Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"

"Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"

Item# 27964
"This Ultra-Tow 15 Watt floodlight delivers high light output with very low amp draw. 5 LED bulbs produce 1,000 Lumens of efficient, superbright auxiliary light for use with ATVs, SUVs, trucks, agricultural vehicles, heavy machinery and more. The rugged 9-32V light features a weatherproof design with durable diecast aluminum housing and an adjustable mounting bracket. Connector Type Terminal, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 3/4 x 3 x 2, Lumen Output 1,000, Light Shape Rectangle, Amp Draw 1.04, Mount Type Pedestal, Light Type LED, Lights Included qty. 1, Mounting Hardware Included Yes, Light Color White, Bulbs Per Light qty. 5, Volts 9-32, Watts 15, Housing Material Cast aluminum alloy. Rugged 10-30V flood light Weatherproof design with PMMA protected lens Bright white LED bulbs deliver 1,000 Lumens for maximum illumination Compact and durable aluminum die-cast housing with powder-coat finish to handle the most demanding work environments Adjustable stainless steel mounting bracket to help direct light where you need it most Rigorous product testing includes high-low temperature tests, waterproof tests, shockproof tests, burn-in testing, tensile test, salt spray test and more to ensure long-term performance High-efficiency LED bulbs are safe, reliable, environmentally friendly, draw just 1.04 Amps and deliver up to 30,000 hrs. of bulb life"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Review 1 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great back up lights

,
April 10, 2015
By BNL16
from Virginia, MN
" I have two of these lights mounted on my backrack to use at night for backing up trailers etc. They are great! They do a good job of illuminating a nice wide area behind me. Turns the night into day! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Lights

,
March 13, 2015
By CQCW
from Kentucky Farm
" My new barn & workshop, is off grid and solar powered.I use these lights to light the whole barn. They use so little power but they light up the whole place like it was daytime and don't drain the solar battery. I use 14 lights at 2 amps each that is only 28 amps. And they are very bright. No other lighting system can come close. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

low profile LED

,
March 1, 2015
By 1125
from RI
" I have many different styles of LED lights but this one is special because it is low and oblong as apposed to square or round taking up much less space and in some instances is the only style that will fit. It is bright with a low amp draw. Worth a look if you have an application that has limited space or if your just looking for something different. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

moving dirt and rock in colorado's mountains

,
January 25, 2015
By dennyg123
from colorado mountains
" put them on a 4 yard loader working in rough terrain and boulder fields. lights are holding up well. Plan on putting them on a dozer and three smaller machines. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow LED Work Lighhts.

,
January 16, 2015
By GmanG
from Miami, FL.
" I have installed two lights on the front of my 2005 Jeep Wrangler on top of the winch, can be used for for night driving or camping in the North Georgia Mountain Trails with minimum draw on the batteries
Excellent for that purpose, hope they will last a few years with all the steep climbing, and bouncing on some of the rough trails.
Price; I consider that the price was economical for that purpose!
Will see what happens when the trails are open again in the spring time.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Ultra Tow Worklight for Snow Blower

,
January 15, 2015
By bigeasy
from Hackettstown, NJ
" Wow!!! What a great addition to my snow-blower. After doing a little "wiring" research at my local electronics shop, I fashioned a mounting bracket for the angled tube on my snow-blower's handle frame. I wrapped the tube in rubber sheeting and connected the bracket with a pair of U bolts to insure stability. Then I wired up the Ultra-Tow LED Worklight. Geez what a wonderfully bright white light! I have a 130' long double wide driveway and at night it's crazy dark out here in the woods! Not any more! The 1000 Lumen 5 light Ultra-Tow blankets the entire driveway width with light. It's great! Really does the trick. And the in-line OFF/ON switch I added allows me to only turn on the light only when I'm clearing snow at night! Great job Ultra-Tow!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE

,
January 15, 2015
By FIREGUY333
from AUBURN CA
" WILL DO THE JOB FOR USE !!!!! JUST THE RIGHT LIT TO SEE ON THE FIRE LINE AT NITE !! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighted tractor

,
December 14, 2014
By Richard451
from MA
" It seems to be well made with a nice cast metal housing. Time will tell if it stand up to the vibration of my tractor. I mounted one in the front and one it the rear for snow plowing on my tractor. It seems bright enough for my use. I didn't give it 5 stars, maybe after I've used it for a couple of years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

led lights

,
December 9, 2014
By mikey123
from green bay wi
" This is a great product. this is my second set. I use them for extra reverse lights on my plow trucks. they fit perfectly under the salter brackets. not affected by the salt. there extremely tough and well bilt "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expected more

,
July 12, 2014
By BDBno1
from Pine Grove, La.
" Not sure why but I expected two lights for the price! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Light - Great Product

,
May 28, 2014
By JB00
from Boston, MA
" Product is exactly as described, metal casing, water tight, High quality product, great mounting flexibility, pre-wired, light is bright, No disappointments here.... Strongly recommend this product to others "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shopguy

,
May 1, 2014
By quadrider
from new jersey
" light is very well made, very bright light, throws a nice wide pattern very good on the front of my quad "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low pro led

,
February 10, 2014
By Scottbambam
from Florida
" Great light!! I've put 2 on my truck for extra backup lights/work lights. And 2 on my boat for night fishing and loading at the dock at night. So much better then the halogen lights!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Light!

,
February 5, 2014
By retiredarmymp
from Whitehouse, Texas
" I use two of these lights as additional backup lights on my truck. They are outstanding, very bright and work great for this purpose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 5, 2014
By Thegreatwhitehope
from Cypress, TX
" I have these lights on my flatbed for over a year now and have no problems they are very bright. The truck stays outside and the lights are holding up great "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bright lights

,
February 4, 2014
By rong8071
from cumberland furnace tennessee
" These light are bright for there size easy mounting fit in small area. 10 times brighter than my factory rhino bulbs well worth the money.would buy again.northerns just a great place to buy from the stand behind there product they sell . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little light

,
May 16, 2013
By crazytractorguy
from Troy, MI
" This is a simple little light that is easy to install. The lead is already coming out of the body, so you don't have to worry about sealing the unit back up after wiring it in. I used this as my main head light on my snow blower, it worked great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright LED

,
April 23, 2013
By gregory305
from Montgomery, TX
" I bought this for extra light on the front of my boat for night fishing and loading at the boat ramp. It's very bright and has a nice low profile design so it doesn't get in the way. I've had it for five month now, its seen some rain and stray from the lake, still no leaks. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible light for the price.

,
April 23, 2013
By SC147
from South Carolina
" Very well built. Heavy aluminum housing. Light is brighter than expected. No problem using as driving light on boats and off road equipment. Light is effective out to a couple hundred yards. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light- good price

,
October 15, 2012
By Freezedried
from Fairbanks, Alaska
" I just received the LED work light and I am impressed with the build quality, a heavy aluminum heat sink extrusion and every thing is well sealed for many years of hard use.
The light quality was as expected- Bright!- I will be using these lights as a reverse light on my truck and they will cut through the dark Alaskan winters
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.