Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery

NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery

Item# 27941
The NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System is the do-it-all powerpack you can use as a jumpstarter, inflation station, power port, emergency light, detachable worklight and more. For just about anything from around the yard, to camping, boating, picnics or on the jobsite, the uses for this powerful Powerpack system are virtually endless. Built in Inverter Yes, Cable Gauge 2, Cable Length in. 46, Clamp Material Copper, Amps 1,000, Handle Included Yes, Includes Air Compressor Yes, Internal Battery Type 30Ah lead-sealed, LED Indicators Yes, Display Type Digital, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Reverse-Polarity Detector Yes, USB Ports qty. 1, Volts 12, Max. PSI 260, Outlets qty. 2 AC, 1 DC, Watts 500, Works With 12V vehicle jumpstart, 110V AC, 12V DC, 500mA USB, Adapters Included qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 1/64 x 17 x 12 3/4, Amp Charge Rate 500mA. Maintenance-free 30Ah deep cycle battery with AGM technology for long life High-output 260 PSI air compressor with gauge is built in to inflate tires and other accessories Inverter with two 110V AC power outlets to provide up to 500 watts of electrical power One 12V DC power outlet 1 USB power port powers and recharges USB devices Ultrabright 12V LED work light with 10-ft. retractable cord Red and green marine navigational lights 12V DC power terminals let you run trolling motors, fish finders and other 12V hardwired equipment Digital battery status indicator displays battery voltage Heavy-duty 2-ga. cables Built-in automatic overcharge protection prevents internal battery from overcharging Reverse polarity indicator protects the system and batteries from damage if cables are connected wrong Comes complete with 2 storage bags, 3 inflation tips and 1 Amp adapter 9.02 in. L x 17 in. W x 12.76 in. H
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Review 1 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!

,
August 31, 2014
By MNFisherman
from Minnesota
"Bought this to keep boat battery charged. I use it every time I'm on the boat, not just to charge my battery it is a great light for night fishing and the air compressor is very handy as well."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Man

,
August 23, 2014
By bro1234
from Phenix City
"This great around the house and carry with you, I like this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of power in a small package

,
May 12, 2014
By Ebean
from Florida
"I just got this jump box. First impression was that it was smaller and lighter than I thought and I was concerned. It came charged at 12.6 volts and tested (with Northern tool conductance tester #1672703) good at 250 CCA. Charged for 18 hours and let it sit off the charger for a few hours. Battery now measured 300 CCA at 13.3 volts.
So the tests:
1) Ford truck w/ 5.4l V8. Disconnected the battery from the vehicle so the only power source for the vehicle was the jump starter. Jump starter started the vehicle three times in rapid succession with no problems. After the test, the jump started rested for a couple of minutes, the box measured at 13.0 volts. I love how the cables attach to the little bolts on top of the jump box. When done, you can unscrew them and put the cables in the storage bag for a neat look. If you need, you can just leave the cables attached and there is a tab on each side of the box the cables can clamp to.
2) Added air to large trailer tires. I added on average of 4lbs of air to each tire to bring the tires to 65psi. The jump started added air in a quicker pace than any other little air compressor I have used. Upon completion, the air hose was warm to the touch (boarder line hot). I’m sure the compressor was going to shut itself off shortly.
3) The light is bright and I love how the cord pulls out of the light. You screw the light bezel and the cord is reeled back in. Just plug into the 12v power slot to turn on and pull out slightly to turn off
4) The navigation lights are bright. I don’t fish but you can turn them on if you are on the side of the road and it would give a lot of notice.
5) The inverter is what you would expect. No frills though. I do miss my last jump starter that would show the amount of watts the current inverter was delivering. But definitely something I can live with.
6) The USB works. What else can you say about a USB charger :)
7) After everything was said and down, the battery voltage was still at 13.0 volts. That was amazing that after jumping a vehicle, airing up tires, using the led and nav lights, and goofing off with the inverter, the battery still showed 13.0 volts.
Overall, I am impressed. I love how this system uses an actual deep cycle battery. I plan on putting it to the test with a portable fan. Going to see how long it can run the fan. Will update after this weekend.
I hope this helps someone with the decision of whether this device will do what they want it to do.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works

,
February 5, 2014
By asktom999
from troy,nh
"The jump starter works good,has lots of power to start a car or truck,the unit was a good buy,nice feeling to have a good jumpjump starter and inverter if I need the power,I have had it half a year with no problems with it,I like the heavy duty cables also,nice job northern tool"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

,
February 4, 2014
By rhanna1312
from 24986
"I can use my tools where no electricity exists. Great for starting vehicles with large engines."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jump/Power-pack

,
February 4, 2014
By CDubya68
from Carmi, IL
"I purchased this to use at work. I am a coroner and I use it as a power pack to run lights at night scenes. We recently had a power outage at home. I brought it in from my truck and hooked up some lights. I love this thing and am thinking about purchasing a second to put in my personal vehicle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great help

,
January 7, 2014
By MtnMan7230
from Lenoir, NC
"Got this unit for several reason. I live out where help is a good distance away. It was very cold today and my truck battery didn't have enough juice to turn engine over. Hooked up The Dominator and it starter right up. Simple to use and I'm sure the other features with be just as easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower Dominator 1000 Powerpack System - 30 Ah Battery
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Versatile Unit!

,
September 17, 2013
By Ringers1926
from River Falls, WI
"I originally bought this unit to power a trolling motor on a row boat that I brought to a cabin we were renting up north. It worked great to power the motor, plus it had the lights to make it legal at night. I wanted something that I could also use on my farm. I plan to keep this with me in the Rhino when I go do chores this winter at the farm about a 1/2 mile away."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
23out of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.