Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED

Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED

Item# 27964
This Ultra-Tow 15 Watt floodlight delivers high light output with very low amp draw. 5 LED bulbs produce 1,000 Lumens of efficient, superbright auxiliary light for use with ATVs, SUVs, trucks, agricultural vehicles, heavy machinery and more. The rugged 9-32V light features a weatherproof design with durable diecast aluminum housing and an adjustable mounting bracket. Light Shape Rectangle, Light Color White, Light Type LED, Bulbs Per Light qty. 5, Connector Type Terminal, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 3/4 x 3 x 2, Housing Material Cast aluminum alloy, Volts 9-32, Watts 15, Lights Included qty. 1, Lumen Output 1,000, Mount Type Pedestal, Mounting Hardware Included Yes, Amp Draw 1.04. Rugged 10-30V flood light Weatherproof design with PMMA protected lens Bright white LED bulbs deliver 1,000 Lumens for maximum illumination Compact and durable aluminum die-cast housing with powder-coat finish to handle the most demanding work environments Adjustable stainless steel mounting bracket to help direct light where you need it most Rigorous product testing includes high-low temperature tests, waterproof tests, shockproof tests, burn-in testing, tensile test, salt spray test and more to ensure long-term performance High-efficiency LED bulbs are safe, reliable, environmentally friendly, draw just 1.04 Amps and deliver up to 30,000 hrs. of bulb life
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expected more

,
July 12, 2014
By BDBno1
from Pine Grove, La.
"Not sure why but I expected two lights for the price!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Light - Great Product

,
May 28, 2014
By JB00
from Boston, MA
"Product is exactly as described, metal casing, water tight, High quality product, great mounting flexibility, pre-wired, light is bright, No disappointments here.... Strongly recommend this product to others"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shopguy

,
May 1, 2014
By quadrider
from new jersey
"light is very well made, very bright light, throws a nice wide pattern very good on the front of my quad"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low pro led

,
February 10, 2014
By Scottbambam
from Florida
"Great light!! I've put 2 on my truck for extra backup lights/work lights. And 2 on my boat for night fishing and loading at the dock at night. So much better then the halogen lights!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Light!

,
February 5, 2014
By retiredarmymp
from Whitehouse, Texas
"I use two of these lights as additional backup lights on my truck. They are outstanding, very bright and work great for this purpose."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 5, 2014
By Thegreatwhitehope
from Cypress, TX
"I have these lights on my flatbed for over a year now and have no problems they are very bright. The truck stays outside and the lights are holding up great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bright lights

,
February 4, 2014
By rong8071
from cumberland furnace tennessee
"These light are bright for there size easy mounting fit in small area. 10 times brighter than my factory rhino bulbs well worth the money.would buy again.northerns just a great place to buy from the stand behind there product they sell ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little light

,
May 16, 2013
By crazytractorguy
from Troy, MI
"This is a simple little light that is easy to install. The lead is already coming out of the body, so you don't have to worry about sealing the unit back up after wiring it in. I used this as my main head light on my snow blower, it worked great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright LED

,
April 23, 2013
By gregory305
from Montgomery, TX
"I bought this for extra light on the front of my boat for night fishing and loading at the boat ramp. It's very bright and has a nice low profile design so it doesn't get in the way. I've had it for five month now, its seen some rain and stray from the lake, still no leaks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible light for the price.

,
April 23, 2013
By SC147
from South Carolina
"Very well built. Heavy aluminum housing. Light is brighter than expected. No problem using as driving light on boats and off road equipment. Light is effective out to a couple hundred yards."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light- good price

,
October 15, 2012
By Freezedried
from Fairbanks, Alaska
"I just received the LED work light and I am impressed with the build quality, a heavy aluminum heat sink extrusion and every thing is well sealed for many years of hard use.
The light quality was as expected- Bright!- I will be using these lights as a reverse light on my truck and they will cut through the dark Alaskan winters
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1,000 Lumens, 5 LED
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

KED work light

,
October 9, 2012
By Imrubber
from ohio
"Awesome light. Mounted them on my tractor and they are great. Allot of lighting in a little package. The casing on the light is heavy metal not cheep plastic like some lights. They are actually bright enough I can turn the factory tractor lights off."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.