler, TX
"I bought this battey maintainer/charger about a year ago to maintain the charge of my two 12V batteries on my 33 foot long travel trailer during long periods of storage. This charger has never let me down, my batteries are always 100% charged and ready for use at any time. My two 12V batteries are connected in parallel, I have the Positive connection of the charger on one positive terminal of first battery and the Negative connection of the charger on the second battery negative terminal. This allows both batteriest to be maintained by one unit. The charge is in the weather without any other protection and continues to work flawlessly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drain battery

,
October 16, 2012
By Patrone
from Lyman Wyoming
"The solar charger was pore at best if left connected it will Drain your Battery"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-40points
10out of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar panel

,
October 15, 2012
By mitch4a
from Deer Park, WA
"Good solid solar panel. Came well packaged with all needed parts. Works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar battey maintainer works great

,
August 20, 2012
By PeeJ
from Boston, MA
"I bought this producr to maintain battery charge on my boat. It come ready to use, just hook clips to terminals and position the unit. I have noticed the battery is not drawn down between uses, just what I wanted."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
21out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.