Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts

Item# 27923
"The NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit allows you to use the power of the sun to charge cars, ATVs, personal watercraft, light-duty trucks, SUVs, boats, RVs, tractors, pumps and more. Ideal for use with all 12V batteries. An effective way to replenish your batteries and keep them ready for quick starts. Includes Alligator clamps, 12V DC plug, wire, mounting screws, Watts 7, Temperature Range F -40-176, Product Style Maintainer, Panels qty. 1, LED Light No, Battery Included No, Material ABS plastic, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 1/4in.L x 14in.W x 3/4in.D. Durable ABS plastic construction is maintenance-free No installation required The 13 1/4in.L x 14in.W x 3/4in.D amorphous solar panel even works in low light and cloudy conditions Self-regulated, will never overcharge your batteries Simply plug it in and it begins working immediately Includes 12V power source adapter, alligator battery clamps, 9 1/2 ft. wiring and pre-drilled base with 4 stainless steel mounting screws"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Review 1 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Free charge

,
April 25, 2016
By
from Winterconsin
This unit seems to be well constructed. I use it to keep my diesel pickup batteries topped off as two batteries in parallel tend to discharge each other when not on charge. Typical this unit puts out about 250 ma which is just enough to counter the above leakage. Bigger is usually better but for what I am doing this unit works great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 4, 2016
By
from Burlington, vt
Out of the box, this solar charger kept my winterized battery at peak, and helped kick over my Honda scooter on the third try. This is much better then last year's, multiple battery attempt. Might I add its the same battery I started with last year that did not get my scooter started the first round. Now I predict my scooters battery might have a healthy long lasting life!!
Thanks Northern Tool, five star product. I intend to use second charger to keep lights on for night fishing trips on a flat back canoe. Thanks again for help keeping it legal!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

,
March 16, 2016
By
from Hampton, GA
I merely leaned the solar panel against a window, hooked up the leads to my lawn tractor battery, and the battery remains charged. Prior to using this solar battery maintainer, I was having to use a jump starter to start the tractor, especially after the winter months. This device does the job!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar panel

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Eau Claire, Wi
My wife makes a lot of short trips and in the winter she gets a low battery alarm once in awhile so I mounted the solar panel on the shelf under the back window and have no alarms since.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy savings

,
March 12, 2016
By
from West TN
I use this for one of my vehicles that doesn't get used often. It keeps the battery charged up for when I need it. No more pulling out the extension cord and hooking up the battery tender. This product does it by using the sun. Works great!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Harrison, AR
For its purpose it works great..........................
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic alternative

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Lees Summit, Mo
I purchased 2 of these to use on my winter vehicles. They are awesome. The build quality is far better than I expected, and they are very easy to set up. Much easier than having to move the vehicles near an outlet and running extension cords. I have already recommended them to many of my friends and family. As the need arises, I'm sure i will order more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar power

,
January 12, 2016
By
from OKCY, OK
Well built, simple installation, good price. All in one package--nothing else to buy to use this charger!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOLAR CHARGER

,
December 3, 2015
By
from CO
THIS PRODUCT PERFORMS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. I HAVE 4 OF THESE AND USE THEM DURING WINTER STORAGE ON FARM EQUIPMENT. THESE PANELS EACH ARE HOOKED UP TO 2-12 VOLT HEAVY DUTY BATTERIES IN EACH TRACTOR AND KEEP THEM CHARGED EVEN WHEN THE TEMPS DROP BELOW ZERO. THESE PANELS DON'T REQUIRE A CONTROLLER LIKE OTHER PANELS AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH OVERCHARGE ISSUES FROM THEM
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SOLOR CHARGER EVER!!!

,
December 2, 2015
By
from CALI
I bought a harbor frieght model didnt work. I have 2 of these mounted on my carport hooked up to my muscle car that would have a dead battery everytime let them set for a couple weeks or more. Now evertime I go to start them, They fire right up!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good so far

,
November 29, 2015
By
from Aztec, NM
Just purchased for the advertised price, then a few days later they offer them greatly discounted! Oh well. Installed today for my skid steer and so far so good. Knowing they go on sale I wouldn't buy again unless they are on sale, Seems like a lot for just 7 watts.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my trailer deep cycle winch battery charged

,
July 15, 2015
By
from Chapel Hill, NC
I bought 1 of these 5 years ago when I bought/built up my 20x10 car hauler trailer (which has a large deep cycle 12V battery to power the installed winch on the trailer). I added this panel to the trailer and just lay it on the trailer when the trailer is sitting and it has kept that same (original) deep cycle battery charged ever since (though winters and summers) with no other battery charging introduced at all... !! Very impressive product, no extra charge controller needed - just wire in (it's quick/easy to install and has the quick disconnect pig tail). When I'm using my trailer I just disconnect it and toss it in the truck - to be on the safe side since the trailer doesn't have the softest suspension - I opted not to hard mount the panel on the trailer (though may change this later). This panel performs GREAT in sunny or cloudy weather !! I've checked voltage many times and it's always spot on... HIGHLY Recommend as a maintainer..
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more worries

,
June 12, 2015
By
from South Central VA
Have a 95 Dodge Ram Van that once when the kids were young, carried around loads of them, now it sits until I need it for carrying large items to and fro. Was having issues getting it to start once a week to cut the grass around it, and knew it was from disuse not from age of the battery. Bought the Solar Panel and haven't had an issue since. It is fantastic. Arrived promptly and well packaged. Once again, Northern came through with a great price and a great product, thanks.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

charge panel

,
January 18, 2015
By
from nc
Works well and keeps rv battery charged just needs larger size wire to battery clamps.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Solar Charger for RV

,
January 16, 2015
By
from Reno, Nevada
This is 2nd Charger we purchased.
First one went with RV that we sold.
So we increased wattage charger for our new Class A RV/.... Keeps it maintained while in storage very well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
October 31, 2014
By
from Mo
Unit is exactly what it said it was and does a great job. Installed at deer camp to keep battery charged for lights. Everything does a great job!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Panel Battery Maintainer

,
October 20, 2014
By
from Denver, Co
The product was easy to install, anybody can do it which makes it a great product. It keeps the batteries charged on our trucks when they aren't being used wich is a big help because we have to go and start them every couple of days to keep the batteries charged.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worths money

,
September 14, 2014
By
from Round rock, TX
This is an incredible product for the price. I usually do not write review. Since I also have a business, I know how valuable is a testimony for a product. This product is the best for the purpose and worths paying money for it. I have had using it for about a month to charge my 12v battery and it charges dead battery completely within 2-3 days. Even in cloudy days I can see it produces about 9-10 v power.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 Watt Solar Panel Battery Maintainer

,
August 27, 2014
By
from Ohio
The 7 watt solar panel battery maintainer is everything I was looking for. I installed it on a dump trailer to charge and maintain a group 31 battery. Even in not so good of a location it is charging the battery.
The panel is very well constructed and should last many years.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NPower Amorphous Solar Panel Battery Maintainer/Trickle Charger Kit - 7 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar Panel 12 Volt trickle charger

,
August 6, 2014
By
from Shreveport, LA
I purchased 2 of these to try them out for our 5-stand trap machine batteries. They worked beautifully so I bought 3 more. I'll be purchasing more as needed for new machines. Great product and well priced.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.